• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Japs = NKF! Those who donated for Tsunami better demand REFUND!

uncleyap

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/wo...e-whaling-charge/story-e6frf7lf-1226216712737

Japan admits disaster funds to be used for whaling

by: AFP
December 08, 2011 12:00AM

Increase Text Size
Decrease Text Size
Print
Email

japan whaling

Japanese whaling ship Nisshin-maru, pictured in port, has departed for its annual hunt in Antarctic waters. Picture: Greenpece Supplied

Japan confirms disaster funds will be used for whaling
Will spend an extra $26 million on beefed-up security
Security upped as Japan's whale hunt begins

JAPAN has confirmed it plans to use some of the public funds earmarked for quake and tsunami reconstruction to boost security for its controversial annual whale hunt.

Greenpeace alleged that Tokyo was siphoning money from disaster victims by spending an extra 2.28 billion yen ($A29 million) on beefed-up security for its whaling fleet. Environmental groups are expected to renew their battle with the Japanese ships soon.

Japan's whaling fleet left port yesterday for this season's annual hunt in Antarctica. The coastguard said earlier that it would deploy an unspecified number of guards to protect the ships from anti-whaling activists.

Fisheries Agency official Tatsuya Nakaoku said the extra security was designed to ensure safer hunts, and ultimately help coastal towns that are largely rely on whaling as they recover from the March 11 disasters.

"The government will support the reconstruction effort of a whaling town and nearby areas," he told AFP today.

"This program can help it reconstruct food-processing plants there... Many people in the area eat whale meat, too. They are waiting for Japan's commercial whaling to resume."

In February, Japan cut short 2010-2011 hunt by one month after bagging only one-fifth of its planned catch. It blamed interference from the US-based environmental group Sea Shepherd.

Last month, Japan passed a 12.1 trillion-yen extra budget, the third this year, to finance reconstruction and revive an economy that is still reeling from the impact of the March 11 earthquake and tsunami.

About 498.9 billion yen was earmarked for fisheries-related spending, including 2.28 billion yen for "stabilising whaling research".

"We will bolster measures against acts of sabotage by anti-whaling groups so as to stably carry out the Antarctic whaling research," the fisheries department said after the budget was passed.

Commercial whaling is banned under an international treaty but since 1987 Japan has used a loophole to carry out "lethal research" on the creatures in the name of science.

Japan says it is necessary to substantiate its view that there is a robust whale population in the world, but does not hide the fact that whale meat from this research ends up on dinner tables and in restaurants.

Anti-whaling nations and environmentalist groups routinely condemn the activity as a cover for commercial whaling.

Told you already Yap Keng Ho. There's no such thing as altruism or charity. All human acts, thoughts and behaviour are motivated by psychological egoism. :)

391857_147085638728310_100002806238886_133183_1759650170_n.jpg

Told you already Yap Keng Ho. There's no such thing as altruism or charity. All human acts, thoughts and behaviour are motivated by psychological egoism. :)
They learned from famiLEE LEEgime & NKF. This is called hoodwink and exploitation of kindness. Scum bag crooks! People sympathised with Tsunami victims they exploited their donations to kill whales for profit and greed. It is nothing but luxury exotic food. There is no justification that without whaling they will starve or suffer famine or anything like that. KNN! The donation went squandered like Durai's golden taps and first class flights - extravagant luxury and satisfaction of greed. WAF!:oIo:

Post wrong pic lah! Where is the best Japs whaling photo that you can find online? Get the most bloody one. This one is human not whales lah can not mix! Are you sober? :p

Bad Karma

whale-parts.jpg

Japanese have not fully learnt their lessons. A bad karma will follow. What's the point of being a Buddhist but constant killing for animals' flesh.

