• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I'm living in Marina Parade GRC, which party should I I vote for?

I have been living in Marina Parade GRC since 1976. Of course previously, it was not Marina Parade GRC, but after some years, my constituency became part of the GRC.

A few years ago, I moved to another place, near my parents' home and I was happy like f**k cos I thought it will be in Aljunied GRC and I could vote for Sylvia Lim. But, too bad it still falls under Marina Parade GRC.

Honestly, I'm not a PAP dog, neither am I a dog of Dr Chee Bye. Overall, I feel that PAP is doing a good job, but some policies, I don't like. Example, the GRC system, Elected President, not help the poor enough.... I also find them rather high-handed in policy decision making.

I wanted to vote for WP, because I feel that we need good Oppositions in Parliament and Sylvia Lim and team fits that criteria. Now I am even for WP cos I feel that some of their candidates including SL are of MP if not Ministers quality. Too bad, WP is not contesting in Marina Parade GRC.

Now back to Marina Parade GRC. I'm not a fan of Goh Chok Tong and peanut woman (sorry to me they come in a package). Neither am I a fan of Tin Tin. OK, NSP doesn't impress me too. Maybe except chiobu for her chioness and also vulgarites (I like it, cos this is the real person)! I dunno about the other NSP candidates. Not sure if GSM will eventually be in there or not, but honestly, I am not impressed by him from his posts in this forum!!

If it is SDP or the Deform Party, I will 100% vote for PAP. If WP, I will 100% NOT vote for PAP.... Sylvia Lim all the way.... But NSP, I'm not sure. I'm neutral about them.... [I'm not WP's dog, ok]!!

So how? Which Party do you think I should vote for.

:confused::confused:

m0n0n0ke

i must say SDP turn out to be good this 2011 compare to 2006
i am willing to hear more from them

Yeah, must be a tough choice for you. But as what others here have mentioned, even if there is a pig or a dog running against the pap, the pig or dog will still get their vote. :smile: Hope this makes your choice easier. As for me, heng ah we have WP!!!!!

Unfortunately, I am not one of those who will vote against PAP for the sake of doing so!!

Actually I support WP for the quality of their candidates since the last GE...

:smile:

Unfortunately, I am not one of those who will vote against PAP for the sake of doing so!!

OK, then give Nicole your vote. Beats voting pap's kate spade airhead. :wink:

Forvendet

Frankly, if in your position I'll spoil vote. There's no point keeping so many opposition parties, all combined just a fraction of PAP size. Their varieties and differences just add to the strength of PAP. For me, only WP or SPP, otherwise do the nation a favor, make the others lose deposits so heavily that they won't come and disturb frivolously anymore in future.

RoyMcFarland

"but some policies, I don't like. Example, the GRC system, Elected President, not help the poor enough.... I also find them rather high-handed in policy decision making"

Those are very good reasons for not voting for the PAP. If you really believe that but can't support the alternative, then simply protest and don't vote legally...i.e. spoil your vote.

Personally, I think that those are very good reasons for not voting for the PAP and I'm getting impressed with the improved opposition and will give them a chance to impress me more in Parliament by voting for them... WP, NSP, RP, SDP and SPP. Everybody else, I'll do a protest vote. But, that's just me....

What you need to consider is what have GCT done the past 5 years to deserve your vote?

Since PAP like to claim 'heavyweight' thing which is a myth consider only thing heavyweight about GCT is his own paychecks which does not got back to the people.

What you need to consider is to introduce real Oppos into the Parliment and the time is right now. If you miss this one you will regret it later. One less GCT is better for Singapore becos this wooden is basically jia leow bee, and for his age too, he is useless to LHL except getting fat paycheck only and face saving since wooden warms the seat for him only.

Election can be held anytime and not neccessary have to wait for 5 years. There is the by-election where any GRC or SMC can hold an election at anytime. So if you think that your MP (Oppos) is not doing a good job there is always a by-election to re-elect again. GE can also be held anytime if one party disagrees and decided to hold an election to get a mandate from the people over issues or program. This is one bird kills two stones and you don't have to wait 5 years for next election if you know how to balance the parliment.

What is need right now is to reduce the PAP numbers in parliment and you can begin by kicking out jia leow bee GCT arse and to sort out with LHL where is your CPF money and also make the President Ah Neh work harder for you to check and balance the books for you. Then you will know this Ah Neh got guts or not, can count or ot, or got accounting experinces or not, or just put there by GCT and LKY to shake hands and talk cock sing song only. See one bird kills to stones if you think carefully.

Remember, this election will be the last GRC type election and PAP will be coming up shonky 2 votes system and now is the time to nominate as many Oppos into parliment to stop PAP from suka suka changing election platform.

Also if you want to vote again in the next election you will get a chance to do so if you vote Oppos now. If you vote PAP again this time, since this is your first time you get to vote in MParade, it may be also your last too. If you put Oppos in you may still continue to vote again and again and your children also get to vote too. See another one bird kills two stones.

I have been living in Marina Parade GRC since 1976. Of course previously, it was not Marina Parade GRC, but after some years, my constituency became part of the GRC.

A few years ago, I moved to another place, near my parents' home and I was happy like f**k cos I thought it will be in Aljunied GRC and I could vote for Sylvia Lim. But, too bad it still falls under Marina Parade GRC.

Honestly, I'm not a PAP dog, neither am I a dog of Dr Chee Bye. Overall, I feel that PAP is doing a good job, but some policies, I don't like. Example, the GRC system, Elected President, not help the poor enough.... I also find them rather high-handed in policy decision making.

I wanted to vote for WP, because I feel that we need good Oppositions in Parliament and Sylvia Lim and team fits that criteria. Now I am even for WP cos I feel that some of their candidates including SL are of MP if not Ministers quality. Too bad, WP is not contesting in Marina Parade GRC.

Now back to Marina Parade GRC. I'm not a fan of Goh Chok Tong and peanut woman (sorry to me they come in a package). Neither am I a fan of Tin Tin. OK, NSP doesn't impress me too. Maybe except chiobu for her chioness and also vulgarites (I like it, cos this is the real person)! I dunno about the other NSP candidates. Not sure if GSM will eventually be in there or not, but honestly, I am not impressed by him from his posts in this forum!!

If it is SDP or the Deform Party, I will 100% vote for PAP. If WP, I will 100% NOT vote for PAP.... Sylvia Lim all the way.... But NSP, I'm not sure. I'm neutral about them.... [I'm not WP's dog, ok]!!

So how? Which Party do you think I should vote for.

:confused::confused:

Sigh

Another Tiko Peasant Uncle

Do you have an University degree?

What exactly your problem is being tiko and having a degree? Most of my cheongster friends are also graduate from NUS, NTU or overseas university.

Basically, all men are tiko, only to what extend. Btw, if your father never tiko your mother, you wouldn't be talking to us here!!

:(

Frankly, if in your position I'll spoil vote. There's no point keeping so many opposition parties, all combined just a fraction of PAP size. Their varieties and differences just add to the strength of PAP. For me, only WP or SPP, otherwise do the nation a favor, make the others lose deposits so heavily that they won't come and disturb frivolously anymore in future.

I agree with you, other than WP and SPP, the other Opposition are so so.

High time, they should merge or disband the other parties and we only have 3 political parties in Singapore, i.e PAP, WP and SPP.

Sideswipe

WP tell the electorate to vote for them but they vote for PAP.

Yaw-Shin-Leong-e1303403366352-150x150.jpg

what this dumb fuck did is the ultimate betrayal of all 33.3% who voted for OP last GE.
I will vote for any candidates who contest against PAP but I will eat my vote if this fucker contest my constituency. :oIo:

yellow_people

WP tell the electorate to vote for them but they vote for PAP.

Yaw-Shin-Leong-e1303403366352-150x150.jpg

what this dumb fuck did is the ultimate betrayal of all 33.3% who voted for OP last GE.
I will vote for any candidates who contest against PAP but I will eat my vote if this fucker contest my constituency. :oIo:

Stoopid Ah Beng deserves it. Worker's Party behaves the way the do because they have a very low opinion regarding Ah Beng's intelligence... To be frank I can't disagree with that point.
\

-

soikee

I agree with you, other than WP and SPP, the other Opposition are so so.

High time, they should merge or disband the other parties and we only have 3 political parties in Singapore, i.e PAP, WP and SPP.

Go ahead vote for the PAP and you can bet to your last Dollar, they'll bring in another million or more of new citizens within the next 5 years to help keep them in office.

yellow_people

Go ahead vote for the PAP and you can bet to your last Dollar, they'll bring in another million or more of new citizens within the next 5 years to help keep them in office.

They have no choice.. please understand that. Local Ah Beng fertility rate is way below replacement levels. What would you suggest the govt do then?

-