• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I support Zhang Yuanyuan and welcome all her friends to come and stay and work here

besotted

张元元,我自持您!

Zhang Yuanyuan, I support you!

Most Singaporeans support you.

Netizens who slammed you are mostly juveniles who do not have enough life experience or bitter cynics who do not take responsibility for their own destinies

You have great courage. Whether you are here or in China, many Singaporeans support you. I definitely do

Please tell your friends about the goodness of Singapore and encourage them to come and work and stay here

It will be a great privilge for Singapore to host you wonderful people

JIAYOU

1254803955047.jpg

1254803954881.jpg

0007826515.jpg

scoobyhoo

Re: I support Zhang Yuanyuan and welcome all her friends to come and stay and work he

what is " 自持 " ? personally think she is never to be allowed entering singapore in future - losing our gov face

postnew

Re: I support Zhang Yuanyuan and welcome all her friends to come and stay and work he

what is " 自持 " ? personally think she is never to be allowed entering singapore in future - losing our gov face

北京才是她的家, she miss home and parents, she should go back to China and spent more time with parents.

Ash007

I still don't understand why this is still on sinkies minds. She did nothing wrong, correct me if I'm wrong. If you have Singapore PR you can't join your own country army? A permanent resident is just that, a resident in a particular country not its citizen. A lot of Singaporean are PR in other country as well. Does it mean they don't have to serve NS anymore?

I also agree, we should have more china mei mei like her in Singapore. :wink:

mercbenz

张元元,我支持你! 我的大肌巴等着你!

jerry

If mei mei can serve in army, how come our sinkie women cannot do NS :p

wikiphile

I think he wants to 枝枝她 with his 一枝东西

littlefish

张元元,我自持您!

Alamak, you really need to learn how not to give yourself away so easily. Anyway, your approach to trolling is getting a little stale. :eek:

besotted

话题“女兵”回应争议
张元元:我挺爱中国 但也喜欢新加坡

xhd091013.jpg

(2009-10-13)

● 韩咏红 北京特派员
  任凭新加坡网民、报纸,以及中国大陆与台湾的媒体都相继报道了“新加坡PR回国参加阅兵遭网民炮轰”的新闻,身处话题中心的张元元始终处之泰然。

29岁的张元元在北京受访时告诉本报,她完全没有因此感到困扰或者有任何压力,“一点都没有。”

她说:“互联网时代,我们这一代对这种东西都无所谓了。每个人想发表什么就说什么,言论自由嘛,每个人都有不同观点。”

不过,谈起新加坡网民对新移民认同感的质疑,张元元字里行间还是流露了一些感触。她婉转地说:“有可能我换位思考一下,作为一个新加坡人,国家把很多PR都给了外来的人,有可能希望他们多做一些贡献吧!我很理解他们的心情。”

“但是,毕竟……也要想到,外来的,拿到PR的人,他们有可能也有家人。像我们这么年轻,也没有结婚,不可能抛家舍业,(永远)在新加坡,是吧?”

23岁离开北京到新加坡学习,三年后申请成为永久居民,五年后回国,之后毅然报名参加了中国60周年国庆阅兵的女民兵方队,接受“党和人民的检阅”,结果成为中国官方媒体努力打造的“爱国女海归”的典型。

记者前的张元元,与中国官方媒体镜头中的形象一致,全身透出阳光,爽朗朗的气质。半年多的阅兵训练,让她的皮肤晒得颇黑,乍看之下像东南亚人,反而不像地地道道的北京人。(韩咏红摄)

张元元的故事被一些眼尖的新加坡人发现,由此在本地衍生一场有关新移民的认同感质疑的争议。虽然也有国人与国会议员提醒说,张元元没有成为新加坡公民,作为永久居民的她有充分理由对中国效忠,但是在本地人对新移民抵制心理悄然升温的此时,她的故事依然触及了部分国人的敏感神经,引起不少好奇与关注。

