• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kaya Toast Indicator

you know... somehow i dun think this kind of stability will be forever.
i am not saying this cos' i myself not doing well but i consider myself still quite comfortable.:o

we dun even have our own supply of water and other natural resources. sometimes, i think what if Malaysia decided to poison our water supply or cut it off one day. do you think we can depend solely on our reservoirs? dun forget we are surrounded by jealous neighbours. :rolleyes: one thing i observed is that even the japanese are jealous of our achievements. when i talked to them when they took my cab, i can sense that they are very envious of us, sporeans. i also think that one reason for neighbouring foreigners to come and work here is to put their pple on our soil, to dilute the sour feelings neighbours harbouring on us.

another is that the papers also hyping a lot on the goodness of spore. just yesterday in holland village, i spoke to this 70+ auntie peddling tissue to get money for her doctor and medicine. even she complained that the medical in sinkieland is fucking expensive!
i asked her to go see her mp and she said no use as she got children and that government won't help for this reason.
:mad:

few years ago, i remember speaking to one indian lady from india working in a HR firm, roughly that time, the financial turmoil in states affected spore's economy, and she seems so happy about it!:rolleyes:
i really can't imagine myself living in the midst of this kind of people!

i have doubt about how long spore can really last after LHL,LKY and GCT are gone?:rolleyes:

Years of buoyant stock and property markets and stable employment may have allowed many to be able to spend time sitting in a kaya and kopi outlet. But this may also indicate the fact that many Singaporeans are still not hungry, hence not ready for change.

Unfortunately, this could be the calm before the storm, years down the road.

What we are paying through our noses these days, are craps!;)

Actually what everyone is paying for is the PAP tax. This tax has grown little by little over time until today it represents a big portion of living costs in Spore.

i have doubt about how long spore can really last after LHL,LKY and GCT are gone?:rolleyes:

I am more concerned with the mess that LKY, GCY, LHL are leaving behind:rolleyes:

MPs expecting multi-million salaries for a hands off approach, high rentals, costly infrastructure, depleted CPF savings, all the foreigners in Spore,....

Don't know whether Spore can recover from these mistakes:confused:

living costs may be high for pple like me but what to do, when i look at the other fuck face mps in parliament,i know can't rely on these bunch of jokers!

may i ask will you trust a hypocritical character kind of mp to run the country? i understand that what is more important is what the mp can deliver but if their character is flawed, do you think they will really whole heartedly serve the country. :rolleyes:

I am more concerned with the mess that LKY, GCY, LHL are leaving behind:rolleyes:

MPs expecting multi-million salaries for a hands off approach, high rentals, costly infrastructure, depleted CPF savings, all the foreigners in Spore,....

Don't know whether Spore can recover from these mistakes:confused:

living costs may be high for pple like me but what to do, when i look at the other fuck face mps in parliament,i know can't rely on these bunch of jokers!

may i ask will you trust a hypocritical character kind of mp to run the country? i understand that what is more important is what the mp can deliver but if their character is flawed, do you think they will really whole heartedly serve the country. :rolleyes:

The problem in Spore is that too many people "trusted" politicians like LKY allowing him to corrupt the system.

It's not a matter of trust but to have a system which takes care of corrupt politicians. For such a system to work the voters have to get actively involved,

Look at what's happening in the Phillipines, Indonesia & Malaysia since they learned about "people power". These countries politics may look messy but that's democracy :rolleyes:

Actually what everyone is paying for is the PAP tax. This tax has grown little by little over time until today it represents a big portion of living costs in Spore.

'suicide is painless'....the 66.6% are masochist they don't feel the pain & the rest have to be 'crucified' along with them That is why, they payin through their noses & very often, not getting their money's worth.:p

Nei upp mutt foong ??

Whu don't you poke two fire-crackers into each of your nostrils and light them up simultaneously ??:eek:

I know those who decide to be suiciders are desperate but have to ask how many of them voted for the PAP.:confused:

If you can't tahan the old man & son have to join the queue to leave. Personally don't like what's going on & I have my own plans.