I'm trying to picture this in my head and all I can come up with is a dirty joke or a very dirty joke...The reason for reverse parking is to make it a lot easier to manoeuvre out should someone illegally behind you.
I'm trying to picture this in my head and all I can come up with is a dirty joke or a very dirty joke...
Park illegally... I have edited.
haiyah!! I liked the earlier version better. oh well.
hanor, mak lu punya puki dgn bapak enkau punya sotong.As per usual esnd talking about cock only you Cantonese maliicious shit talk about pilot drives head-in and garbage truck driver driving back bin centre. So clever insinuating insults as usual from your cantonese prostitute descendant mouth. You have been using whistle in all your slut whore mistress posts in this 5.5 months. Why? And your latest cantonese filthy shit insult has proven youself cantonese. Another malicious cantonese that viciously attacked me as slut whore mistress all these years. Pui!
yes. very much so.But you do agree with me that if you go "in" head first it is extremely hard to get out again if a car is parked across the road from where you are. It happens frequently in HDB car parks.
Yes. All oil facilities snd most oil/ energy companies insist that you reverse park in order to scuttle quickly during emergencies.The reason skilled drivers back into parking spaces is not psychological but is safety related
wahahahahah!hanor, mak lu punya puki dgn bapak enkau punya sotong.
imh let you out and you dress like a slut again, got sacked and now come here kachau and zee-siow char-bee ah?
If you're really interested in a psychological perspective, my take on it has to do with reward deferral. Some people just like taking it easy first and dealing with problems later. To me it's reflected in how N America which favours front in parking loves to borrow and live today and worry about finances later usually to their detriment.Original question: Is there a psychological reason for people backing into a parking space, as most people drive in forward?
hanor, little wonder that Harvey, courts, gain city etc are still surviving with the "buat dulu, belakang kira" mindsetIf you're really interested in a psychological perspective, my take on it has to do with reward deferral. Some people just like taking it easy first and dealing with problems later. To me it's reflected in how N America which favours front in parking loves to borrow and live today and worry about finances later usually to their detriment.
not familiar with cars as I have only motorsikal, could that be the reason why most cars have f-wheel drive?There is a physical reason why reverse parking is better. It has to do with the fact that the wheels that influence a change of direction have greater freedom of motion to influence the direction of the car to a greater degree and for a longer duration during the actual act of parking.
but the "reverse" could also be that it hinders trafik when reversing after going head-in, tiokbohThe only physical downside to reverse parking is that it can surprise and hinder traffic for longer that is in your vicinity.
f wheel drive is for cost and packaging reasons. More space efficient and fuel efficient because less equipment to move generally speaking.not familiar with cars as I have only motorsikal, could that be the reason why most cars have f-wheel drive?
That post parking reverse is relatively quicker than pre parking reverse. You have an initial stop followed by reversal and probably another forward to adjust again. Probably 2-3x as long depending on the situation. When you're pressed the chope the spot, guess which method wins? I think I've seen quite a few car park fights when someone tried to steal a spot while the guy went beyond the spot to reverse in.but the "reverse" could also be that it hinders trafik when reversing after going head-in, tiokboh
Didn‘t I say you are cantonese since years ago? Every single cantonese I met in life prove themselves to be malicious evil ingrate like you coward criminal son of slut whore mistress hide in rat hole to tell lies to harm me. Pui!hanor, mak lu punya puki dgn bapak enkau punya sotong.
imh let you out and you dress like a slut again, got sacked and now come here kachau and zee-siow char-bee ah?
chowhai and siaolang, you got leepot polis?Didn‘t I say you are cantonese since years ago? Every single cantonese I met in life prove themselves to be malicious evil ingrate like you coward criminal son of slut whore mistress hide in rat hole to tell lies to harm me. Pui!
you've got a point there, in that kiasu parking lot robbery gives rise to fights etc with the reward deferral and instant gratification modes. I've also seen fender-bender situations where the opp lots are so close that reversing out is a problem as the veh can't manoeuvre left / right in-between and has to almost extend fully to the opposite veh. another situation was that those cars behind honked unknowingly and the last veh honked at, confronted driver behind and that's when the trouble startedThat post parking reverse is relatively quicker than pre parking reverse. You have an initial stop followed by reversal and probably another forward to adjust again. Probably 2-3x as long depending on the situation. When you're pressed the chope the spot, guess which method wins? I think I've seen quite a few car park fights when someone tried to steal a spot while the guy went beyond the spot to reverse in.
Every single cantonese I met in life is evil sneaky manipulate like you glockman clone see people mention cock only straight away twist it to pilot front in and garbage truck driver back-in to bin center insinuating insult to do evil to me and when confronted act innocent and accuse me mad. You have done such insults of me for many years and heaven knows you know and I know the truth. Pui!chowhai and siaolang, you got leepot polis?