此刻,当记者终于面对面见到张元元本人,发现她与官方媒体镜头中的形象一致,全身透出阳光,爽朗朗的气质。半年多的阅兵训练,让她的皮肤晒得颇黑,乍看之下像东南亚人,反而不像地地道道的北京人。

她多次表示,非常喜欢新加坡,喜爱我国的多元文化色彩,想念本地结交的许多好朋友,对新加坡高效、透明的政府也赞誉有加。但是她心中的归属,依然是她的祖国,自从2008年初回国后,她自认爱国情怀比原来更甚。

2008年中国经历过冰雪灾害、四川大地震、北京奥运、神舟七号发射,她感到中国的凝聚力得到提升。例如在四川地震发生时,整个北京也笼罩在压抑气氛中,“整个天空都在哭的感觉”。

亲身参与过的阅兵,更是她人生中的难忘记忆与“无上荣光”。夏天摄氏37至38度的气温下,受阅部队站在50-60度的跑道上练;在冬天零下十几度的时候,顶着寒风练,所有人的双脚都磨出多层水泡,她认为,这些苦头都被更大的“甜”所掩盖了。

“我们是在机场跑道上练,14个方队,非常整齐地练,手拿着钢枪,嘴里喊着口号,眼神都特别坚毅那种,远处是山,背景是晴天白云,感觉特别美,想拿照相机拍下来,记在脑海里。”

她认为,中国很多年轻人生活中没有了方向,没有目标,日子过得非常麻木。参加阅兵训练,那么多人为了同一个理想,为了完成那天的任务而努力奋斗,这样的感觉挺好的。

记者接着问,这是否会引起其他人的顾虑,例如中国的年轻人都去参加阅兵了,下一步会不会是打仗?

张元元立刻叫起来:“哎哟!不会啦。我们根本就没有想怎么样,搞阅兵只是把人的凝聚力凝聚到一起,就是振奋民族精神,激发爱国热情。”

新加坡vs中国

“我确实是挺爱国的,但是我想每个人都是爱国的吧。”

说起自己的爱国心,张元元总会直觉地补上这一句。她小心地说明“爱国”与“喜欢新加坡”即有区别又不相互排斥,同时暗示永久居民爱祖国(中国)与新加坡人爱国都是同一种感情,应该得到理解。

记者试探性地问她,在新加坡与中国是否也有值得对方学习的特质?

她回答说,新加坡发展得比中国快,因此中国能向新加坡学习的会更多一些。至于在新加坡的方面,她缓缓地说:“有可能,在应对激烈竞争时,对外人来可以有更宽阔的心胸吧。地球越来越小了,人与人的沟通,交流的机会更多,人才流动是不可避免的,也不能说是竞争,应该是相互学习。”

她同意,一些国人对新移民的抱怨,不排除包含了大家对本国政府政策不满的心理,以此抗议政府忽略了对土生土长新加坡人的照顾。

她说:“可能有的人是这样想,但是我觉得整体上新加坡政府还是挺为人民着想的,不管什么人都有房子住,所以我想,这个,把心态放平和一些。”

至于新加坡人有时在背地里或者当面非议中国新移民,张元元坦承“心理当然是会不舒服”。她叹了一口气说:“人家会说,可能是我们有做得不好的地方,就努力做好一点,慢慢改变他们的观点吧。”

因没交男朋友 被父母召回北京

张元元2003年到新加坡学习时,原本只计划呆一年。机缘巧合下,经朋友介绍到新加坡的私营学习中心Julia Gabriel Centre for Learning里,专门给1到3岁的学前儿童教华语。这份职业符合她求学时的专业,张元元毕业自北京东城区职业培训学校,学的就是幼儿师范。

该中心给她办的工作签证很快即办好。她开始上班,结果一呆就五年。

她说:“我很喜欢小孩子,新加坡的小孩子有很多很多混血儿,都特别可爱。”

