• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kangaroo judge believes CPIB officer was wearing his father's shoes

Lee Hsien Tau

Dun you think this is more ridiculous? Newton's 3rd Law?

"As he kicked her marriage certificate on the floor away from her so as to pick it up, a shoe flew off his foot and hit her in the mouth."

The story about him wearing his father's shoes sounds a little ridiculous, but if you think about it, the thought of an investigator taking off his shoe and throwing it at someone he is interrogating sounds even more ridiculous.

Lee Hsien Tau

Must be a CPIB elephant.:biggrin:

Maybe the elephant was wearing his father's shoes also.:oIo:

Home > Breaking News > Asia > Story

Sep 16, 2009
S.Korea cops set up tusk force

SEOUL - SOUTH Korean police, in one of their more heavyweight cases, are investigating whether a zoo elephant threw a stone at a woman visitor.

The woman surnamed Kim told police she was visiting the zoo at the Children's Grand Park in southeast Seoul on Monday when she noticed an elephant picking up a stone with its trunk.

After she turned away from 35-year-old Taesani, she was hit on the back of her head by a large stone, several newspapers reported.

She reported the incident to police in Gwangjin district who began an investigation. They found that the scene of the alleged assault was out of range of security cameras.

'Though Ms Kim believes the elephant threw a stone at her, it's hard to conclude that the elephant attacked her since there are neither witnesses nor evidence,' Dong-A Ilbo newspaper quoted a police source as saying. -- AFP

sinkies civil servant so poor hor, have to wear pass down father shoe.
what a third world country.

Semaj2357

"As he kicked her marriage certificate on the floor away from her so as to pick it up, a shoe flew off his foot and hit her in the mouth."

This is kangaroo law.....his lawyer suresh informed him to file this as his defence that he was wearing his dad's shoes, imagiine the kangaroo court can believe this ridiculous fib. Even my foreign friends are laughing...

@rmadill0

Must be a CPIB elephant.:biggrin:

Maybe the elephant was wearing his father's shoes also.:oIo:

Home > Breaking News > Asia > Story

Sep 16, 2009
S.Korea cops set up tusk force

SEOUL - SOUTH Korean police, in one of their more heavyweight cases, are investigating whether a zoo elephant threw a stone at a woman visitor.

The woman surnamed Kim told police she was visiting the zoo at the Children's Grand Park in southeast Seoul on Monday when she noticed an elephant picking up a stone with its trunk.

After she turned away from 35-year-old Taesani, she was hit on the back of her head by a large stone, several newspapers reported.

She reported the incident to police in Gwangjin district who began an investigation. They found that the scene of the alleged assault was out of range of security cameras.

'Though Ms Kim believes the elephant threw a stone at her, it's hard to conclude that the elephant attacked her since there are neither witnesses nor evidence,' Dong-A Ilbo newspaper quoted a police source as saying. -- AFP

Taking an elephant to court? Ms Kim too free is it? So what if the elephant is convicted, fine it? Or jail it?

Madness. Should just learn from Sinkapore auntie, probably will think of one 4 digit to buy over the weekend.

@rmadill0

This is kangaroo law.....his lawyer suresh informed him to file this as his defence that he was wearing his dad's shoes, imagiine the kangaroo court can believe this ridiculous fib. Even my foreign friends are laughing...

Well, what to do....this is Uniquely Singapore!

TeeKee

i dunno about you guys, but to me he sure has the pap doggie look..:biggrin::eek:

tempted to buy him a doggie treat:p

well now by clearing him, gives justification for what he did....

dun ever kena him, u sure kena again...:biggrin:

how come interview room, dun have security cameras one? har?

Hahaha, as ridiculous as it sounds, in my opinion, it's even more ridiculous to take off your shoe and throw it at someone.
Can you imagine having to hop on one leg to pick up your shoe and put it back on?
Then again, some people lack the ability to think before they act.

sinkies civil servant so poor hor, have to wear pass down father shoe.
what a third world country.

Fortunately for us, one of the charges wasn't indecent exposure, not only was he wearing his dad shoes, he was wearing his mum's draw string panties...on size too big!

Only in SINgapore.....the judges are bohemians!:biggrin: