• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kena Conned $13 at RWS!

Mar 20, 2010

Carpark glitch at Resorts World cost $13

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
I WAS at Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) on Monday morning for a business seminar. As a delegate, I was issued a complimentary carpark pass. I was told that I had to remove my CashCard from the reader when passing the gantry.
At around 1.40pm, I started my car and took out the CashCard. As I approached the basement 1 west exit (exit 5), I inserted the complimentary pass into the reader. The system accepted the card, and after a short pause, I saw the message, 'Insert CashCard' in the LED display panel. I did so. To my horror, the system deducted $13 from my card. It was then that I realised the gantry had rejected the complimentary pass.
I asked for assistance at the intercom. A traffic warden came over, but he said nothing could be done. We pressed the receipt button, but a receipt could not be generated. I called the carpark office, spoke to a person named Nora and gave her my details, and she promised to get back to me in a while.
Unsure of what else to do, I waited for 10 minutes at the gantry. When no one else came to attend to me, I decided to look for the carpark office to seek a full refund. I parked my car again, and asked for directions to the office. After walking around the vast carpark for 30 minutes and asking five different staff members who directed me to different places, I managed to locate the traffic warden office.
I was assisted by Mr Dennis Pang, who was really helpful. He said he would route my case via e-mail to the relevant party. I then left RWS.
In the late afternoon, I received a call from a woman who told me my carpark charges could not be refunded. She said it was my fault for inserting the CashCard into the gantry. I told her I had followed instructions given to the letter - I had taken out my CashCard, and inserted it only when the system prompted me to. She insisted it was the wrong procedure. I should have waited and tried to reinsert the rejected complimentary ticket, and continue to do so until the system accepted it. I told her it was not stated anywhere that I should do this, and I should not be penalised when the system issued a misleading instruction to ask for my CashCard after I had already inserted the complimentary ticket.
She directed me to her supervisor, who told me there was no refund policy for CashCards. I told him I found it unacceptable that a company like RWS was unable to refund my carpark charge of $13.
I am extremely frustrated by this lack of customer service. From this experience, it seems RWS feels that any carpark problem is the customer's fault and it even did away with any CashCard refund policy so the customer has no recourse.
Gerald Yong
<!-- story content : end -->

Aiyo cheapo leh. Go RWS, cannot pay $13?!

Now we know the 'quality' of the gamblers there....:rolleyes:

Read...he was a 'delegate'....not a gambler!..wether he gambled or not...??? CUSTOMER SERVICE is non existent in SINkingpore...mostly!..even the government don't serve the people...they 'tai chi' around...expect we to be productive to earn more...while they earn astronmical sum & is least productive...

IT IS ALWAYS the CUSTOMERS FAULT in SINkingpore...:p

waulau, this guy really bothers to do all these just to get his $13 refunded!!! i salute this type of paiseebohchow type of personality!!!

good man! but what the fart for $13 !!!

ah gerald ...

go comprain 2 dat bizness seminar organiser mah ... tel dem tis ... if u dun f**king refund me, me wun f**king attend any of ur seminar nex time ... :mad: :eek:

aiyah...the system like this ...you want to die fighting it...

i also kana several times already...get used to it...next time machine orders you to insert your cashcard, you refuse lah!!!! just wait lor!!!

waulau, this guy really bothers to do all these just to get his $13 refunded!!! i salute this type of paiseebohchow type of personality!!!

good man! but what the fart for $13 !!![/QUOTE

Must understand where he's commong from lah.

After spending a fortune on a car, road licence, ERP,...that $13 is alot of money.

Even LKY or LHL wouldn't give anyone $13 dollars, thats about 4 plates of char kwet tiau :D

Singapore can deliver all the hardwares, but sadly the softwares are all missing.

Not everyone go there to gamble........ I have not been to RWS. But I have to attend 3 corporate functions there in the coming next 2 months. :mad: ....... dunno why companies & organisations like to organise their events there now?

Maybe the hall/room rental are cheaper. The Casino hope that after meeting all will enter casino to Gamble.

1-3.jpg

$13 dollars can buy many many packets of maggi mee do you know ah???

It is not a matter of just $13. If all consumers silently accept whatever is shoved down their throats there will never be any improvement in the service.
Why complain and whine about poor service on the net when you have an opportunity to confront the bad service provider in the first place. Only when all else fail then fire the appropriate .

good man! but what the fart for $13 !!![/QUOTE
Must understand where he's commong from lah.

After spending a fortune on a car, road licence, ERP,...that $13 is alot of money.

Even LKY or LHL wouldn't give anyone $13 dollars, thats about 4 plates of char kwet tiau :D

LKY and family won't even give a cent to the country as he had abolished estate duty.

those who are laughing at him would be squeezing thier own balls if this incident had happened to them.

RWS is not for gambling & casino only, seminars are held in the hotels too. e.g recently IBM held its business seminars there.

This gerard should raise hell with the seminar organizers - they in turn would pressure RWS thru the right channels. This would be more effective as RWS must value seminar corporate customers more than a nobody driver visitor...

$13 is worth kicking up a fuss..... if below $5 maybe I write off... but it's the principle some would say.....