• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jack Neo: They have not forgiven me yet

metalslug

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Showbiz/Story/A1Story20101019-243000.html

Tue, Oct 19, 2010
The Star/Asia News Network

20101019.161256_jackneo_rotator_2.jpg

Jack Neo: They have not forgiven me yet

PETALING JAYA - It's rough out there for Jack Neo. Seven months after his sex scandal almost destroyed his movie career, the Singaporean actor-director-producer still finds it hard to deal with the press.

You can't blame him. Prior to this exclusive interview in Singapore, while Neo was promoting his new project Homecoming alongside his co-stars Ah Niu, Mark Lee and Huang Wen Hong, Singapore reporters were busy hounding him about his sex scandal-hit past.

Just for those who are still in the dark, the filmmaker admitted to having a two-year affair with Wendy Chong, a model who was young enough to be his daughter.

A few other girls, including actress Foyce Le, also accused him of sexual harassment.

"They (the Singapore press) have not forgiven me yet," Neo confides in The Daily Chilli. "They asked me about my life after the scandal. But I'm not gonna answer them."

But seriously, how is life after his public humiliation?

"I'm doing OK. I laugh my way home these days," he answered carefully, "just like the title of my new movie in Chinese."

Yes, his wife of 26 years, Irene Kng has buried the hatchet. So have their four children.

"I want my children to see my new movie," he enthused.

In Homecoming, the 50-year-old has landed a plum role as a woman. The feel-good Chinese New Year movie is jointly produced by Malaysia's Double Vision and its Singapore partners.

Funnily, Neo plays Malaysian folk singer-actor Ah Niu's mum in the comedy.

"When Daniel Yun (the producer) called me and offered me the role, I told him I would only come out if he made me a pretty 50-something woman - with no white hair - in the movie," Neo joked.

And he agrees that his personal experience in dealing with the women in his life comes in handy. "After what I have gone through, I understand women a lot better now," Neo said with a nod.

"Women - and their hormonal changes -are not all that terrible. We men can be horrible too," he said.

Nothing but with the same bunch of actors, nothing new or earth shattering scipt, directorial, production or CGI etc setting of new standard or breakthrough, same old 'propaganda' for 'his masters'....of course, the press will still ask about his sex life, that is much more interesting than all the films he made.

Maybe, he should turn that into a script and star himself.... that will sell, make it in 3D...

Haven't he learnt his 'lessons'....

Tristan

His personal story is more interesting than his films. What does that say about him as a film maker. Well, if all else fails, at least he can crawl on his knees to Gerogy Porgy or Kong Hee Fatt Choy.

What a farking cunt!

annexa

Where is the Mee Siam Mai Hum podcast commission by PM during National Rally? Cannot deliver is it?

boring

tis fat ass jack cannot be forgotten and forgiven!!! damn ya ya when his shit movie got high ticket sales, behave like a typical pap shit.. tis kind of dog should hit it all the way to hell.....!

We can forgive you but trust needs time to rebuild.

1. aiyoh! what is there to forgive.
2. jack ass had sex with some cheap stuffs, and so on.
3. come on! sheep.
4. there are plenty of sheep sleeping or cheating around, married, single or what.
5. what's the big deal!
6. jack ass is just another media-attention seeking male whore.

exSINgaporean

His personal story is more interesting than his films. What does that say about him as a film maker. Well, if all else fails, at least he can crawl on his knees to Gerogy Porgy or Kong Hee Fatt Choy.

What a farking cunt!

Ai ya, all these sex scandal are jsut wayang to make some publicity for his film.

Tiger Wood has it and Pussy cat Wood in Singapore cannot be left without a similar plot.

All the shows are the same all people doing the same actions and same line of wordings and expressions. 40 years ago the Hong Kong movies already had it.

They are 40 to 50 years behind HK. Now HK will have the first 3D prono movie, Singapore yet to have a same sex kissing let alone licking the black holes or sucking ice cream cones. How to compete ... Singapore cannot do-this-or-that.

Their audience is mainly limited Singapore and some Malaysians. It cannot go beyond to Hong Kong, Taiwan or mainland China. By the time they die, they cannot dream of Hollywood.....maybe HOLYwood. When can they produce a world-class star like Bruce Lee and Jackie Chan.

Oh, I forgot, there is indeed a Singaporean who is a international superstar....Jack Li. Alamat how can I forget such Singapore talent....or FT. Instantly, Singapore already can boost that it has a super star. Wow!

Ai ya, all these sex scandal are jsut wayang to make some publicity for his film.

Tiger Wood has it and Pussy cat Wood in Singapore cannot be left without a similar plot.

All the shows are the same all people doing the same actions and same line of wordings and expressions. 40 years ago the Hong Kong movies already had it.

They are 40 to 50 years behind HK. Now HK will have the first 3D prono movie, Singapore yet to have a same sex kissing let alone licking the black holes or sucking ice cream cones. How to compete ... Singapore cannot do-this-or-that.

Their audience is mainly limited Singapore and some Malaysians. It cannot go beyond to Hong Kong, Taiwan or mainland China. By the time they die, they cannot dream of Hollywood.....maybe HOLYwood. When can they produce a world-class star like Bruce Lee and Jackie Chan.

Oh, I forgot, there is indeed a Singaporean who is a international superstar....Jack Li. Alamat how can I forget such Singapore talent....or FT. Instantly, Singapore already can boost that it has a super star. Wow!

1. bro bingo!
2. even the so-called ah jie, lauzoe is nameless in hk.
3. simply, kosong star "powder".

You forgot to mention big mama Gong Li :biggrin:

I disagree on the 40-50 years ago HK movies comparison, i will gladly re-watch any Hui brothers classic comedies over Jack Neo trash movies anyday.

KuanTi01

Nothing but with the same bunch of actors, nothing new or earth shattering scipt, directorial, production or CGI etc setting of new standard or breakthrough, same old 'propaganda' for 'his masters'....of course, the press will still ask about his sex life, that is much more interesting than all the films he made.

Maybe, he should turn that into a script and star himself.... that will sell, make it in 3D...

Haven't he learnt his 'lessons'....

I couldn't agree more! It's the same old shit! Lack of originality bordering on plagiarism. He should in fact direct and star himself in a uniquely Sinkie porn movie.:biggrin::biggrin:

evisionary

He is out to promote his new Movie, yet continues to dwell on his past issues. He should just focus on his job and produce good movies. Many mega directors are able handle sex scandals but not him.

if he is sincere, why he is not apologising in public and instead send his henchmen to shout like a gangster during the media conference?

Forgive him for fuck? Ok lah...i will download his movie to watch for free...like that give face to him liao.