• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Israel Prime Minister makes only $4,200

Teo Kok Eng

Our greedy Lee Hsein Loong wants $3.8 million plus benefits :(

7557896aad8ed13db006ecbe09dfca3b39f648a.jpg

Israel’s PM posts pay stub on Facebook

JERUSALEM - Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu surprised his Facebook followers on Monday by posting a copy of his government pay stub, letting everyone know he takes home just 15,000 shekels ($4,200) each month.

The online disclosure came as the country’s top officials and lawmakers are pushing for a pay rise, and the Israeli leader’s Facebook page said he “decided to provide total transparency” following public requests.

Israeli media commentators described it as a public relations stunt, but still joked how they were caught off guard by Netanyahu’s low pay grade compared to other world leaders.

A ranking of leaders’ pay by The Economist last July put Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong at number one, with a basic annual salary of $3.84 million.

Netanyahu’s pay stub, from last month, listed a gross salary of about 44,000 shekels that quickly dwindled following taxes, health insurance and social security payments, as well as a 11,590 shekel monthly deduction for his armoured car.

“It seems as though the prime minister, like many employees, opens his pay stub at the end of the month in wonder,” joked Channel 10 reporter Chico Menashe.

Not listed were the many personal expenses covered by the government, commentators pointed out.

ps07857

what about other source of income from directorship? Obama's salary pre tax is around US$250,000 of which around 40-50% is taxed, but he also comes up with his autobiographies, etc....

... JERUSALEM - Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu surprised his Facebook followers on Monday by posting a copy of his government pay stub, letting everyone know he takes home just 15,000 shekels ($4,200) each month ...
using world crass, world bestest, world lumpar 1 sg's yardstick, ah benjamin shud b a corrupt politician ... :o

Equalisation

shud go ask dat ah loon 2 his face ...

if u get oni $4,200, wil u b corrupted? ...

tak boleh lah ..... sekali I kena tangkap minum kopi .... 48 jam ..... some more ask for replacement for kopi to heineken ..... tak boleh ....then how ???:eek::eek:

KuanTi01

Israel is encircled by hostile forces and their PM is always a target for assassination. It's a dangerous job, to say the least! And now we know it pay peanuts! He should deserve a few millions in his annual salary!:wink::wink:

mei mei

Unlikely it is a PR stunt because in western societies including israel, they don't anyhow play play not like our ministers who dressed up like super hero.

tak boleh lah ..... sekali I kena tangkap minum kopi .... 48 jam ..... some more ask for replacement for kopi to heineken ..... tak boleh ....then how ???:eek::eek:

Encik, where got so good, Heineken...Chang Beer maybe, if the moon is in the seven seas & they play you RISE to relax you....:biggrin:

what about other source of income from directorship? Obama's salary pre tax is around US$250,000 of which around 40-50% is taxed, but he also comes up with his autobiographies, etc....

MM Lee has written biographies as well? And sits on a few boards too.

leetahbah

$3.8m / 12 = $316,666 per month

It simply defies logic for a person to earn that amount of money in a month when the rest of the citizens are barely surviving.