• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

jialat liao. sgh nurse tio covid

kaninabuchaojibye

j5RQNNz.jpg

waitifcuk

She tio COVID when she wasn’t in full PPE :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

correlation != causation

K L N

Sheepie,

a couple of points :

Community Nurses do not work in the hospital. They visit immobile patients' homes to attend to their basic medical needs.
Like taking BP, checking glucose level, dressing on wounds, etc.
SGH was not specific on where she contacted the Covid. Likely from the patient. They only mentioned she went SGH Staff Clinic.
Lets not jump to conclusions yet.
Trust out Sgp medical system.

Its the Bestest of the veLee Bestest hokie?

K L N

Sheepie,

a couple of points :

Community Nurses do not work in the hospital. They visit immobile patients' homes to attend to their basic medical needs.
Like taking BP, checking glucose level, dressing on wounds, etc.
SGH was not specific on where she contacted the Covid. Likely from the patient. They only mentioned she went SGH Staff Clinic.
Lets not jump to conclusions yet.
Trust out Sgp medical system.

Its the Bestest of the veLee Bestest hokie?
my point exactly.
read the title and then read my post again.

47B7C793-DCC9-4DAE-9F32-B4641BB95D24.png

Loofydralb

There are too many cases of Drs and nurses vaccinated but still get infected with Covid.
So apparently the virus is attracted to people wearing white.
So do not wear white or anything near that.
Wear black or flowery colours.

Many CECA nurses working in SGH. I saw a group of CECA nurse trainees outside the SGH campus.

mahjongking

There are too many cases of Drs and nurses vaccinated but still get infected with Covid.
So apparently the virus is attracted to people wearing white.
So do not wear white or anything near that.
Wear black or flowery colours.

in that case hope it infect all the PAPs in white

Vlad Tepes

The amount of hubris in this thread is obnoxious from both sides. Unless, we have full details. Anything remotely ludicrous statements reflect the characters from both sides. Unless, you served with 995 as a paramedic/medic (NSF), nurses, doctors or higher. Everything posted are just emotional outbreaks.

Wearing PPE does not guarantee 100%, not/following directions in handling PPE after usage does guarantee 100% either. Till we actually interviewed how the nurse actually followed standard medical SOP. We do not have the clean picture.

This is straight from their official poster... read it carefully.

Does that sound like a 'return to normalcy' to you? :wink:

185329802_4014241221957090_4251597031475426928_n.jpg

theblackhole

feeling rather insecure and scary
after two jabs and using ppe doctors and nurses still kana covid
what is the point of the vacc - to reduce the severity of the covid
or just reduce the numbers going into icu ?
hopefully singapore is still holding
no flooding of the icus
and no really severe sick covid patients
but it will come a time when the pool is big
then they will start invading the icus
meanwhile business is dead
my f and b friends all crying in anguish
the malls are dead
all the people are dead
except for some popular hawkers - dead from overwork and overorders
singapore is now in a shit pool .....

The amount of hubris in this thread is obnoxious from both sides. Unless, we have full details. Anything remotely ludicrous statements reflect the characters from both sides. Unless, you served with 995 as a paramedic/medic (NSF), nurses, doctors or higher. Everything posted are just emotional outbreaks.

Wearing PPE does not guarantee 100%, not/following directions in handling PPE after usage does guarantee 100% either. Till we actually interviewed how the nurse actually followed standard medical SOP. We do not have the clean picture.
Do they have hot zones and cold zones and decontamination sumps?
professional enough or not? :o-o::o-o::o-o: