• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

It's ok to borrow $$$ from ah long for now!

• Thread starter Thread starter General Veers
  • Start date Start date
It is ok to borrow from ah long as long as you return. Loanshark, despite all the bad reputation, is in business because they don't ask for collateral like the banks. it is quick and simple way of rolling credit and bridging cashflow.
people get fxck up by ah long usually are gamble addicts. no matter how much anybody lend them also no use.

If u no money, and has low income (that's why u dun borrow from banks) and yet interest charged is a few times higher over a short period.

How can you return? Sounds like digging a deeper hole to bury yourself!

If u no money, and has low income (that's why u dun borrow from banks) and yet interest charged is a few times higher over a short period.

How can you return? Sounds like digging a deeper hole to bury yourself!

it is true. but not many people think like you. for alot of Singaporean(and there is really many), their idea of 'financial planning' and 'investment' is buy the same set of 4d number every week.
You see, to many heartlanders, loan shark and horseracing and illegal lottery and cpf is the only kind of financial facility they know.
Hdb flat use to be affordable until the foreigner people come and increase price. now loan shark is also not enough. Keep watching. You will see more case of ah long making trouble.