• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Iran Dictatorship Toppled in Elections?! PAPee Follow Same Fate?

Ahmadinejad Faces Struggle for New Term in Election (Update7)

Share | Email | Print | A A A

By Ladane Nasseri and Henry Meyer
data

June 12 (Bloomberg) -- Iranians turned out in large numbers today for an election pitting President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad against challengers who say he’s hurt the economy and fueled tension with the West.
Polls opened at 8 a.m. and closed at 10 p.m. local time after being extended by four hours. Election commission head Kamran Daneshjou called the turnout “unprecedented,” the Interior Ministry said. First results will come early tomorrow.
Supporters of both Ahmadinejad and rival Mir Hossein Mousavi, a former prime minister, claimed victory within an hour after the polls closed, CNBC said, citing the Wall Street Journal. Mousavi, at a press conference, claimed a landslide win, Agence France-Presse said.
Mousavi, whose supporters have been handing out mock economic charts drawn in a childish scrawl to ridicule the government’s performance, is seen by analysts as posing the greatest threat to the president. Ahmadinejad, seeking a second term, has accused the Mousavi campaign of “psychological warfare.”
“The presidential election will be close, and the momentum has shifted toward Mousavi,” said Cliff Kupchan, a senior analyst at the New York-based Eurasia Group. “A Mousavi victory would make a deal on the nuclear issue over the next 12 months more likely.”
A candidate needs to win more than 50 percent of the vote to clinch a first-round victory. If no one does, the contest will go to a runoff between the top two finishers June 19.
Mousavi and another candidate who favors easing tensions with the U.S. and allowing more social and political freedoms, 71-year-old former parliamentary Speaker Mehdi Karrubi, have hinted that in any second round, their supporters will unite behind the one who gets more votes.
Young People, Women
“A high turnout will benefit Mousavi because it means that large numbers of young people and women have turned out to vote,” said Anoush Ehteshami, an Iran expert from Durham University in the U.K. “If it is as high as it appears, he could even win on the first round.”
Iran has 46.2 million eligible voters from a population of about 70 million. In the last election in 2005, many young people didn’t vote because they were disillusioned after eight years under former President Mohammad Khatami. His efforts to ease political and social restrictions and reach out to the West were blocked by institutions overseen by Supreme Leader Ayatollah Ali Khamenei, who has the final say on all affairs of state.
Reversing Downward Trend
Ahmadinejad won on a turnout of 60 percent four years ago, compared with 67 percent in 2001 and 80 percent in 1997.
The number of ballots cast nationwide amounted to 24 million by 6 p.m. local time, the state-run Press TV news channel reported. The Tehran metropolis and its surrounding areas had a 70 percent voter turnout at that point, it said.
Ahmadinejad “is really going to struggle to win in the first round,” said Ali M. Pedram, an Iran expert at Durham University. “We could see the biggest turnout ever in Iran’s history.”
President Barack Obama said he hopes the election will advance U.S. efforts to engage with the country.
“Whoever ends up winning the election in Iran, the fact that there’s been a robust debate hopefully will help advance our ability to engage them in new ways,” Obama said in response to a reporter’s question at the White House today. “We think there’s a possibility of change.”
Mousavi and other candidates have accused Ahmadinejad of wasting record oil revenue on a subsidy system that has boosted inflation, while unemployment has remained high. They say his confrontational stance over Iran’s nuclear program is thwarting a deal with Obama to assuage concern that Iran is seeking atomic weapons.
‘Create Tension’
In an address on state television on June 10 to answer his critics, Ahmadinejad reeled off a list of his achievements, including what he said was Iran’s progress in nuclear and aerospace technology.
The other candidates “are losing the race and they want to create tension,” he said.
“Iran’s oil is not limitless,” said Hassan Sahabi, 67, after voting for the incumbent. Under Ahmadinejad “our country’s nuclear program progressed. His determination will allow Iran to secure clean energy for the future,” said the Tehran high school teacher. The Persian Gulf country holds the second-largest oil reserves in the world after Saudi Arabia.
Khamenei, Iran’s highest authority, was shown on state television casting his ballot shortly after the opening of polls.

HELLO dun compare us to terrorist state.

and the Iranian who voted? wasted their time.

The result were decided way before the election day.

Even harry Lee will not dare to steal the vote like the Iranian wasted vote 2009. All previous vote were rig as well.

------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.dailykos.com/storyonly/2...rt:-Ahmadinejad-Has-Stolen-the-Irani-Election.

Early Report: Ahmadinejad Has Stolen the Irani Election.
by electronicmaji
Digg this! Share this on Twitter - Early Report: Ahmadinejad Has Stolen the Irani Election.Tweet this submit to reddit Share This
Sat Jun 13, 2009 at 02:58:42 AM PDT

As night descended both candidates declared themselves winners, and a cruel fog of uncertainty covered the country of Iran. The counting and reporting of the election have continued and so have the attempts by Ahmadinejad's Government to stop the Democratic Revolution that could remove him from power.

* electronicmaji's diary :: ::

Under the direction of Ahmadinejad the Iranian National Guard has moved to block any and all protests, preparing to violently dispose of any of Mousavi's Supporters. They have begun to implement a plan cutting off all texting and online communications between Mousavi's supports, creating a communications blackout within Iran.

Meanwhile the turnout has been tremendous, 80% of the voting population; the greatest percentage in history, with the youth and moderate turnout being a abnormally big presence throughout this years elections. Despite this, the official report numbers show a landslide for Amadinejad of over 65%, scaled down from earlier reports of 80%. The numbers and the movement seen just don't add up.

And there's a very simple reason why they don't add up.

