• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

if 8.0 earthquake hit singapore hw many hdb and condo buildings will collapse

Malayu and Indians living on 2nd storey no such problem, they will escape faster...

all the HDB blocks will fall on each other like dominos...................all will mati lah...........

so all the rich people will live...............they stay landed mah..................so after earthquake, S'pore is the richest CUNTry in the world.............only rich people left what

Loofydralb

One of the things I keep telling everyone why you need to migrate.
The older HDB flat with the skinniest of pillars, designed with the tiniest of safety margins, with 50 year old already corroded reinforcement steel Inside will fall first.

The rest of the highrise, though newer, are built to the same standard of no consideration of high wind loads nor any tremors, will definitely fall at Richter 8.

The only saving grace that will make SCDF proud is that the bomb shelters will remain standing while the rest crumble

LexLuthor

as per above topic
It depends on the depth of the epicenter.

If the depth of epicenter is less than 10 km, it's likely you will experience up and down movements, and not just left and right.

No earthquake-resistant buildings can survive up and down movements.

dredd

For those who fail geography, rest assured. Sinkeepoo is seismically safe because it sits on a stable plate. The chance of an earthquake hitting us is at 2%. Nevertheless, the BCA is confident our buildings can withstand tremors.

cowbellc

For those who fail geography, rest assured. Sinkeepoo is seismically safe because it sits on a stable plate. The chance of an earthquake hitting us is at 2%. Nevertheless, the BCA is confident our buildings can withstand tremors.
Ya. Even buildings collapse they will still confirmed it's safe. Happen only once in 50 years

It depends on the depth of the epicenter.

If the depth of epicenter is less than 10 km, it's likely you will experience up and down movements, and not just left and right.

No earthquake-resistant buildings can survive up and down movements.

sinkies oni interested in in n out movmens ... confirmed by ah jin n ah hui ...

millim6868

No earthquake, hdb many if the pigeon holes already here crack there crack ,even water seep in, ceiling crack, edges cement dropped, call them they chk say ok,lol

Those made by Tiong contractors and those built on reclaimed land... awas! Refer to Forest City. :biggrin:

sbfuncle

fcB09KD.gif

:notworthy:
1_gm90jRlJ4yuY8AQlg--XyA.jpg

k1976

One of the things I keep telling everyone why you need to migrate.
The older HDB flat with the skinniest of pillars, designed with the tiniest of safety margins, with 50 year old already corroded reinforcement steel Inside will fall first.

The rest of the highrise, though newer, are built to the same standard of no consideration of high wind loads nor any tremors, will definitely fall at Richter 8.

The only saving grace that will make SCDF proud is that the bomb shelters will remain standing while the rest crumble
My TW collick is amazed by these HDB thin pillar as well... He say it is really miracle