How do you know?Likely they rent their flat to foreigner
Population of Singapore is more than 3.04m. So the other 2m stay where? Cant be all stay private.How do you know?
Population of Singapore is more than 3.04m. So the other 2m stay where? Cant be all stay private.
Sure to be stay in rhe 690,000 hdb flats owned by singaporeans
Anyway my point is it is not just handful of Singaporeans doing this. Not hundreds. Not even thousands but hundreds of thousands.
Hawker food the best lah. Especially those very famous one. Cheap and good.U want 3 meals at hawker, food court or restaurant?!
See I am correct. 2m foreigners.
It illegal cuz u make money from it. U do it free like a philanthropist it should be leegal no?There's only two problems I have with sinkieland. One is that the weather is unbearable and the other is that running a sex site is illegal. Otherwise it's a fine country.
It illegal cuz u make money from it. U do it free like a philanthropist it should be leegal no?
There's only two problems I have with sinkieland. One is that the weather is unbearable and the other is that running a sex site is illegal. Otherwise it's a fine country.
Hawker food the best lah. Especially those very famous one. Cheap and good.
Food court the food not so nice usually.
Restaurant not the local food. No point lah. Wasting money.
So hawker is best.
yes agreed the food was what kept me back in spore,
dont you appreciate the wide open spaces in canada?
had a friend migrated to vancouver 30 years back never want to come back, now 2 kids already
Depends on the industry you are in really. Singapore is not the right place to be if you are in a higher tech or manufacturing oriented industry.Yes wide open space is nice.
I wish I could spend more time in those spaces. But in the end need money lah. So life in the end is the same. Still working like mad.
Looking at the other people who migrate most of them are rich people. Already made their money. Come here to retire. Or have skills in trading stocks and investment so they dont have to deal with people. And much of their income is passive using a trading system or platform.
So I dont recommend people come here to try to make a life for themselves. It is incredibly hard. If you are retiring here good. Dont come here planning to work.
If need to work better to stay in Singapore.
Depends on the industry you are in really. Singapore is not the right place to be if you are in a higher tech or manufacturing oriented industry.
Exactly. And this is why the average Sinkie is in some trouble. Not everybody has the skills nor interest to be in a service industry. Manufacturing provides a stepping stone up the ladder to further skills-based jobs. McDonald's, taxi driver, Grab delivery, etc.? Not so much.Singapore? Finance. Law. Insurance financial advisor. Anything related to Banking - compliance, wealth management, trading, everything $$ related.
Exactly. And this is why the average Sinkie is in some trouble. Not everybody has the skills nor interest to be in a service industry. Manufacturing provides a stepping stone up the ladder to further skills-based jobs. McDonald's, taxi driver, Grab delivery, etc.? Not so much.
Software industry too hard to develop when the environment is not conducive to creativity, and besides, software can be done anywhere. Hence the rise of Indian coding sweatshops.