At about 7:30am Tehran time, the U.S.-based Iranian academic writes, "I have been exchanging emails, phone calls, and been in touch with young, old, men, women, ...and been in touch with people from inside
each campaign (AN and Mousavi). These numbers have surprised even the
supporters of AN. What is more, the journalists are saying in the
Interior Ministry there has been no explanations, no interviews, just
reading the numbers to journalists. It is mind-boggling at this point.
It is not over by any means; unless reformers want to lay down and
play dead."

Even within the City with the biggest amount of Mousavi's follower's there are issues.

Another Washington-based Iran watcher said at about 11pm EST that Iranian-state-officials are claiming vote counts in the Iranian city of Isfahan show Ahmadinejad winning 3-1. Which would seem a bit absurd - or else a total contrary result from what pre-election reporting indicated.

But all is not lost, For Mousavi has appealed to the Ayatollah to officially weight in on the elections. The Ayatollah has complete control over the elections, and must support them in order for them to be considered valid.

But it seems no matter what happens with Mousavi's campaign whether he wins or loses, his ideas and the ideas of this Green Movement WILL go on. Mousavi may not have won this battle but he HAS won this war. As one commentator put it.

"The loser either way is Khamenie (if there is a widespread belief that this was rigged). However, I cannot believe given the scope of participation that it would be such a blow out (even as the percentage of booths has nothing to do with the percentage of the vote give because the size of these booths are not the same). However, no one I know can believe these numbers. Something does not add up."

Although we can not do anything to influence the Ayatollah, we can display solidarity with our Iranian Brothers and Sisters. Recommend this thread so that we can shed the light on what really is going on in Iran.

Update 1

The title is no longer Ahmadinejad is trying, It's Ahmadinejad has.

Protests are breaking out in the streets, and the Ayatollah has called the results a "Divine Assesment."

That's bullshit.

There comes a time in a nation's history when tyranny of this sort must be put down. As much as possible it should be done peacefully. But when Democracy is stolen and the nation is taken over by a Dictator like this the people are often left with a simple fact: Nothing they could do peacefully will remove this man from power within the next decade.

If it comes down to a violent revolution, so be it. The Iranian people have a RIGHT to determine the future of their nation, and to choose if they wish to overthrow this dictator.

I'll leave you with this.

One man who worked in the Ministry of Interior, which carried out the vote count, said the government had been preparing its fraud for weeks, purging anyone of doubtful loyalty and importing pliable staff members from around the country.

"They didn't rig the vote," claimed this man, who showed his ministry identification card but pleaded not to be named. "They didn't even look at the vote. They just wrote the name and put the number in front of it."

Down with the Ayatollah. Down with Ahmadinejad.

Vendetta

This question had been asked by born loser asshole like you since the papy dictatorship was in power for many years........but asshole like you always kena ass in every election leh......he he he......:biggrin:

Asshole TLLM, I just fucked your old mother loose cunt and shoot loads of cum into her... Maybe very soon you will have little TLLM baby brother to accompany you liao! Hehehehe!

funglung

HELLO dun compare us to terrorist state.

Even harry Lee will not dare to steal the vote like the Iranian wasted vote 2009. All previous vote were rig as well.

What fucking rubbish!

LKY rigged the elections in Singapore. LKY STOLE THE ELECTION SO HE COULD
SCREW US ALL OF 500-600 BILLIONS FOR HIM TO PLAY WITH

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.
THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

LKY AND PAP HAVE BEEN USING THEIR KANGAROO COURTS TO TRY TO BANKRUPT THEM TO SILENCE THEM.

IF YOU DO NOT STAND WITH THEM AND STAND BY THEM, CAN YOU STAND ALONE AGAINST LKY?

SINGAPOREANS MUST UNITE AND SUPPORT ALL THE OPPOSITION PARTIES.

DO NOT JUST WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TO VOTE

VOTE OUT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Already 400-500++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC.
HOW MANY OTHER BILLIONS GOT SUCKED AND USED BY THEM IN GLC WHERE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AND MINISTERS AND BASTARDS IN WHITE ARE CHAIRMAN AND CEOS?

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

You will fear them only if you allow yourself to fear them.

Just because THEY want you to fear them, must you fear those fucking bastards?

THEY ONLY CAN RULE YOU , AND BLED YOU , THROUGH FEAR AND INTIMIDATION.

SINKIES,

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM.
THEY WILL THEN FEAR YOU.

AND YOU REGAIN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE.

DO NOT LET OUR MONEY GO TO FUND PAP DOGS FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

DO NOT DIE IN OLD FOLK HOMES IN JB.

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM

LEE KUAN YEW LOST AND LOST DUNNO HOW MANY BILLIONS IN TEMASICK AND GIC

EVEN MORE BILLIONS HE THREW AWAY TO HIS DOGS AND COCKROACHES SO THEY CAN TAKE FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

LKY NEED MORE BILLIONS FROM SINKIES WHO VOTED FOR HIM AND FROM THOSE WHO VOIDED THEIR VOTES

EVEN IF YOU VOTE AGAINST HIM, NO DIFFERENCE.

COLLECTIVE PUNISHMENT AS SINKIES DID NOT TRY HARD ENOUGH TO KICK OUT THAT VAMPIRE BASTARD LKY

SO EXPECT EVERYTHING IN SINGAPORE TO GO UP AND UP

BASTARD LKY NEED YOUR $$$$$

HE SCREW YOU AND DEMAND THAT YOU THANK HIM FOR HIS FUCKING 'SUBISIDIESD BULLSHIT' AND 'AFFORDABLE' CON-TALK.

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM