• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Its official - you still can save $150.00

Yes, even if you spend $850 for your HDB pigeon hole you still have $150 savings from your $1000 salary. This guy had proven beyond the benefit of doubt it can be done, it had been done, no doubt about it.

ScreenShot2012-03-09at81543AM.png

Borat

Of course you can, even less than that by eating at your mother's house and getting help form CDC, etc. Being impoverished takes getting used to and I bet he comes from a poor family. Poverty is such a vicious cycle and may take a few generations before someone from the family finally gets out of it. Some families never got out at all.

no_faith

is this an encouragement?:eek:

might as well dont eat, no kids, dont go out, no tv, no radio, no electricity, no phone, no internet, no furniture, no water, borrow from neighbour..lidat $850 more than enuff.:rolleyes:

can we progress?:rolleyes:

BlueWave

successfully balloted so?

havent start paying instalments yet. lets see what happens a few years down the road after he starts to pay for his flat.

Seee3

This is a great example but for the wrong thing. What is glaring is that "he is moving into.." and not that he had already paid up for his loan with $850 salary.

Many in this category got the flat and suffered for 5 years. Took loans for renovation and some even resort to ah-long for daily survival. When the flat can be sold in the open market, those with ah-long loan will be forced to sell, getting no cash except extra $40k (with interest) in CPF. Those without loan problem will sell it, take a few 10ks and stay with relatives. They go for holidays, spent like no tomorrow and some even buy cars. When the cash is used up, quarrel starts and they get kick out of their relative's house. Go camping at changi and complained that hdb refused to rent them a house. Sadly the paper is using this as an example that $850 salary can own a flat. This example would suit better to illustrate the start of a nightmare due to greed and poor financial management. They should pick someone who has already paid up for a flat with $850 salary. Yes there are, but few.

Yes, even if you spend $850 for your HDB pigeon hole you still have $150 savings from your $1000 salary. This guy had proven beyond the benefit of doubt it can be done, it had been done, no doubt about it.

1. joe, such half-baked reporting from some half-baked media.
2. this is establishment controlled material.
3. it is written to look good!

Raiders

This is the reason why PAP is able to win elections after elections. Because idiots like him are plenty in Singapore. When will these people ever wake up.

no_faith

future lies ahead is very bright.
knn, never think of the interests at all. no wonder, they love Courts too.:eek:

1. joe, such half-baked reporting from some half-baked media.
2. this is establishment controlled material.
3. it is written to look good!

Exactly buddy, just wanting to show ow stupid our media can be and worst how stupid sinkies can be to quietly believe and accept, worst worst even if they know its nto true they still keep quiet.

This is another Propaganda by the PAP to further deceive daft Sinkies..The Shit Times as usual sucking the cock of their PAP Masters...These SPH whores only want people to read about the good things on their Shit Paper...

mollusk

Yes he can. Just hope he don't fall sick..then we see whether he can save that $150

In my office there's a copy of the Shit Times.. I'm reading the full story now.. Knowing the Shit Times as a long time loyal running dog of the PAP, this report could only be half true.. Maybe the wife is also working to help in the family's monthly income but the Shit Times purposely didn't report on that.. Its stated in the Shit Times that the the family is excited about their new home and are discussing on the renovations and they are also shopping for furnitures.. All these cost money..With due respect to Mr Mohammad, how the hell is he going to pay for the renovations and new furnitures with his $850 pay..??? KNN he struck Toto is it..???? :eek:: :rolleyes:

The Propaganda Department of the Communist Party of China should be ashamed of our National Press.. The Shit Times did a better job than those Commie bastards.. :rolleyes:

no_faith

furniture can under installments.
renovation can?:biggrin:

how abt the kids?

I started this thread to show how shameful our reporters and press are. Shameful and I wonder how these people call themselves professional and can sleep at night for all the lies and half truths they write. I also wonder why sinkies can tahan this shameful acts from them.

how abt the kids?

furniture from Courts instalments.

renovation loan available but at $1000, i admit it tough to obtain.

kids more easy, money from mcys lor, it basically a few hundred dollar every six months. there malay families that count on this mcys money to change mobile phone for husband & wife every year.:rolleyes:

by the way, unless he a fark up odd job worker then there no way he earn so little. Most odd job labourer are pay by the day, it about $50 a day in PSA and PSA need such ppl everyday. Then there are those companies that need labourers to stuff and unstuff containers and that $150 per container and a well oiled team can settle 5-6 containers a day. So to earn $2000 a month is possible, some more no cpf, full sum take home. Dont look down on odd job workers, some take home more money than a dipolma gradute.

ScreenShot2012-03-09at81543AM.png

wahahhaha

sinkie media doing its brainwashing again to tell sinkies that they have the right to screw their ass, when they show a picture of a sinkie who has been ass-screwed happily and willingly.

what a bunch of low minded 3rd world sinkie fucks around in sinkieland.. It is always best to avoid sinkies to prevent yourself from human integrity pollution.

how abt the kids?

Maybe renovation can do DIY.. 3 tins of Dulux paint cost less than $100... Husband can paint by himself.. Night time he'll paint his wife..:biggrin: Kids can everyday eat Maggie Mee..:eek: