I was driving alongside another MY car and saw him tapping the same "Touch N Go"........same deduction because that device cannot differentiate foreign/local cars, it is actually an increased toll charge!
But my point is still, many SG plate cars are actually driven by Malaysians or SPRs, hence the cursing and swearing I mentioned earlier.
Oh well, i appreciate your off peak observation. Touch & go issue maybe just individual incident? Anyway, such thing happened you can always complain, everything is recorded for each t&g card. If this thing happen so commonly, by right it will be on news liao...or kena discuss in this forum.
Firstly, those who drive a singapore cars and come to work in singapore....are very constant, they will not enter if they dont have to, and the charges will not decrease their volume. So what the data brought out by the dumb minister imply, is that overall, singaporean driving a singapore cars, come to jb n shopping did not affected by much. Only this group of singapore plate owners responsive to VEP, if the charges is too high, they can choose to not enter.
And who's know...dumb minister made a stupid policy that end up force kiasu singaporean to spend more. Well...we know malaysia minister not that smart...and we also know singaporean well.