• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Just got retrenched from my job

pleasehelpme120

Just got retrenched from my job. Every job interview I went, the interviewer is a ceca knn. Jin sianz. Feels like the interview is just for wayang only, in the end they only hire their own kind.

LaoTze

Just got retrenched from my job. Every job interview I went, the interviewer is a ceca knn. Jin sianz. Feels like the interview is just for wayang only, in the end they only hire their own kind.
chinese1-1.png

MIWs siang of tiewing and kanning and fucking you.

So MIWs got CECA cockroaches in to tiew and kann and fuck you instead.

HOR BOR!!!!

0       0   Screenshot 2022-04-21 160357.png

You think voting is enough?

NO

That not enough

You got to get together with others to work to kick out all the cheebye MIWs and throw their cronies and crassloot leechers out of power

voting is not enough

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-05 at 00.56.18 (2).jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2022-02-05 at 00.56.17 (3).jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2022-02-05 at 00.56.17 (5).jpeg

pleasehelpme120

View attachment 207173

MIWs siang of tiewing and kanning and fucking you.

So MIWs got CECA cockroaches in to tiew and kann and fuck you instead.

HOR BOR!!!!

View attachment 207174

You think voting is enough?

NO

That not enough

You got to get together with others to work to kick out all the cheebye MIWs and throw their cronies and crassloot leechers out of power

voting is not enough

View attachment 207175View attachment 207176View attachment 207177
The moment u encounter ceca supervisors or bosses, ur career will come to a standstill. U have to find ways to get round it. But the problem is they are everywhere.

Sinkiesuk

Drive grab can be better. Job here they want sinkie 'quota' to hire as many foreigners at first, many foriengers will get pr or citizen eventually. Once they hire u and if u can't perform in the long run they will also harass u make u embarrassed and leave one.

Somore sinkie pay higher than wp abit aft cpf and expect sinkie to outperform them. Eh halo they are earning ringgit or some other currency they are way richer. Here bodoh.

k1976

Knn ceca don't have to serve a single day of ns and no reservice, yet they get all the good abs high paying jobs.
They are good talents to cum here to help u n me, according to 70% sinki

good Singapore Inc corporate culture
1000031776.jpg

**Hardland Serf pls know your place

k1976

Hong Kong Distressed Sellers Flood Market With Assets at Fire Sale Prices​

A funding squeeze is putting the city’s businesses under pressure amid China’s slowdown and weak consumer demand.

China’s economic slump is undercutting demand for everything from real estate to dining in a sharp reversal from the boom years.

Photographer: Lam Yik/Bloomberg
By Katia Dmitrieva, Shawna Kwan, and Kiuyan Wong
September 30, 2024 at 7:00 AM GMT+8
Save
Translate

Mansions in Hong Kong’s luxury Peak district selling at 50% discounts. A warehouse overflowing with equipment seized from shuttered businesses. A longstanding gym chain collapsing, triggering claims of more than HK$166 million ($21 million).

A funding squeeze is putting Hong Kong businesses and individuals under strain in a way not seen for decades, according to people who deal with troubled companies.
Have a confidential tip for our reporters

k1976

Hong Kong property

Business

Why rate cuts won’t save cash-strapped Hong Kong tycoons and their luxury properties​

Hong Kong luxury property market grapples with high interest rates and falling valuations, forcing wealthy owners to sell at big losses
 Credit: Henry Wong

Salina Li in Hong Kong , Aileen Chuang and Jiaxing Li in Hong Kong
Published: 11:00am, 21 Sep 2024Updated: 11:25am, 30 Sep 2024

In the rarefied air up on The Peak, the owner of the penthouse in the Opus Hong Kong development – which has been called the city’s most expensive apartment building – unexpectedly put his unit up for sale.

Some of the city’s wealthiest residents rub shoulders here. But it is rare that a unit in the 12-floor building, which twists upwards toward the clouds and was designed by the famed architect Frank Gehry – his first residential project in Asia – would come on the market for a second-hand sale.

The penthouse belongs to tycoon Chen Changwei, chairman of Hengli Investments, who developed residential and commercial projects in China and managed properties in Hong Kong, London and on the mainland.

k1976

The Frank Gehry-designed Opus Hong Kong building. Photo: Handout
The 5,444 sq ft unit, which changed hands for HK$509 million (US$65.3 million) in 2015, was offered with another asset that Chen wanted to offload, some ground floor shops at Pearl City Mansion in Causeway Bay. He bought them from New World Development in 2021 for HK$1.1 billion, according to people familiar with the matter.

Chen’s rush to cash out came as Hengli and Hong Kong-based private equity firm Gaw Capital sought last month to sell two grade-A office buildings in eastern Hong Kong Island that they bought five years earlier at a market peak for HK$15 billion.

k1976

Adverse conditions in the office market have touched a HK$10.3 billion loan that Gaw and Hengli took out, which was backed by the buildings.

Rental income was not sufficient to cover the interest payments, so the two companies had to inject equity into the borrowing entity of the loan to cover the shortfall, people familiar with the matter said. Hengli, however, has not paid its share since late last year, the people said.

k1976

This is illustrative of a broader trend. All across Hong Kong – from The Peak to South Island and elsewhere – high-net-worth individuals have found themselves caught in a tight spot between their ritzy, overleveraged properties and a quickly draining pool of liquidity.

This is because their businesses are slowing, borrowing costs are high and their financial strains are becoming more severe. Analysts say high interest rates have caused borrowing costs for developers to skyrocket as lenders raised prime rates five times – for a total of 87.5 basis points – to their highest levels since 2007.

On top of that, creditors are becoming more demanding and their terms are more rigid when it comes to repayments as property values plummet.

k1976

And those debtors who are praying that the US Federal Reserve’s wave of rate cuts will wash over them and sweep away their cash problems – with quick-fix, favourable terms on refinancings – are likely to be disappointed.

This is because whatever happens in Washington, banks here are reluctant to grant new mortgages, and this year’s outlook for luxury home prices is on a downswing. As a result, the high-end fire sales are likely to continue.