Re: I honestly thought I was going to die
You are lucky. Ever happened to me once the immigration officer forgot to stamp entry and I forgot to check. At the point of exit, was called up to the office and got a scolding from the Malay supervisor before being let off.
Not all la!
Late yesterday morning, went in with 2 friends via Tuas. Reach Kulai and realised there's only 2 passports with us, mine is missing. Sianzzzz! Decided to return to MY customs after having lunch and kopi first. Good lunch but the thoughts of how those immigration officers is going to tekan me really spoils our mood. Nude squats immediately comes into my mind!
On our way back to the checkpoint, I told my friends the best outcome will be an officer waiting for me to go back and just handover to me my passport and remind us to always check all our passports before driving off. Worse outcome? Cannot imagine! Both of my friends say just pay some kopi $ everything sure settle. Well, that's 2nd best outcome.
Reached checkpoint, went to the same booth where we had our passports chopped earlier but no one there. Walked towards the office and saw a malay female officer inside smiling and gesturing to me with my passport in one hand. Wow! SMILING leh!
Hugh relief inside me! Went in and she really just passed me my passport and a friendly reminder to me to always check passports first before leaving checkpoint! Happy like hell! My best outcome came true! After thanking her, we walked towards my friend's car, I told them all makan and drinks for the rest of the day will be on me because I'm the guilty party for not checking our passports as I'm the front passenger!
Feel so proud of her showing my friends who expect they will want some kopi $ from me.
Malaysia is really getting boleh! Haha!
You are lucky. Ever happened to me once the immigration officer forgot to stamp entry and I forgot to check. At the point of exit, was called up to the office and got a scolding from the Malay supervisor before being let off.