• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I think I will buy this Decathlon Itiwit 3 Inflatable Kayak. If I am depressed, at least I can go kayaking around Singapore waters

Where got nasty? :frown:
Never mind. I am kind of getting used to be bullied, scolded and humiliated whether in real or online life.

I guess it's becoming a norm. One day I will be immune to all these bullying, scoldings and humiliation.

No worries. I am fine.

@bigcockman you need to think how to wash and clean the kayak.

After use need to wash clean and dry before storage otherwise will smell.

Particularly sea water. All covered in sticky salt.

I do have two 2 man inflatable kayaks that we use for going on lakes. The leh cheh part is deflating clean and store. Must deflate till the air all out otherwise is bulky. The usual electric pumps dont do a very good job with deflating at the end part.

@bigcockman you need to think how to wash and clean the kayak.

After use need to wash clean and dry before storage otherwise will smell.

Particularly sea water. All covered in sticky salt.

I do have two 2 man inflatable kayaks that we use for going on lakes. The leh cheh part is deflating clean and store. Must deflate till the air all out otherwise is bulky. The usual electric pumps dont do a very good job with deflating at the end part.
My lady boss said I no need to work today and told me to take a off day for job well done yesterday.

I have nothing to do and now thinking if I had bought this kayak, I could have gone kayaking around Changi or East Coast Park myself. Then I do not need to bother about GF, her KL friend staying with us and everyone else. Sigh.

I have watched some videos online on how to do maintenance. It doesn't seem difficult.

Aiyah watch video always easy lah.

Also fhe video is filmed where?

Sg very humid take very long to dry. And where you wash if live in condo? Got bay for washing?
Nowadays I noticed my friend's HDB flat carpark washing bay has installed power jet for car wash. I can always go to his HDB carpark and use the power jet to do a thorough cleaning.

It looks like this. I think it's coin operated.

75196270_10218434765493555_7503880380957589504_o.jpg

No need power jet.

In fact becareful with power jet. Too strong can put a tear in rhe inflatable also.

Should be ok lah. Can wash and dry.

But my point is it is a bit tedious. Cos each time you go to the water got to do this.

Inflating is much simpler. Pump up firm good to go. Deflating is the sian part. Cos is after you had fun on water already. But need to clean up. Delfate properly etc. That one also likely you do alone. Not with the friends helping you when inflating.

Inflating and set up maybe 10 15 min.

Deflate properly. Wash. Dry. At leasy 1 hour or more.
While it may be troublesome doing maintenance, I think I will enjoy doing it rather than dealing with humans like my GF and other humans. At least the kayak won't talk back to me or scold me or make sarcastic remarks at me.

Personally I find SG weather unbearable for outdoor activites. Hot and humid also!

Sticky sweaty stinky.

I think you would enjoy living where I am. 1hr drive to Rocky Mountains.

Can kayak on many many lakes.

Went om hike to West Wind Pass on Sunday with my wife and daughter.

Really can get away from city and people and be with nature.

View attachment 122261

View attachment 122262

View attachment 122263

View attachment 122264

Saw mountain goats at the pass

View attachment 122265

Zoom view.
So beautiful. :inlove: