• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Japanese prove MM Lee WRONG

Zorro? Alamek! Must well be Superman!

Goh Meng Seng

Superman is the boss, he is 'sau lo' (sorrow) aka zorro, robs the poor give to the rich, soon appearing as Green Lantern next.

You must be Power Ranger, please do not wear the pink costume; must also know how to sing Hokkein song ( preferable Love) with English lyrics, 'sau lo' vs Power Ranger..interesting..coming to a costituency near you...

heh heh heh...:D

Is that before or after the Tokyo G-Can??

Surely that must be the reason for the Japanese to build G-Can??

The G-Can prevented wide flooding. According to some sources, there are still 7 places in Tokyo still prone to flooding due to some reasons which I believe they are still trying to figure how to solve it. But comparing this to wide spread flooding in the past, the G-Can has successfully prevented massive floods in Tokyo.

BTW the flood you see in this video is really nothing near Orchard Road.

Goh Meng Seng

when come to flood, PAP baboons compare China and japan.

PAP think sinkapore is china and japan big....hahahahaha.

satu kichi pulau also ta-boleh tahan !

compare welfare lah !

Goh Meng Seng and friends will win and throw away Mapok Tan out next GE if ignorant voters can wake up from fairy land !

well done Goh Meng Seng...at least you are better than those zorro, singh chinese....and other PAP crowns....they did not bring out anything when the relic say no more canals !
hahahaha....tis round Meng Seng wins !

If you want to know what will happen if these flood control measures are not in place, watch the video on the following link:

http://www.japanprobe.com/2010/04/07/flood-in-tokyo/

<object width="480" height="320"><param name="movie" value="http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/video/xcuy5v?additionalInfos=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash" src="http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/video/xcuy5v?additionalInfos=0" width="480" height="320" allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always"></embed></object><br /><b><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xcuy5v_tokyo-flooded_webcam">tokyo flooded</a></b><br /><i>Uploaded by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/sokodoko44">sokodoko44</a>. - <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/channel/webcam/featured/1">See video of the biggest web video personalities.</a></i>

"The video is part of a government report warning that as many as 3,500 people could die in the event of such flooding. Water would also quickly flow into Tokyo’s subway network, putting as many as 97 stations out of commission."

GMS

Good job! Why don't you write a nice letter to MM and educate and bring him up to date on what has happened in Japan as you have done here? I really think the Old Fart ought to get out more - he's becoming too much of a dodo.

Tell him that he's been telling the Japs all kinds of lessons; this time the Japs can teach him a lesson or two.

MM Lee claims that no amount of engineering can prevent floods. Maybe he is unaware of the Tokyo G-Can, termed as "Underground Temple":
The Jap started to build this 2240Billion yen (about S$4Billion) project in 1992, completed in 2006. Full details with more photos can be found at the following sites:

http://www.michaeljohngrist.com/2009/04/g-cans-underground-temple-saitama/

http://www.ceprode.org.sv/staticpages/pdf/eng/doc10145/doc10145-a.pdf

Goh Meng Seng

GMS

Good job! Why don't you write a nice letter to MM and educate and bring him up to date on what has happened in Japan as you have done here? I really think the Old Fart ought to get out more - he's becoming too much of a dodo.

Tell him that he's been telling the Japs all kinds of lessons; this time the Japs can teach him a lesson or two.

I think MM has blocked GMS from his MSN and e-mail.

well done Goh Meng Seng...at least you are better than those zorro, singh chinese....and other PAP crowns....they did not bring out anything when the relic say no more canals !
hahahaha....tis round Meng Seng wins !

When LKY has spoken "No Amount Of Engineering can make Singapore Flood free", every single PAP Minister down to the lowest IKAN BILIS PAP cadre would not dare sing a different tune or say anything different aka "The Emperor has no clothes" for fear of embarassing the old man.

Even should there be a bright idea that could work, it will never see the light of day because the old man has spoken.

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/KjA7PZBx8Hg&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/KjA7PZBx8Hg&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

thats not tokyo !!!

the flood happened just 2 weeks ago in mid July 2010

are you sure it happened just 2 weeks ago ( do you know how big is japan or tokyo is ? ) ? im in japan ( tokyo ) now , i dont even know it!! i have been here for the past 7 years and flood is not a big issue in tokyo !!!

flood will never hit places like shibuya , shinjuku , akihabara , ueno , ikebukuro , ropongii ...

those places i mention is like singapore orchard road . how can a flood hit those places ? truly uniquely singapore !!!

When LKY has spoken "No Amount Of Engineering can make Singapore Flood free", every single PAP Minister down to the lowest IKAN BILIS PAP cadre would not dare sing a different tune or say anything different aka "The Emperor has no clothes" for fear of embarassing the old man.

If Old Fark thinks he has done his best when he say "No Amount Of Engineering can make Singapore Flood free", I really don't know why taxpayers are paying the ministers millions of dollars.

This is only flood control and not like trying to go to the moon.

MM Lee claims that no amount of engineering can prevent floods. Maybe he is unaware of the Tokyo G-Can, termed as "Underground Temple":

G-Cans%209008.jpg

The Jap started to build this 2240Billion yen (about S$4Billion) project in 1992, completed in 2006. Full details with more photos can be found at the following sites:

http://www.michaeljohngrist.com/2009/04/g-cans-underground-temple-saitama/

http://www.ceprode.org.sv/staticpages/pdf/eng/doc10145/doc10145-a.pdf

Goh Meng Seng

Mr Sec Gen are your proposing to Old Dog Thief to build an underground Palace Tomb for himself like the one he visited in Xian? If so you need at least a battalion of terracotta SAF to match your proposal you know? Or is that Cao Cao (older dog)'s model you are referring to?

I complement your proposal to divert Singapore's sewerage into this Palace Tomb, call it NeTomb Spring or something like that. ;):p

The G-Can prevented wide flooding. According to some sources, there are still 7 places in Tokyo still prone to flooding due to some reasons which I believe they are still trying to figure how to solve it. But comparing this to wide spread flooding in the past, the G-Can has successfully prevented massive floods in Tokyo.

I think your subsequent video clarifies it and your adversaries posted some flood video on other places which confuses things.

But looking at the massive structure of G-Can, I'm convinced it will prevent flooding, the only chance flooding will still occur is when the G-Can is filled up which would be unlikely....

Whether the Japanese prove him wrong or not, it doesn't matter. DBS bank already proven that Singapore cannot have only 1 bank as suggested by MM Lee:p

are you sure it happened just 2 weeks ago ( do you know how big is japan or tokyo is ? ) ? im in japan ( tokyo ) now , i dont even know it!! i have been here for the past 7 years and flood is not a big issue in tokyo !!!

flood will never hit places like shibuya , shinjuku , akihabara , ueno , ikebukuro , ropongii ...

those places i mention is like singapore orchard road . how can a flood hit those places ? truly uniquely singapore !!!

Agreed, i was in Tokyo many times, even when i saw on tv heavy rain and floods in Tokyo, my area only had some rain and i still managed to get to many parts of town without seeing any of the reported flooding. The main areas are really well designed and i must say, well engineered. I have spoken to a few of my learned Korean friends who are in the construction line in SG.

They were very surprised by the claim that engineering cannot help to prevent the flood. They then said to me, then why is the government claiming the marina barrage can relieve flooding??

Holland is an area which is BELOW sea-level and yet is NOT flooded because of engineering intervention.

So I gather that the reasons why LKY had spouted his crap about: "No Amount of Engineering can make S'pore flood free must be:
1. He had BAD advice from inexperienced NUS engineers or
2. Third rate foreign talent engineers who can't get employment or rejected in their own countries said it can't be done.
3. Not willing to spend money upgrading drainage infrastructure.
4. He thinks he is cleverer than all the engineers in the world because HE alone knows best, everybody is IGNORANT.

he's right about humans being able to control the weather. if nothing else. as for upgrading drainage, it is fucking expensive. and the very very thrifty sg gahmen will never be willing to spend as much money on public works like the japs would. if they did, we would have much bigger budget deficit and more zombie GLCs like japan. not sustainable.

LKY is prepared to spend $11 Billion or 6% of GDP on defence in PEACE TIME conditions yet can be SO STINGY and unwilling to spend more on upgrading drainage infrastructure.

LKY had NO QUALMS or hesitation whatsoever about the expense in retrofitting a SIA plane to specially fly his stroke stricken wife from UK back to S'pore ASAP. Would SIA or the PAP govt do the same if an ordinary S'porean bloke in UK were to suffer a stroke?

LKY had NO QUALMS or hesitation whatsoever about the expense in retrofitting a SIA plane to specially fly his stroke stricken wife from UK back to S'pore ASAP. <!-- / message -->

That's abuse of power :eek:

LKY is prepared to spend $11 Billion or 6% of GDP on defence in PEACE TIME conditions yet can be SO STINGY and unwilling to spend more on upgrading drainage infrastructure.

LKY had NO QUALMS or hesitation whatsoever about the expense in retrofitting a SIA plane to specially fly his stroke stricken wife from UK back to S'pore ASAP. Would SIA or the PAP govt do the same if an ordinary S'porean bloke in UK were to suffer a stroke?

Hey

How can you demand such godly services for a lesser mortal???
:rolleyes: