• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat JB businesses dying without Sinkies

Singapore still depends on jb for water. That will expire 40 years from now.
Thanks to dead fart singkieland is water independent and have been supplying treated water to johor at a fraction of the cost. The facilitate for the water supply are born at the cost to Singkieland

Its Only water independent when they stop the tap from jb, right now its still flowing.

Every year, I would go there to buy mooncakes. Damn worth it. But this year, can't go. So not going to buy at all. Don't expect me to pay that kind of frigging prices charged by Sinkies back home.

The best way forward is to let Johor Secede to Singapore.
We will become the financial centre. The low tech industry can go up North.
We will hire more indian and bangladesh to work for us.

CECA Indian will be pleased to send few division of army to protect the borders of the new enlarged Nation. Hail CECA !

The malays are physically muslims, but spiritually Taoist.
Taoist my head! Taoist peo eat pork! Taoist peo look at lunar calender and choose auspicious date and time to do things! A higher lvl Taoist can be fengshui master!

By doing nothing, eventually singapore will return to its malay roots. Concept of wu wei

I know 1 of the UMNO exco tere. They might do their own water treatment in future. Trust me.:)

Every year, I would go there to buy mooncakes. Damn worth it. But this year, can't go. So not going to buy at all. Don't expect me to pay that kind of frigging prices charged by Sinkies back home.

Yes. Its cheap even at CS johore.

Nope.. Jb has its own charm. If jb is absorb into sg, that jb charm would have been lost. Personally, i do not want that. Not all things are about economy.

If tat really happen, johore Sultan better run road cos the rakyat (Malays) will not agree to it.

I know 1 of the UMNO exco tere. They might do their own water treatment in future. Trust me.:)
It's good singkieland has invested in being water independent. Let the m&ds be free of the treaty good for singkieland too

By doing nothing, eventually singapore will return to its malay roots. Concept of wu wei
I think your previous life is a brainwashed Tiong. You bring that delusional mentality into your present life.

Last i heard, they all have functional democracy and change of gahmen.

Yes, even functional democracy cannot save a country ran by Muslim. If it were to run by non-Muslim, it would overtook Singapore in no time.

It's good singkieland has invested in being water independent. Let the m&ds be free of the treaty good for singkieland too

Tunku too soft. No foresight. Muhyiddin hmmm......To deal with chinaman, one need to be shrewd too. Tun a better choice. But hes old leow. Haiz...
Tun is the guy who abused malay special privileges and divided the nation. Made it too easy for malays to get degrees and top gahmen jobs in civil service and glc's. The politivians used the special privilege as a cover to loot and get the money for themselves.
The result is for everyone to see.

Hope the jiu Hu charbors return to S’pore soon to work in health centres, Geylang and nightclubs.