• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

JW5 vs Ramseth - Contribution Level

In life, if you want to be popular, you cannot lead, you cannot innovate and you cannot change society one iota. You must learn to speak your mind with substance and reason. You must also have fun lest we lose our balance.

From day one in this forum, I have been an arsehole. I have argued with everyone here without exception. Sometimes I get it horribly wrong and many a times it does not go well.

By now you know that expats consider us seriously compliant and "too polite". We are only comfortable when we have to follow prescribed rules. We are scared to offend others even if they are wrong.

Even today, there are many in this forum who have access to info but scared to share. I came in when I noticed that children of the estblishment were conveniently having dual citizenship and dingbats here thought it was an offence.

Just last week had a pm from a bro who got his final clearence to migrate and expressed thanks. The trick is to help others and that makes a difference.

Let me post an incident in the next post (to avoid this long post getting any longer) to tell you what it means to be popular.

Oh .. now you are giving others an education when the education is not requested for in the first place by others..

one of the lowest form of sinkie behavior..still the same thing, kill yourself and go to hell..

Let me post an incident in the next post (to avoid this long post getting any longer) to tell you what it means to be popular.

The more you post, the more it stinks.. just kill yourself and go to hell for the betterment of the forum.

I think it was 2003 when people decided that they did not want to be the bad guy and wanted to remain popular. It led to the death of 4 innocent ladies who were beginning to build a future. Till today, everyone associated with it is acting blur and the person under whose watch this happened is in cabinet.

Guess the incident.

poor english tsk tsk

it should read ...... '' kill yourself and go to hell '' ...if using present tense

or

''killed yourself and go to helled'' ....if you are using the past tense :D

Who gives a fucking shit.

Why dun you just killed yourself and go to hell!!!!!

I think it was 2003 when people decided that they did not want to be the bad guy and wanted to remain popular. It led to the death of 4 innocent ladies who were beginning to build a future. Till today, everyone associated with it is acting blur and the person under whose watch this happened is in cabinet.

Guess the incident.

who gives a fuck... nobody gives a shit what you want to know because no one cares what you post..

same thing... just kill yourself and go to hell...

ah ..now you got it correct...so you are actually trainable :p

who gives a fuck... nobody gives a shit what you want to know because no one cares what you post..

same thing... just kill yourself and go to hell...

Bro, I wish you were here from the start. You missed this guy's journey. He has stopped revealing much. But it was truly hilarious. He used to sing praises about his move to Thailand and why he chose a Thai to be his soul mate and giving up on Singapore and Singapore girls. We used to get daily doses about his paradise. He also used to run riot in the chatroom dishing out his mantra.

Now no mention of paradise, his soul mate, big fat zilch. First sign of trouble was his enquiries about migrating to OZ with his soul mate. And it was long, long time ago. We only recently realised that nothing was going well when he was tapping Ash007 about migrating opportunities.

The word failure would be an understatemen. Mr Cool here ended up begging for points.

poor english tsk tsk

it should read ...... '' kill yourself and go to hell '' ...if using present tense

or

''killed yourself and go to helled'' ....if you are using the past tense :D

My point exactly. It has got to be someone who stepped in. Either his handler or someone significant.

Perhaps Leongsam paid him to shut up because he was driving the traffic down to unprecedented levels since the days Joseph Ong's OCD-driven clone tendencies flooded the old forum.

Bro, I wish you were here from the start. You missed this guy's journey. He has stopped revealing much. But it was truly hilarious. He used to sing praises about his move to Thailand and why he chose a Thai to be his soul mate and giving up on Singapore and Singapore girls. We used to get daily doses about his paradise. He also used to run riot in the chatroom dishing out his mantra.

Now no mention of paradise, his soul mate, big fat zilch. First sign of trouble was his enquiries about migrating to OZ with his soul mate. And it was long, long time ago. We only recently realised that nothing was going well when he was tapping Ash007 about migrating opportunities.

The word failure would be an understatemen. Mr Cool here ended up begging for points.

oh pls.. why should i reveal much of my life in this forum..

only dumbfuck like you pair your life with this forum.

first of all, this is just a forum... nobody cares what you post and what you say..

only morons without a life will take the forum as their life..

bashing of sinkies is what this forum is about.. you dun like it?? not my problem, it is your problem.

hehe... not happy , put me in your ignore list lah... who cares.... dumbfuck sinkie..

Joe Ong was really nasty. He and Bob probably hold the record of nearly bringing down the forum. Mind you a fully qualified doctor from NUS and RI Alumnus.

Perhaps Leongsam paid him to shut up because he was driving the traffic down to unprecedented levels since the days Joseph Ong's OCD-driven clone tendencies flooded the old forum.

My point exactly. It has got to be someone who stepped in. Either his handler or someone significant.

Dear Scroobal,

You think I will quit so easily? Fat hope coming from WP supporters like you! I am not finished yet! LOL!

Joe Ong was really nasty. He and Bob probably hold the record of nearly bringing down the forum. Mind you a fully qualified doctor from NUS and RI Alumnus.

I can only say a chap wasting a brain God gave him. All the time wasted instead of medical work to save lives. Yep Bobby the spurned by a lao-chio turning bitter on SDP because the latter happened to be part of it, did come to my mind.

ha...in his case a summary would more than suffice. No need for a blow by blow account when it comes to tonychat.

He needs serious help this guy.

What are your views? Who do you think contributes more and why? Who would be missed most by this forum?

You'd be surprised. I think both contribute equally. JW5 is clear-minded, straight to the point, obviously has a clear set of values and political beliefs which he articulates well.

Ramseth is narcissistic and is a confidence trickster. But he represents the dark side of each of us. I treat him as a warning of what I could become if I'm not careful. In that sense I would say he plays a role too. I do know people have been hurt by him, but there are real life predators out there who do even more damage. His usefulness comes in during political discussions where he has unique points of view and can string certain ideas together. His is a coffeeshop uncle brand of political reasoning and serves as a useful barometer of how real coffeeshop uncles think. You have to sift through Ram's words to find a pearl or gem here and there.

Of course, I've been drinking (coffee, tea or beer (underaged, illegally)) with coffeeshop uncles since I was in sec. sch. Uncles even brought me to Anson lunch-time rally at old Fullerton Square to be their interpreter, since they couldn't understand what the hell Queen's English JBJ was blabbering. But uncles returned the favour by becoming my political tutors (in Chinese dialects) and belanjah me to the best lor mee and yong tao hoo soup in old Empress Place hawker centre. And also of course, pearl or gem doesn't just come by as a pick-up item; you have to sift through the sand to look for it.

Guess the incident.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/2628705.stm

LeeTuckYew.gif
_38656899_ap300lift.jpg
dr_tony_tan.jpg

Spot on. One of the saddest cases. I think including the young lady that caused the accident, it comes to 5 lost souls. It was the worst naval accident and all because everyone wanted to be popular. Nobody wanted to deviate from the written procedures and nobody wanted to take leadership. Till today one of the girls is missing.

At that time when the investigation outcome was revealed there was alot of talk about SAF unable to function in an actual war with all the sophisticated equipment and technology. Nearly 10 years later during the SMRT down episode, nobody knew what to do and emergency measures did not kick in. They again blamed the low level staff for having language issues. The saving grace was the Singaporean who used the fire extinguisher to break the window.

I think JW5 is a bit self righteous. Ramseth is more sensible guy.

I like the way he replied to some forummers here. They are amusing.

Together they make a great team here! :)

thus in conclusion both forummers contribute to this forum and make it thrive unlike this asshole nicknamed screwball that creates a couple of clones aka friends.