• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jewel changi airport becuming ghost town? First Tokyu hands uplorry, now Burger & Lobster also bidding adieu

OYK

1741162886186.png

https://urlr.me/Fv4yRH

Lol, still want to build another terminal, kum lan ,papies can believe?

The mall takes a slice of your sale plus rental I believe. That's how it works now in the modern era.

Like that Capital Mall has to become their own tenant and landlord by themselves.
Let them go start their own FNB store by themselves

If you charge low low rental, then you take part of the sales. And I think is fair. You touch high rental and I have to pay you slice of my sales.

What do you think I would do ? For a food item which is sold at $1 at retail outside of jewel, I will be selling $2.

walked pass my neighbourhood coffeeshop today.....3 stalls gone after barely 6 mths.......
keep upping the rentals please, fucking landlords

A few tenants also want to break lease before tenancy ends. I think the foot traffic is splendid but tourists are poorer than singaporeans when it comes to spending because of our ultra strong SGD.

Since Mixue has more outlets than McD in the world, i think they should be a tenant haha.

A few tenants also want to break lease before tenancy ends. I think the foot traffic is splendid but tourists are poorer than singaporeans when it comes to spending because of our ultra strong SGD.

Since Mixue has more outlets than McD in the world, i think they should be a tenant haha.
its the f*#kin rentals that keep going up. rentals and payrolls are the 2 killers of all businesses in SG

Like that Capital Mall has to become their own tenant and landlord by themselves. Let them go start their own FNB store by themselves
Shopping malls and cinemas will die out in the near future as more forms of entertainment will be made available online. In the US, more retailers are giving up physical stores to sell online owing to widespread shoplifting and looting.

No only that, our AMDk talents supposed to earn 6figures monthly are now starting to eat at Hawker Center too

It is a strong vote of confidence on Swiss Standard of Living $$$$$$

Towards $20 fishball noodles ;)
Heng Ong Huat lah

they sell too expensive liao lah .... only the elites and atas ppl then can afford ... if can afford, they most probably go high class restaurants to eat instead of this airport shop so low ses lah .... :whistling: