• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

if 8.0 earthquake hit singapore hw many hdb and condo buildings will collapse

ODACHEK

all the HDB blocks will fall on each other like dominos...................all will mati lah...........

so all the rich people will live...............they stay landed mah..................so after earthquake, S'pore is the richest CUNTry in the world.............only rich people left what
But most poor sinkies not at home, out to work like slaves, sometimes OT also, so only the rich people jiak liao bee stay at home WFH...

Loofydralb

U forgot many sinki dun study science after O level
Even a Japanese specialist who is a nuclear engineer commented to me why are HDB pillars so thin?
I jokingly replied that the buildings can flex and sway when hit with an earthquake.

worcer

Don't worry, Sinkapore will never get hit by a major earthquake. Tsunami is more likely.
Earthquake will nvr hit yes...

Tsunami also will nvr hit... many scientist run a lot of sitmulation... only one senario will hit... but that senario is like me hit toto first prize...

Loofydralb

You mean if live on 40th storey flat top storey must run to roof top so that can be the first to be out after collapsed? :eek:
Or be crushed by your roof. The one on the bottom floor, 40 roofs.
Or follow advise of SCDF and hide in your bomb shelters. They won't collapse says SCDF