不是不报,而是时辰未到。

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Du_4wkmcwP8" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="480" width="640"></iframe>

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/hZ9ax3bZkhI" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="360" width="480"></iframe>

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/3AgA-aC2Esc" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="360" width="640"></iframe>

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Ru3aFjbdV9k" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="360" width="480"></iframe>

:mad::mad::oIo:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/p4_QIVjhMwM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
FOOLING NKF SUCKERS!?
:*::*::oIo:

U Boats !

[video=youtube;RV8MF-440xg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RV8MF-440xg[/video]

I'm a sub freak too. If I'm not wrong, Norwegians are also killing whales too. No one says anything.

Abuse of Turst! Abuse of Charity! Abuse of Donation! No intergrity! No Honor!

Japs used to be able to earn respect for honour and sincerity and integrity, and let people believe that they showed genuine appreciations. Now this is a hypocrisy & abuse exposed and admitted.:( :mad:

Shameful to their Samurai ancestors' good names.

If the bastard in charge knows shame he better cut his own guts out to beg for public forgiveness.

The is a crooks betrayal of trusts betrayal of good will and abuse of kindness and friendship. How can they divert use of funds from a public international donations towards totally unrelated and irrelevant purposes? Even if it was their own tax payers funds the tax payers won't forgive the bastards for this, the rather international charities.
:*:

JAPAN has confirmed it PLANS to use some of the public funds earmarked for quake and tsunami reconstruction to boost security for its controversial annual whale hunt.

japan never hide anything ...not like the NKF ...kena exposed .

whats wrong with whaling ? the chinese eat shark fins too ..the korean eat dog meat too . im surprise that most ppl here blindly follow the US animals right group .its just like any other culture out there they find it acceptable because thats what they are custom to just like people in south America eating guinea pigs.

use other funds to whale lah, why use fund that is earmarked for the victims...

I think you stoned high on weed. You disagreed with your top anti-religion supporter Forvendet. Then now you agreed with your dogeater enemy Ramseth. Blur liao LOL

use other funds to whale lah, why use fund that is earmarked for the victims...

japan never secretly use the funds ..they told the public they INTENDED to use the funds . you miss the point here . yes , i also dont understand why they wanted to use the funds for whaling instead of helping the victims .

I think you stoned high on weed. You disagreed with your top anti-religion supporter Forvendet. Then now you agreed with your dogeater enemy Ramseth. Blur liao LOL

i got my view ...i dont follow ppl blindly . by the way do you eat shark fins in wedding dinner ?

Of course one of the best. I sometimes check restaurant real or fark sharkin first. If real sharkfin my angpow bigger LOL

They are wiping out an already endangered species

I think the jap are only hunting for certain species of whale which are not on the endanger list. At least the jap are hunting the whales as a food source unlike the angmo hunting animal to make fur coat. the north atlantic cod also endanger but does that stop the angmo from fishing the cod. the answer is NO. just because the cod not as cute as a whale, no animal group go to the north sea or north atlantic to disturb the fishing fleet.

and by the way, it the angmo with their whaling fleet in the 1800-1950 excessive whaling that cause the whale numbers to collapse in the first place. As for those who complain about sharkfin soup, i admit the cutting of fin from shark and dump the shark overboard is cruel but this cannot be blame on the sharkfin soup eater. The person responsible is the fisherman, the country govts should have to set up a law to regulate the shark fin trade in the first place.

and also why those angmo animal lovers never go save the battery chicken who live in horrible condition where thousands are coup up in a small area, never see the sun for their entire life, sitting on their own feces and live for only 6-8 weeks before appearing in a supermart near you. knn, that i find more cruel than killing whales.

japan never secretly use the funds ..they told the public they INTENDED to use the funds . you miss the point here . yes , i also dont understand why they wanted to use the funds for whaling instead of helping the victims .

are the whaling fleet towns in the tsunami zone? by allocating $$ to the whaling fleet, it enable the fleet to hire crew and service the ships for the whaling season. An indirect way to give $$ to the towns affected by the tsunami. With the earning from whaling, the town also earn an income to rebulid the town. It a win win situation but it look bad in PR sense.