• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jee Say unhappy about Covid dorm crisis

Govt please bill to the Dorm Operators all the clean up costs and all containment costs. :D
It makes sense for the owners if the dormitories to bear all the medical and cleaning expenses, also the hotel accommodation costs. Not to forget, these owners have been making tonnes of money from these migrant workers and they are millionaires if not billionaire now, so it is right for them to be socially responsible now.

I also want our government to prosecute them if any wrongdoing and penalise them heavily

Sinkie want help? Get covid first.

In fact get many in your HDB estate kena covid. Then you will also get free food free mobile data etc. Just isolation zone.

Go sinkie!
Bro.
Covid19 risk life to getting food?

It makes sense for the owners if the dormitories to bear all the medical and cleaning expenses, also the hotel accommodation costs. Not to forget, these owners have been making tonnes of money from these migrant workers and they are millionaires if not billionaire now, so it is right for them to be socially responsible now.

I also want our government to prosecute them if any wrongdoing and penalise them heavily
Talking is simply asking dorm owner pay fine pay everything
This dorm owner are are one of the supply chain for property market.
If they collapse due to no money
The workers problems will blow up.
All the way hit the top property giant.
If property market affected who will be the bigger loser??
Do we know how much money government get from property market through glc or related??

i thought this gov is the best TAI Chi master at all times...no ?

Do we know how much money government get from property market through glc or related??
Not to worry Sir, these owners of
dormitories are not big players in the property market. They would not cause any negative impact on the property market if they collapse (In fact I wish they bankrupted by the government asap for making such evil monies). Our Government will still able to collect foreign levies as long as the migrant workers are here, so no impact of revenue collection. Perhaps, with the new dormitory operators, better living conditions to be provided and cause no such virus infection among the workers

You should know who are the significant property players in the market.

Should be MP Minister lah. Look at OYK.

TJS must have screwed up.

What screw up? He's performing very well in his assigned role as an spoiler and fake opposition. You don't just suddenly appear out of nowhere nowhere to become a presidential election candidate. Must have on 'standby' already to thwart tan cheng bok, and was activated. Forgot who said this: Never trust a short hainanese!

Amen.

Should be PPS not PPM - Principal Private Secretary. :cool:

Jee Say made it to PPM. No matter what, it's a high rank in the civil service. Most PPM, if they don't fuck it up, they should be on their way towards Perm Sec.

The govt IS part of the problem! They did not enforce the supposedly
tough conditions for housing immigrant workers. The grass looters owned
most of them, including the SGX listed ones.

Agreed,

Good to ponder the following verses :

Proverbs 22: 22-23 ,

v 22 , Do not rob the poor because he is poor,
nor oppress the afflicted at the gate ;

v 23, For the Lord will plead their cause, and
plunder the soul of those who plunder them.

Err...remote possibility of happening and also they just need to rehouse the workers in places with better living conditions SIR!

I also want our government to prosecute the Employers if any wrongdoing and penalize them heavily.

the matters can be very easily sorted out...all the government has to do is send the final bills to the dormitory operators..how can they refuse to pay ?

on the flip side...the govt can also send thw dorm operators a total bill for $1 ,and legally every body cones clean

you see ,sometimes you just cannot win at all

Govt please bill to the Dorm Operators all the clean up costs and all containment costs. :biggrin:

HOW CAN??
GET REAL PLEASE!

AND NOT GETTING INVITED TO PARTIES AT THE FABULOUS MANSION FULL OF FUN AND GAMES AT SENTOSA?

AND NOT GETTING IN LATER WITH LAUGHING AND LAUGHING ON WAY TO THE BANKS?

ONCE WAYANG WAYANG OVER, PARTY TIME AGAIN!

Chinese opera GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

AXWuo.gif

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY