• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is China Interfering in the US Election? The Mysterious Lincoln Project Causing Trump Problems

leeisphtui

I drove into Manhattan earlier, people are dancing on the streets. On TV people are celebrating all across the nation, it feels good for a change.

Here in the tri-state area ( New York, New Jersey, Connecticut) people have a sharp dislike of Trump, lots of bad history in here, so its not surprising.

I do expect more shenanigans from Trump and noise, stay tuned for more drama

I wish I was there I would be waving a Biden flag and laughing me ass off HEE HEE HEE

EmO_nD6U4AAgIx-.jpg

kiketerm

Well, I think there is some truth to this statement. I do feel sorry for the folks down in Florida.

Florida is the main miss from the pollsters this cycle. In the end there will be almost 159 million votes cast. It seems the Hispanic traditional vote is 80% democratic but ended up 70% for Joe Biden of Delaware, tipping the polls in Donald J Trump's favor in Florida.

Porfirio Rubirosa

Florida is the main miss from the pollsters this cycle. In the end there will be almost 159 million votes cast. It seems the Hispanic traditional vote is 80% democratic but ended up 70% for Joe Biden of Delaware, tipping the polls in Donald J Trump's favor in Florida.
Trump got the Cuban votes...to be fair to Trump he has increased black male vote and Hispanic vote for the GOP... something the Democrats have to look at...

Of course. China is badly wounded by the so-called trade war. If Trump clinches a second term, expect China (the CCP regime) to kena hantum even more jialat.

Initially the Tiongs thought Trump was just a typical businessman, always thinking about money, so very easy to bribe and control. Turns out Trump is a patriot. :cool:

The Biden-Kamala ticket is essentially a China ticket. Kamala's lawyer husband has nefarious ties with CCP officials/'businessmen'. The rabbit hole goes very deep. :wink:

I cannot imagine trump losing to xi like this.
I thought US has the most effective intelligence agencies.dudn't taiwan, a ally warn US about the virus?
I am really disappointed. Xi won the war!

I thought US has the most effective intelligence agencies.dudn't taiwan, a ally warn US about the virus?

Still early days yet. Just because the (socialist) Pope and a number of world leaders acknowledged Biden's win, doesn't mean he actually won. :biggrin:

leeisphtui

Still early days yet. Just because the (socialist) Pope and a number of world leaders acknowledged Biden's win, doesn't mean he actually won. :biggrin:

HEE HEE HEE multiple nick loser cry much lately? Oh there, there, crybaby, Wahhhhhhhhh

Beautiful scenes from 1600 Pennsylvania Ave, DC

EmtwR9IW8AAWsz4.jpg

kiketerm

Trump got the Cuban votes...to be fair to Trump he has increased black male vote and Hispanic vote for the GOP... something the Democrats have to look at...

The Cubans and Venezuelans, both traumatized with Castro and Chavez/Maduro bought into the Fox News rhetoric of "socialism" etc and look, 300-400K Floridians voted for Donald J Trump instead of Joe Biden. Without this, Florida might have been a Blue state, with 29 Electoral Votes.

This was the big poll miss when I saw the pollsters with 80-90% I saw that as overcounting Joe Biden, then I noticed the betting markets were more like 60-70%.

I noticed this was a red flag issue pre-election but I think a post pandemic ground game grassroots effort can swing these voters back in the future

Both Texas and Florida will be more democratic in the future, due to demographics. Democrats are increasing in number, as a trend over the next few decades.

When Texas turns blue, the GOP will be a diminished factor in American politics.

londoncabby

We have a condo in Florida we see tons of them down there, nice beaches, we like their food cafe con leche, cuban sandwiches. food like most singaporeans still very important to us.

Most are cubans, dominicans, puerto ricans. puerto ricans have a deep hatred of the current administration due to hurricane maria.

mudhatter

comrade xi won without firing a bullet!

their chink sun tzu at work?

chink virus most deadly and "stealth" weapon?

outdone yankee overhyped "stealth" platforms?

“The supreme art of war is to subdue the enemy without fighting.” – Sun Tzu

londoncabby

The Cubans and Venezuelans, both traumatized with Castro and Chavez/Maduro bought into the Fox News rhetoric of "socialism" etc and look, 300-400K Floridians voted for Donald J Trump instead of Joe Biden. Without this, Florida might have been a Blue state, with 29 Electoral Votes.

This was the big poll miss when I saw the pollsters with 80-90% I saw that as overcounting Joe Biden, then I noticed the betting markets were more like 60-70%.

I noticed this was a red flag issue pre-election but I think a post pandemic ground game grassroots effort can swing these voters back in the future

Both Texas and Florida will be more democratic in the future, due to demographics. Democrats are increasing in number, as a trend over the next few decades.

When Texas turns blue, the GOP will be a diminished factor in American politics.

