I should say Singapore is a not bad place to live in.Its a safe place afterall,u wun have to worry about being alone out in the street at night compare to some other country.Thou crime still exist,Its minimal.Prehaps becos of the strict penalty,which i think our garment is going overboard at times.Simi 'sai 'also must charge,Maybe one day if u 'pang sai' nv flush tolite also got penalty liao..
I think its a good place to earn money,but not a good place to spend money.Everything is so expensive in here,Just today i eat economic rice at kopitiam near fortune center 2meat with 2 small piece of potato cost me $4.So is this really economic? look at the high alcohol & tabacco tax.Even my friends from australia are complain abt the Crazy alcohol pricing at some clubs.
Its at least clean over here.
Best thing is to earn our sg dollar & take to some other neighbour country like indonesia,thailand msia etc to spend,we live like a king for a short period there.See so many foreigner wants to come here & work,ang mo,indian,bangala msian indonesian etc,our money give them a few X times back home.Even the prositute prc thai etc comes heres & go back home with thier problem solve & may even build a new house.
Pro & con is in every country.Postive or negative,its all in the mind.We are consider very lucky to be born here if u know hows the life of poor ppl in poor country like..
So get a life!life stinks but it only stink when u walk enough!
Cheers