• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

in the 70s, LKY salary only $3,500 and he built Sinkie land from 3rd world to 1st

He didn't build the country. The country worked collectively to build itself.

1. bro, bingo!
2. it is all the blood, toil, sweat and tears of people in the past & present.
3. it is just not an individual effort.
4. just like some idiot that labelled the late gecko as the mother of sheepisland.
5. bullshit!
6. all mothers of sheepishland are the mother of the land.

yes:

a) one bowl laksa was $0.20 cents

b) kopi O was 5 cents

c) toa payoh hdb 3 rm model flat only $5k
per unit and instal avail

1. mdm tang, just out of curosity.
2. do you look like your avatar or what?
3. no wonder ah ram wants to marry you hoh!

Kuailan

My late father bought our 3 room flat in Ang Mo Kio for $15,800 in 1977.
Lots of folks back then could not afford this type of moolah :rolleyes:
My late father was lucky , he inherited some moolah from my granduncle
:p

3 room HDB was $7800.00 in 1970, 4room HDB TP was $13500.00 including furniture used by SEAP Games at that time ppl still
complaint it's expensive, 5 room HBD at Marine Parade was $35.000.00.

A bowl of Mee rebus was 20cents, noodles 30cents, coca cola was 15 cents, coffee was 15cents, bread was 15cents, chendol 5 cents 3/4 filled, 10cents full at Rex side lane! Green Bus fare was 5 cents for short distance, 10cents takes you from Kheam Hock Rd to Rex cinema.
Serangoon Rd Tay Koh Yat bus takes you along this little Indian..

Lido cinema was $1.00, circle seat was $2.00....so if you're earning $3500.00 at time it take you can go a long way, and you can afford to buy
semi detache house at less than $100k!!! A car Mercedes 230 cost you $23k. New Toyota Corrolla $7.6K, Datsun 1.6 SSS cost $9k.
Celica cost you $9.2k.

So young peasants do not want what you are missing during the good old time, when Papaya gahman was really the peoples' choice, they
really speak for the poor people, not today! Today ppl join Papaya gahman to convert from ceramic bowl into iron rice bowl! And earn Million $!

tua lam pah

3 room HDB was $7800.00 in 1970, 4room HDB TP was $13500.00 including furniture used by SEAP Games at that time ppl still
complaint it's expensive, 5 room HBD at Marine Parade was $35.000.00.

A bowl of Mee rebus was 20cents, noodles 30cents, coca cola was 15 cents, coffee was 15cents, bread was 15cents, chendol 5 cents 3/4 filled, 10cents full at Rex side lane! Green Bus fare was 5 cents for short distance, 10cents takes you from Kheam Hock Rd to Rex cinema.
Serangoon Rd Tay Koh Yat bus takes you along this little Indian..

Lido cinema was $1.00, circle seat was $2.00....so if you're earning $3500.00 at time it take you can go a long way, and you can afford to buy
semi detache house at less than $100k!!! A car Mercedes 230 cost you $23k. New Toyota Corrolla $7.6K, Datsun 1.6 SSS cost $9k.
Celica cost you $9.2k.

So young peasants do not want what you are missing during the good old time, when Papaya gahman was really the peoples' choice, they
really speak for the poor people, not today! Today ppl join Papaya gahman to convert from ceramic bowl into iron rice bowl! And earn Million $!

wah u still remember all these clearly....good on you

Be fair consider the price inflation increase by 10 times. Then $3500 salary/month now PM LHL should draw salary $3500x 10= $35k/month or per year $420k. That is fair. How come increase by 100 time before salary review.
How many people get salary increase 100 time compare 30 year ago same job scope/post.