• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

IRAS Form B vs Form B1 for self-employed/freelancer

NanoSpeed

What is the difference between Form B and Form B1 ? On the website, it says Form B for self-employed and freelancers; Form B1 for tax residents.

KNN, so if you are self employed tax resident, which is the right form to submit ?

What is the difference between Form B and Form B1 ? On the website, it says Form B for self-employed and freelancers; Form B1 for tax residents.

KNN, so if you are self employed tax resident, which is the right form to submit ?
Boss, Form b is for self employed

Form b1 is for salaried employee.

All sinkies are tax resident unless they are retiree like me KNN

What business you own? KNN

Boss, Form b is for self employed

Form b1 is for salaried employee.

All sinkies are tax resident unless they are retiree like me KNN

What business you own? KNN

Salaried employee not IR8A meh ? Or IR8A is submitted by Employer when he has employees ?

Yes ir8a is employer obligation to submit for employees.

Form b1 is for employee to self fill in and rarely used now as most employers already on the auto scheme.

Ask me tio lah I was once a iras Jlb and beaten my direct Jlb employer (a vendor) together with the iras Jlb director to a puppy by telling them I'm your paymaster you know and subsequently I left KNN

Form B is for self-employed (sole-prorpietor) eg. doctor,taxi driver or property agent. e-filing due date for YA 2025 =18-4-2025

Form B1 is for local salaried employee (tax resident).e-filing due date for YA 2025 =18-4-2025
AIS Employers have to e-file the Form IR8A and Appendix 8A,Appendix 8B or Form 8C (Where applicable) for Employees by 1-3-2025.
AIS employer Do Not need to to issue hardcopy Form IR8A and the appendices (if applicable) to his Employee.

Freelance OKT :sneaky:

I plan to pimp old virgins.
But for cost reasons, I cannot provide Certificate of Virginity. I will only ask my Commandos to make a Statutory Declaration before a Commissioner for Oaths that they are virgin. :biggrin: