KNN, I also don't understand why that pretty Naoko Kawai, the Japanese singer, had also fallen for him.Jackie Chan dunno makan how many female co-stars in his movies already. Big nose = big libido.
KNN, I also don't understand why that pretty Naoko Kawai, the Japanese singer, had also fallen for him.
This one I'm not sure lah, but given that he is a sweet talker, I don't rule that out.Did they piak piak?
This one I'm not sure lah, but given that he is a sweet talker, I don't rule that out.
KNN, during that time, my Japanese idols include Naoko Kawai, Seiko Matsuda and Momoe Yamaguchi.
How about Akina Nakamori? Here is her full concert.
Yes, heard of her, but not really hot on her. I would usually go to the record shop in Outram Park to buy their LPs, mostly produced by DENON and TOSHIBA records and then re-record them into cassettes on my TEAC cassette deck. And I remember each LP is not cheap at about S$28 at that time. The record dealer must have made a good fortune.
Yes, now I recall. I think you, @laksaboy and myself are probably all from the same era. Few years back, I went to their Burlington Sq shop to buy the high frequency capacitor to replace on the crossover unit for 1 of my T+A (Germany) bookshelf speaker.That record store was Martin Electronics. The boss just passed away a few years ago at 101 yrs old. They moved to Burlington Sq after Outram Park. I was a regular customer since schooldays.
Yes, now I recall. I think you, @laksaboy and myself are probably all from the same era. Few years back, I went to their Burlington Sq shop to buy the high frequency capacitor to replace on the crossover unit for 1 of my T+A (Germany) bookshelf speaker.
Aiya, now with MP3 so common, everybody is relying on this format. Although I must admit that the sound quality from MP3 will never beat those nostalgic LPs for serious HiFi enthusiasts . Even Digital Audio is so pure that sometimes, it sounds a little fake.One third of my LP collections are from that store. The rest were from Valentine's at Parklane, Da Da at Funan and Supreme at Plaza Singapura.
I can still remember during that time when those pirated cassette tapes were so common at about S$2.50 each. My brother used to hawk them to resell.No I am definitely from after that era. But older things don't vanish overnight, it's a gradual process.
I can still remember during that time when those pirated cassette tapes were so common at about S$2.50 each. My brother used to hawk them to resell.
She n fan bing bing are ccp back room entertainers. Wang qishan needs to buy a kidney because of that.