• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jaslin Huang Not Happy She and Family Members Kena T.B.

Why was maid with TB allowed into country?
PUBLISHED

DEC 1, 2018, 5:00 AM SGT

I hired a maid in July as I needed help with my newborn baby who was due in October.

But in October, my maid started to cough persistently. At first, we did not think much of it, but when her cough persisted after two weeks, we took her to a doctor who advised us to have our helper take a chest X-ray if her condition did not improve within a week.

Her condition did not and we took her to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, where she was diagnosed with tuberculosis.

So, on top of caring for my newborn baby and recuperating, I was saddled with paperwork to admit my maid into the hospital during my confinement period.

The TB control unit advised everyone who had come into contact with my maid to undergo a blood test.

It turned out, that a few of my family members and I had contracted latent TB.

Now even my newborn baby, who is only a month old, has to take medication because of the latent TB in us.

Usually, health checks are only mandatory when maids come to Singapore to work.

But as mine was a "transfer case", she did not undergo a thorough health check, besides an HIV and pregnancy test every six months.

Is the process for the hiring of foreign domestic workers into Singapore too lax?

I hope the ministries of Manpower and Health will be able to explain their policy on health checks for maids.

Jaslin Huang (Ms)

Dont pay the maid levy, plus make Police leeport and engage Lair Singh to fight the case wit MOM.

Reckless admission of FTs and FWs.. what do you expect? From bed bugs to TB and all sorts of diseases ... Lol :D

But 70% loves it .. so cunt complain :D

Why was maid with TB allowed into country?
PUBLISHED

DEC 1, 2018, 5:00 AM SGT

I hired a maid in July as I needed help with my newborn baby who was due in October.

But in October, my maid started to cough persistently. At first, we did not think much of it, but when her cough persisted after two weeks, we took her to a doctor who advised us to have our helper take a chest X-ray if her condition did not improve within a week.

Her condition did not and we took her to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, where she was diagnosed with tuberculosis.

So, on top of caring for my newborn baby and recuperating, I was saddled with paperwork to admit my maid into the hospital during my confinement period.

The TB control unit advised everyone who had come into contact with my maid to undergo a blood test.

It turned out, that a few of my family members and I had contracted latent TB.

Now even my newborn baby, who is only a month old, has to take medication because of the latent TB in us.

Usually, health checks are only mandatory when maids come to Singapore to work.

But as mine was a "transfer case", she did not undergo a thorough health check, besides an HIV and pregnancy test every six months.

Is the process for the hiring of foreign domestic workers into Singapore too lax?

I hope the ministries of Manpower and Health will be able to explain their policy on health checks for maids.

Jaslin Huang (Ms)
KNN tb xray is required for maids every 2 years Jaslin case can be translated to getting stds after fucking prostitute and asking moh why giving prostitute the license to fuck KNN

But as mine was a "transfer case", she did not undergo a thorough health check
But you can choose to pay for a thorough health check right? Want to save money but blame my multimillionaire minister? Long live PAP, huat ahhhhhhh

"I hope the ministries of Manpower and Health will be able to explain their policy on health checks for maids."

Their reply will be a stock reply that they take a serious view of their operating procedures with all checks and balances in place with zero tolerance for lapses. So it must be either the employer's fault for not ensuring the maid does not have TB or the maid's fault for having TB. Millionaires ministers and top civil servants concentrate only on the big picture. You die your business!:rolleyes:

Alamak you didn't hear of Mini-sters get in from Backdoor?? Off Course Maid also learn how to come Stinkapoor thru the Backdoor!

Got TB also and get work per-meat!!

Alamak you didn't hear of Mini-sters get in from Backdoor?? Off Course Maid also learn how to come Stinkapoor thru the Backdoor!

Got TB also and get work per-meat!!
I am sure Little India on Sunday is a hotbed of T.B. germs ... :D

Jaslin and family are just shit out of luck. Who'd have thunk it? Still, it's the pap and MOM's fault for not having more thorough med examination of maids and all foreign workers. Not protecting their own citiziens is an forgiveable crime.

TB now..HIV,AIDS next...
its almost laughable..admitting all these 3rd world workers with god knows what dormant disease ,illness, crazed mind...

Our borders checkpoints more concerned with contraband ciggerettes!!!

The regukator is suppose to regulate. How can public be expected to know what and when to screen? This is why sinkies are retarded