张元元家境殷实。据她说,她父母经商,经济条件“还不错”,在新加坡期间主要住在武吉知马路的私人公寓,搬过好多次房子。

她也经常到东南亚一带的泰国、印尼、马来西亚等地旅行,因此生活其实过得开心自在。

这个身材高挑,长得俏丽的女生五年来却没有交男朋友。她透露,这也是父母急着把她“召”回北京的原因。她自己不着急,母亲可担心了,想让她回国赶紧找一个。张元元说:“如果我有了对象,父母就不会想着要我回来,随便我爱在哪里就哪里。”

张元元的经历与选择,多少也反映了一些家境条件好的中国80后的精神状况。他们更大的人生目的可能是体验,而不一定是挣钱、存钱,张元元自称更注重感觉、过程。而事实上,离开新加坡的另一个原因,是她感觉到生活模式开始固定化,需要离开以寻求新的发展。

她可以游刃有余地出国,拿外国永久居民,再回国,参加国庆阅兵,还能承受必要的苦。中国官方媒体在报道张元元的故事时,夸大了她在新加坡收入,将一个月两三千新元收入报道作2万人民币(约4200新元),以此凸显她宁舍新加坡的高薪也要回国。

对此张元元澄清说:“哎呀,那(中国媒体)主要是说给中国人听的,不是要做给谁(新加坡人)看。”

U sound like a prostitute. r u one?

张元元,我自持您!

Netizens who slammed you are mostly juveniles who do not have enough life experience or bitter cynics who do not take responsibility for their own destinies

You have great courage. Whether you are here or in China, many Singaporeans support you. I definitely do

Please tell your friends about the goodness of Singapore and encourage them to come and work and stay here

JIAYOU

1254803955047.jpg

1254803954881.jpg

0007826515.jpg

besotted

Such a wonderful talent

Zhang Yuanyuan, it has been a privilege to have you here

Please come back and visit often

Singapore loves you (only a small minority criticises you and anyway a lot of it is 媒体制造八卦新闻)

ilovechery

张元元,我自持您!

JIAYOU

1254803955047.jpg

1254803954881.jpg

0007826515.jpg

支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!支那猪!大日本帝国万岁!:oIo:

ilovechery

Such a wonderful talent

Zhang Yuanyuan, it has been a privilege to have you here

Please come back and visit often

Singapore loves you (only a small minority criticises you and anyway a lot of it is 媒体制造八卦新闻)

南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!南京大屠杀无罪!大日本帝国万岁!:oIo:

TeeKee

this is one fine catch....sinkies so blur...

let away this good fish.....now she return home already...

a loyal mother will die die protect your baby at all costs...

1254803954881.jpg

SamuelStalin

I still don't understand why this is still on sinkies minds. She did nothing wrong, correct me if I'm wrong. If you have Singapore PR you can't join your own country army? A permanent resident is just that, a resident in a particular country not its citizen. A lot of Singaporean are PR in other country as well. Does it mean they don't have to serve NS anymore?

I also agree, we should have more china mei mei like her in Singapore. :wink:

It's not like Sporn fucks who quit to overseas would come back and participate in the National Day military parade?

SamuelStalin

张元元,我自持您!

JIAYOU

1254803955047.jpg

1254803954881.jpg

0007826515.jpg

She looks like a boy. Eerie.

besotted

We must use whatever means to attract one million more like her and another 500,000 men. That will allow us to reach 6.5 million and secure our future

Ash007

We must use whatever means to attract one million more like her and another 500,000 men. That will allow us to reach 6.5 million and secure our future

Whats the 500,000 men for? NS? I thought SPG only goes for ang moh 1? Import 1.5million like her lah. Like this sinkie men will have the choice of PRC mei mei. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

besotted

We must quickly build housing to accommodate the new arrivals and try as fulfil the 6.5 million target as soon as possible, so that our future can be sustained.

In order to attract 1.5 million more PRCs we must make it attractive for them to come here and welcome them with open arms, just like I am doing. More integration programmes and festivals to foster unity should be conducted.

If only we can get more like Zhang Yuanyuan

takcheksian

Whichever sporn quit already still come back and participate in FamiLEE parade, is a total farking moron!!!!

It's not like Sporn fucks who quit to overseas would come back and participate in the National Day military parade?