MAN OF STEEL
Sg is safe because of fine here, fine there:(
Singapore is a wonderful place to be a boss. :p
Instead of complaining, why don't you cross over to the other side of the fence and start "owning some lives" for a change.
bro Rub&Buah... nicely put. i think i shall add a few other points.
Singapore is good if you have money. If you dont. well.
just have a look around chinatown. Old people everywhere
not like they did not work their butts out and save heaps of money
but to continue to live in singapore without money when you are old
it really does sux.
And the worse fear is even if you have 200K CPF when you retire.
do you think with the inflation and all that you will still be able to live
comfortably in singapore ?
Lets say you have fully paid house and car. and you are 65yo.
it means you have 5 - 10 years of life span left.
Daily i gather if you want to eat nicely would take you S$20 a meal (with inflation). That would work out to S$60 for 3 meals. about 1,800 a month.
Add your constituency cost, water and electric.. lets put it at 800 a month.
ENT.. not much lah. lets say 1000 a month.
That would work out to S$3,600 a month. which works out to 43,200 a year
divide that with 200K, that would mean you have only 4.6 years to spend before your money runs out.
Not to forget medicine incase you fall sick...
in my opinion, unless you are rich. singapore would not be a good place to retire. Earn your money when you are young and then find another place to retire.
If you are rich it is surely a good place to live in. But if you are poor, surely a headache especially all things hiking.
Singapore is a wonderful place to be a boss. :p
Instead of complaining, why don't you cross over to the other side of the fence and start "owning some lives" for a change.
Totally agree. SGP is simply too expensive to spend your twilight years.in my opinion, unless you are rich. singapore would not be a good place to retire. Earn your money when you are young and then find another place to retire.
haven start earn $ already owe $ liao. thsoe go poly have to use parent CPF to buffer the fees. those go local uni also cont use parent CPF to pay fees. come out start working the CPF kena cut back to parent CPF. by the time they clear the CPF debt, already in thier 30s liao.Totally agree. SGP is simply too expensive to spend your twilight years.
haven start earn $ already owe $ liao. thsoe go poly have to use parent CPF to buffer the fees. those go local uni also cont use parent CPF to pay fees. come out start working the CPF kena cut back to parent CPF. by the time they clear the CPF debt, already in thier 30s liao.
CPF almost zero, no $ to buy HDB. the gf sure to sipeh tulan dump the bf & find a rich angmo -run lion