• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Indonesia Prohibits Foreigners as HR and Finance Managers

“If Indonesia can mandate that HR Managers and Finance Directors be locals, why can’t we craft policies along the same line of thinking?” he wrote.

No wonder indons don't hire on merit and corruption in rampant in indon.

whoami

BTO pricing is related to market price of current property.
So it need to be maintain that way.
It will continue to go up when the population growing.
It all depends how long the population can withstand this pricing.

BTO or HDB is subsidize by garment. Pigeon hole meant to be a shelter to stay. Not for "profit" transaction. Those days 3rm flat only @$15k. Had the garment strictly control the price it wont be at present price of $200k!

If FTs are hired on merit, productivity should go up up up no? :o-o:

Singapore's productivity has gone up up up in the past few decades since 1965. Our economy was on par with jiuhu and indon at 1965. We've left them far behind since. Today, jiuhukia and indons come to work in Singapore as our serfs and whores, while their religious preachers spit and curse at us for doing so well despite ignoring their religious crap.

The Indonesians are so much smarter than our PAP counterparts.
Only under jokowi and the other guy who gave indonesia its democracy and liberty after subarto toppled, B J Habibie.
They should have voted for him during first election but the current against anything suharto was so strong, indonesians voted for a blind clergy instead.

CPTMiller

BTO or HDB is subsidize by garment. Pigeon hole meant to be a shelter to stay. Not for "profit" transaction. Those days 3rm flat only @$15k. Had the garment strictly control the price it wont be at present price of $200k!
Government still maintain the saying that bto or new hdb is low price subsidize by them against market value.
If you compare it to open market price hdb obviously it's is cheaper alternative.
Nothing to argue base on current fact.
We are not talking 30 years ago pricing.

whoami

Government still maintain the saying that bto or new hdb is low price subsidize by them against market value.
If you compare it to open market price hdb obviously it's is cheaper alternative.
Nothing to argue base on current fact.
We are not talking 30 years ago pricing.

Of course current prices cant be like 50 yrs ago. The secondary mkt ought to be controlled too...not to current ridiculous prices (dependg on location). HDB flat not meant to make money out of it. Strictly to provide shelter n a place to call home. Yes. Cost like materials/,construction r up. But its garment responsibility to ensure its subsidize to the max for sinkies. Had it been controlled fm day one i m sure BTO or resale prices would be affordable for everyone. Now it seems our whole of CPF dump into our pigeon hole. Nothg left for retirement.

Singapore's productivity has gone up up up in the past few decades since 1965. Our economy was on par with jiuhu and indon at 1965. We've left them far behind since. Today, jiuhukia and indons come to work in Singapore as our serfs and whores, while their religious preachers spit and curse at us for doing so well despite ignoring their religious crap.
No no no! Down down down is what happen to product tvt when the ceca grow more more more! :mad:

CPTMiller

Of course current prices cant be like 50 yrs ago. The secondary mkt ought to be controlled too...not to current ridiculous prices (dependg on location). HDB flat not meant to make money out of it. Strictly to provide shelter n a place to call home. Yes. Cost like materials/,construction r up. But its garment responsibility to ensure its subsidize to the max for sinkies. Had it been controlled fm day one i m sure BTO or resale prices would be affordable for everyone. Now it seems our whole of CPF dump into our pigeon hole. Nothg left for retirement.

We need to be clear government hdb public housing form a great percentage of the whole of Singapore property market.
If government dont squeeze money out of it then where else?
This is necessary so the state funds is maximize at all time.
Don't dreaming of cheap vheap hdb ....... please....lah

Loofydralb

We do NS and then reservist.
What are we defending against? Who are we fighting for?
What are we fighting for?

ARE WE STUPID?
Ans: YES.