The purpose of Jewel and other major construction projects is to use tax payers money to create jobs to reward cronies1. If I am a Singaporean leaving Singapore - I will probably go airport just on time to check-in will not have time to go shopping in Jewel. I will have to leave the check-in area to go shopping and makan then come back to go to gate, very troublesome.
2. If I am a foreigner leaving Singapore - I could possibly have more time than the above or I can make more time just to visit Jewel take some photos and get back into the airport.
3. If I am a Singaporean arriving in Singapore - I think the first thing in my mind is go go home rather to lug my luggage around in Jewel
4. If I am a foreigner arriving in Singapore for business - first thing in my mind is to leave the airport quickly to finish my work.
5. If I am a foreigner arriving in Singapore for leisure - I think I wanna leave the airport quickly go look see Singapore first
Pray tell what is the purpose of this Jewel mall thingy? I think most visitors will be locals who are sick and tired of their heartland mall and Orchard road.
What do you think?
PAP spending taxpayer's monies to benefit their own cronies from construction to real estate porlumpars. Doesn't benefit ordinary sinkies. However, 70%, will still happily vote for PAPPray tell what is the purpose of this Jewel mall thingy? I think most visitors will be locals who are sick and tired of their heartland mall and Orchard road.
Agree fully.PAP spending taxpayer's monies to benefit their own cronies from construction to real estate porlumpars. Doesn't benefit ordinary sinkies. However, 70%, will still happily vote for PAP
KNN very good points to beat the ceo to a puppy KNN the answer is 5.most likely it is for foreigner who arrived in sg and make their way straight to the hotel but later the sg friend will bring them to jewel to shop and eat KNN1. If I am a Singaporean leaving Singapore - I will probably go airport just on time to check-in will not have time to go shopping in Jewel. I will have to leave the check-in area to go shopping and makan then come back to go to gate, very troublesome.
2. If I am a foreigner leaving Singapore - I could possibly have more time than the above or I can make more time just to visit Jewel take some photos and get back into the airport.
3. If I am a Singaporean arriving in Singapore - I think the first thing in my mind is go go home rather to lug my luggage around in Jewel
4. If I am a foreigner arriving in Singapore for business - first thing in my mind is to leave the airport quickly to finish my work.
5. If I am a foreigner arriving in Singapore for leisure - I think I wanna leave the airport quickly go look see Singapore first
Pray tell what is the purpose of this Jewel mall thingy? I think most visitors will be locals who are sick and tired of their heartland mall and Orchard road.
What do you think?
1. If I am a Singaporean leaving Singapore - I will probably go airport just on time to check-in will not have time to go shopping in Jewel. I will have to leave the check-in area to go shopping and makan then come back to go to gate, very troublesome.
What do you think?
Git jo teo promotion to full minister..Jewel is overhyped. It is nothing but an expensive shopping mall with the makan and retail shops. It is going to be very expensive to maintain. In a few yrs, Jewel is gg to be a financial burden like the Sports Hub and Gardens by the Bay. Looks like these mega projects are nothing but to allow big contracts to be awarded to cronies
Tran sit tourists may be? Our Singapore PAP ambition is air hub, sea hub, hub of hubs no?1. If I am a Singaporean leaving Singapore - I will probably go airport just on time to check-in will not have time to go shopping in Jewel. I will have to leave the check-in area to go shopping and makan then come back to go to gate, very troublesome.
What do you think?
I see a lot of Ah Nehs loitering around Jewels, especially the access way between T1 arrival and Jewel, beoing fair-skinned charbos and swiping their phones.1. If I am a Singaporean leaving Singapore - I will probably go airport just on time to check-in will not have time to go shopping in Jewel. I will have to leave the check-in area to go shopping and makan then come back to go to gate, very troublesome.
What do you think?
I guess as long as the shops in Jewel earns money it’s ok la. All Huat there is ok la.
all it takes in sg are 6.9 months for any mall to lose its appeal and newness. sinks must be first in line and smell new toilets wherever they go.Seems most shops are swatting houseflies or mosquitoes.
sinks must be first in line and smell new toilets wherever they go.