• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Joke of the day : Grassroots leaders propose how to rekindle kampung spirit

ShangTsung

Grassroots leaders propose how to rekindle kampung spirit

By S Ramesh
POSTED: 11 Jun 2013 10:02 PM
UPDATED: 12 Jun 2013 12:03 AM

stock-people-underpass-01.jpg

File photo: People walk through an underpass in Singapore. (photo: Francine Lim, channelnewsasia.com)

SINGAPORE: Grassroots leaders who have been engaging some 20,000 residents across the island in a series of Our Singapore Conversation sessions have come up with proposals to rekindle the kampung spirit and to help Singaporeans age with dignity.

Sharing the ideas at the closing session of the second phase of the People's Association's sessions on Tuesday, grassroots leaders said there is a need to know residents better and build personal friendships with them.

They said the key to achieving this is to conduct community programmes with purpose.

There were also ideas to have projects which are led by residents themselves so as to build greater affinity within the community.

Lim Swee Say, minister in prime minister’s office and deputy chairman of the People’s Association, said: "I really welcome your comments that you don't want to be just explaining and convincing. You want to play the role of a co-creator with the government in terms of policy formulation. And I can assure you that I will sit down and have a good chit chat with (Chairman of Our Singapore Conversation Heng Swee Keat) and to convince him to put this down very strongly as an outcome of the OSC."

Mr Heng, who is also the education minister, said: "When we started this, a lot of people said is it just a NATO exercise, ‘No Action, Talk Only’. I am glad to say no (to that).

“This year's budget, in DPM Tharman's speech, it's the first time ever in any budget speech, the finance minister spoke about what he gathered about the Singapore conversation and how the inputs came in from different ministries and if you look at some of the things DPM announced in the Budget, it is quite clear that even in phase one of the Singapore conversation, many of the ideas have gone into the preparation of the Budget. I want to assure you that all your feedback has been taken into account, of course not every idea can be acted upon immediately, but the overall drift of it is quite clear."

- CNA/xq

Wow, that girl in green looks as if she's walking on air or jumping steps.

Btw, no triple thread starting problem?

How to prevent it (based on experience)

Click on submit reply only once and wait patiently. Others u saw clicked on submit more than once.

qinqong expert or upskirt victim?

nobody peeping leh. :o

must be qingong expert............btw, Wei Yixiao (the green winged bat king) of the Ming Sect in Heaven Sword and Dragon Sabre was also a qingong expert, he used to capture young women and suck their blood before reforming after Zhang Wuji became Ming Sect leader. ;)

How to prevent it (based on experience)

Click on submit reply only once and wait patiently. Others u saw clicked on submit more than once.

noted with thanks, but new thread so not submit reply but click post new thread and wait a while...................

Lim Swee Say, minister in prime minister’s office and deputy chairman of the People’s Association, said: "I really welcome your comments that you don't want to be just explaining and convincing. You want to play the role of a co-creator with the government in terms of policy formulation. And I can assure you that I will sit down and have a good chit chat with (Chairman of Our Singapore Conversation Heng Swee Keat) and to convince him to put this down very strongly as an outcome of the OSC."

Mr Heng, who is also the education minister, said: "When we started this, a lot of people said is it just a NATO exercise, ‘No Action, Talk Only’. I am glad to say no (to that).

LOL. Someone trying to play the role of senior clown, errr, I mean goon, errrr, sorry guy.

nobody peeping leh. :o

must be qingong expert............btw, Wei Yixiao (the green winged bat king) of the Ming Sect in Heaven Sword and Dragon Sabre was also a qingong expert, he used to capture young women and suck their blood before reforming after Zhang Wuji became Ming Sect leader. ;)

now it makes sense. "green" is the giveaway. a color code of discipleship. hers is more like teal, a more bluish shade of green. her yellowness is fading away. she has reached grand master status. :eek:

Tear down the 40-storey HDB flats and build a kampung on their location.

The kampung spirit will definitely come back.

Tear down the fucking gardens by the bay and build kampungs.

The kampung spirit will definitely come back & we will not fuck PAP all day.

Tear down the fucking gardens by the bay and build kampungs.

The kampung spirit will definitely come back & we will not fuck PAP all day.
what a stupid comment! only idiots in sbf !

While we were saying the fucking pledge every morning in school, those PAP bastards were robbing and fucking us of our $$$$$
What will those PAP bastards be doing when smokescreen like kindling of kampung spirit fucking shit is beening done now?

Fucking and screwing us of even more $$$$$ into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY Stinkapore sovereign funds and their own fucking filthy pay.

BALLS TO THEM
VOTE PAP MAGGOTS AND COCKROACHES ALL OUT IN 2016

Agreed.

"Pull down all the flats and re-introduce farming and animal husbandry.

Grassroots leaders can catch bumble bees, grass-hoppers and spiders and re-introduce such species back to the farms.

Re-introduce the old buses back.

Allow hawkers to sell their wares along the streets".

This is madness. The Minister who spoke of these ought to have his head checked by a panel of psychiatrists.

Cast out the word "Kampung Spirit". Call it COMMUNITY SPIRIT instead. I am sure Minister Heng can vouch for me over the correctness of the word instead of always harping on "kampung spirit".

It is a shame.