• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is this a mirror site for 3 in 1 Kopitiam?

Noticed that NSP Christoper Neo article that first appeared here, was copied to 3 in 1 Kopitiam and from there copied again and posted by here, lock, stock and barrel.

Too many duplications of the same subjects? Your views.

My attitude is to simply let "market forces" rule. ;)

If I see too many threads started on the same topic or article, I simply use the "merge" function to put all the posts into single thread.

I hate it just as much as you, because many REAL posts are being drowned out with a lot of negativity and little meaningful discussions.

I can log in sometimes and see the entire first page plastered with makapa, watchman etc with all 100% copy and paste posts

Feels very much like the ST was PAP mouthpiece, 3-1 and Sammyboy are becoming the opposition's.

I started the Christopher Neo thread after like 12 hours since I first read about it inthe morning's MyPaper & could find no commentary on it in most of the forums I visited.

I did it with some misgivings knowing it will attract criticism such as those from perspective.

Still, I share QXD's observation of a deluge of makapaa & watchman cut-&-paste works.

Very sian sometimes to find duplicating threads in different forums. Where is the variety then ?

I think Sam's 'market forces' resignation is inevitable.

Hope more take the trouble to put up original threads.

Otherwise, everyone's reading pleasure is compromised.

Your post is indeed the first. Someone copied yours to 3 in 1 Kopitiam and then someone else recopied your complete version from 3 in 1 back to here .

I then merged it to your original thread. Nothing wrong with you - you actually broke the news amongst he online forum.

I started the Christopher Neo thread after like 12 hours since I first read about it inthe morning's MyPaper & could find no commentary on it in most of the forums I visited.

I did it with some misgivings knowing it will attract criticism such as those from perspective.

Still, I share QXD's observation of a deluge of makapaa & watchman cut-&-paste works.

Very sian sometimes to find duplicating threads in different forums. Where is the variety then ?

I think Sam's 'market forces' resignation is inevitable.

Hope more take the trouble to put up original threads.

Otherwise, everyone's reading pleasure is compromised.

Agree with you. Very little quality and drowning out the good stuff. I was blown when I realised that some people post here without even reading what is going on here. Imagine copy a post from here to another forum and then recopying back from there to here.

I hate it just as much as you, because many REAL posts are being drowned out with a lot of negativity and little meaningful discussions.

I can log in sometimes and see the entire first page plastered with makapa, watchman etc with all 100% copy and paste posts

Feels very much like the ST was PAP mouthpiece, 3-1 and Sammyboy are becoming the opposition's.

Nothing to do with market forces. One joker does not make market force in any form of economics. The majority in this forum know quality. Imagine posting something originally posted here as a copy from another forum. That's like the American introducing Laksa to Singaporeans. That's how clueless these people can be.

My attitude is to simply let "market forces" rule. ;)

If I see too many threads started on the same topic or article, I simply use the "merge" function to put all the posts into single thread.

Agree with you guys. There are also too many redundant posts on same topics, so merging will be good. I propose some form of control where new threads must be submitted first to moderator to see if there is an already opened one or if they can be merged into existing ones. Too many rubbish from the usual irritants clogging up the forum space, with big coloured fonts centre of page and screaming caps! Some forumers also quote the whole long original text and use a one liner as post! I think we should implement some ERP system.

I have been merging nearly on daily basis when someone suggested a cleanup when I first came on board as moderator. The good part is that many who started a duplicate posts realised that it had been merged and they now look thru before starting a new thread. Kudos to the human race.

Only Makapa seems to be on the different wavelength.

Sometimes, the subject can be identical but the theme of the second thread is significantly different and I leave it alone.

Agree with you guys. There are also too many redundant posts on same topics, so merging will be good. I propose some form of control where new threads must be submitted first to moderator to see if there is an already opened one or if they can be merged into existing ones. Too many rubbish from the usual irritants clogging up the forum space, with big coloured fonts centre of page and screaming caps! Some forumers also quote the whole long original text and use a one liner as post! I think we should implement some ERP system.

... Some forumers also quote the whole long original text and use a one liner as post! I think we should implement some ERP system.
tis 1 ... dat moni collector is doing his work now ... he's running ard a lot giving inflactions 2 dose who make long quotes in their replies ... ofcos wen dey r gobbling up his server space ...

the same old cocks are in both forums....some using the same names, others not.

i am one such old cock...

Too many rubbish from the usual irritants clogging up the forum space, with big coloured fonts centre of page and screaming caps! Some forumers also quote the whole long original text and use a one liner as post! I think we should implement some ERP system.

Sending all new threads into moderation would turn this into a moderated forum which is not a good idea.

I have found the use of the infraction system to be quite effective in curbing excessive quoting, huge fonts etc. Give it a try. You may get abused but nobody wants to accumulate too many infraction points to the point of being unable to post for a period of time.

Sorry, i dun like makapaa's post, his headers and contents always different meaning, please do something about him.

I see his post, i skipped, LOL :D:D

Sorry, i dun like makapaa's post, his headers and contents always different meaning, please do something about him.

Use the "ignore" function. You won't see his posts anymore.

LOL, I thought I was the only one thinking that. Now I know that I am not alone. :D

I skipped most of his posts but sometimes he does comes up with some gems of a title. :D

LOL, I thought I was the only one thinking that. Now I know that I am not alone. :D

I skipped most of his posts but sometimes he does comes up with some gems of a title. :D
Kaoz lah, he copy and paste contents 1, then change the headers as he likes, no credibilities, pui!!! :D:D:D

Should restrict a person from posting NEW posts to 2 per day; can reply to other post as many times as he wants.

This should cut down those repeated posts and motivate people to post their best stuff.

Use the "ignore" function. You won't see his posts anymore.

Come on! Surely you know this forum, just like the old, has been hijacked.

They are just finding silly excuses to get rid of dissenting voices.

Should restrict a person from posting NEW posts to 2 per day; can reply to other post as many times as he wants.

This should cut down those repeated posts and motivate people to post their best stuff.
There are not much contributors for new post, if implement like what you've said, this forum will be dead in a month, LOL :D:D:D:D