Just had some delicious Cuban makan yesterday my wife especially loves the platanos, its a bit like the goreng pisang but without the batter. Yum Yum

640x478_ac.jpg

kiketerm

We have a condo in Florida we see tons of them down there, nice beaches, we like their food cafe con leche, cuban sandwiches. food like most singaporeans still very important to us.

Most are cubans, dominicans, puerto ricans. puerto ricans have a deep hatred of the current administration due to hurricane maria.

We dont get many latinos, or Spanish people here in Singapore but I do remember Donald J Trump throwing paper towels at the people in Puerto Rico after the Typhoon

It was terrible optics :whistling:

londoncabby

We dont get many latinos, or Spanish people here in Singapore but I do remember Donald J Trump throwing paper towels at the people in Puerto Rico after the Typhoon

It was terrible optics :whistling:

Where my condo is in Florida, plenty of them. Whole streets devoted to their food, culture. In Miami Calle Ocho (8th Street) is famous for this. There are Cubans, Colombians, Venezuelans, Dominicans, Puerto Ricans, and even Haitians, whom speak French. Food is very interesting among this group. We love the pollo brasa (rotisserie chicken) they sprinkle a mojito sauce, like an orange-citrus to cook it. It has replaced my Chicken Rice. Yummy.

pollo-a-la-brasa-with-salad-and-dipping-sauces.jpg

kiketerm

Where my condo is in Florida, plenty of them. Whole streets devoted to their food, culture. In Miami Calle Ocho (8th Street) is famous for this. There are Cubans, Colombians, Venezuelans, Dominicans, Puerto Ricans, and even Haitians, whom speak French. Food is very interesting among this group. We love the pollo brasa (rotisserie chicken) they sprinkle a mojito sauce, like an orange-citrus to cook it. It has replaced my Chicken Rice. Yummy.

View attachment 96769

Sounds ideal. You live in New Jersey, have a condo in warm, sunny Florida. Do you go there to escape the winter, snow? Is the lifestyle there good? affordable? Might be a good place to go to take it easy, like Australia. Would you say Florida is more laid back than where you live?

londoncabby

Sounds ideal. You live in New Jersey, have a condo in warm, sunny Florida. Do you go there to escape the winter, snow? Is the lifestyle there good? affordable? Might be a good place to go to take it easy, like Australia. Would you say Florida is more laid back than where you live?

Florida reminds me of Australia same warmer climate, beaches and seaside lifestyle. Lots of golf and generally laid back. Orlando has all the theme parks. Miami is very latino. Very affordable cost of living compared to the Tri-State area. We will be there Mid December to Feb.

We also take cruises from Florida, many of the major lines operate from there.

kiketerm

Florida reminds me of Australia same warmer climate, beaches and seaside lifestyle. Lots of golf and generally laid back. Orlando has all the theme parks. Miami is very latino. Very affordable cost of living compared to the Tri-State area. We will be there Mid December to Feb.

We also take cruises from Florida, many of the major lines operate from there.

That sounds ideal to me. If you are used to warm weather it can be difficult to acclimatize to cold hard winters. Most of us like beaches too. Florida sound like the place to get away, play golf and enjoy life after the rat race in the cities.

I will explore this further, may I know which area you have your condo? I am thinking of a place that is mid to upper tier but without the crowds. I like clear tropical waters, golf, and proximity to an airport. where would you say is best? thks

londoncabby

That sounds ideal to me. If you are used to warm weather it can be difficult to acclimatize to cold hard winters. Most of us like beaches too. Florida sound like the place to get away, play golf and enjoy life after the rat race in the cities.

I will explore this further, may I know which area you have your condo? I am thinking of a place that is mid to upper tier but without the crowds. I like clear tropical waters, golf, and proximity to an airport. where would you say is best? thks

Florida has many beaches. On the gulf coast you have more turquoise, blue waters, the other side faces the atlantic, the beaches are bigger, but the water does not have the carribean clear tropical features. The Keys have crystal clear waters.

Lots to do, plenty of activities. Golf is everywhere.

Orlando has many attractions, and some good food. We do go to one malaysian place there called Mamak, when we are in town, Colonial Ave in Orlando is the Chinatown. Another chain for makan is Hawkers, some decent food if you are craving some local.

https://www.facebook.com/MamakAsianStreetFood

https://eathawkers.com/

kiketerm

Florida has many beaches. On the gulf coast you have more turquoise, blue waters, the other side faces the atlantic, the beaches are bigger, but the water does not have the carribean clear tropical features. The Keys have crystal clear waters.

Lots to do, plenty of activities. Golf is everywhere.

Orlando has many attractions, and some good food. We do go to one malaysian place there called Mamak, when we are in town, Colonial Ave in Orlando is the Chinatown. Another chain for makan is Hawkers, some decent food if you are craving some local.

https://www.facebook.com/MamakAsianStreetFood

https://eathawkers.com/

Really amazed to see Char Kway Teow on the menu in so many places worldwide, even Orlando, Flordia! :smile:

I think I am settled on vacating there with a mind to relocate to Florida one day. :wink: