• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I met my bf through Maple Story game. (Guess what race?)

cooleo

From virtual buddies to real-life lovers

from_virtual_buddies_to_reallife_lovers-thumbnail.jpg

Gwen and her boyfriend, Jasper, first met playing popular online game Maple Story. From this humble beginning their relationship has blossomed, despite many trials that they endured initially.

Gwen tells her story:

"My name is Gwen, I'm 19 turning 20 this April. I'm currently working in a shipping company in an operations/customer service role.

"I am just an ordinary girl with a dream - just like every other girl - to find my Mr Right.

"I met my boyfriend through an online game called Maple Story, very cool huh? Haha. From the first time I met him, he left a very deep impression in my heart.

"I never knew that we would last this long, because things weren't that stable when we first got together. I was still in school, and he was waiting for NS.

"Many of my friends just didn't see any good in him, as we got together within the first few times we met up. This was the toughest period I had with him.

"The fear of losing him increased more and more as the day for him to report for his NS neared. To make things worse, he used to be something of a playboy'.

"His 2 years of NS were tough on us as well, since I was still in ITE at the time. We had many, many quarrels, breaking up and patching things up again. But no matter what happened, I kept holding on to this relationship, because in my heart, I believed that he was the one I was looking for.

"As time went by, everything just fell into place. The path we walked became smoother, with fewer quarrels and more understanding between us. We also had the support from both sides' parents. We even plan to get married (soon I hope).

"So far, I can say that he's the first guy I have sacrificed so much for, and gain so much in return.

"Just for me, he got a car and bike license because I said I'd never ridden a bike before and because I said I wanted to ride in a car with him at the wheel.

"For the sake of our future, he took private classes (despite his disliking studies) to get a diploma and degree, so that he could find better jobs with better pay.

"This July, we celebrate our fourth anniversary together.

"I am very grateful for what he has done for me. He made me grow up. I cant imagine how my life would be if I hadn't met him.

"This Valentine's Day will be our fourth one together.

I hope this year's will be a very special and memorable one for the both of us."

vday2-data.jpg

>>COOLEO says: This girl seems quite naive. But then again she is only 20 years old. The guy looks like chao ah beng. Hopefully, he dun fuck it up and waste the time or love of the girl.

Looks like in Sinkapore, u dun need to be HANDSOME or RICH to get a nice Sinkie gf! :cool:<<

OMFG

Straits Times reporting this kind of "news"?

LeeTahBar could have his editorial column in ST very soon

WO.... isn't that RoTK?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Warriors_Orochi

Warriors Orochi (無双OROCHI, Musō Orochi<sup>?</sup>), is a PlayStation 2 and Xbox 360 hack and slash video game developed by Koei and Omega Force. It is a crossover of two of Koei's popular video game series, Dynasty Warriors and Samurai Warriors (Specifically Dynasty Warriors 5 and Samurai Warriors 2). The game was released on March 21, 2007 in Japan, September 18 in the United States, September 21 in Europe, September 27 in Australia and September 28 in New Zealand. The game came out for the Xbox 360 in Japan on September 13, and the UK version came out on the same date as the PlayStation 2 version in the United States.

The game has been ported to the PSP. It was released in Japan February 2008, March 25 in the US, and March 28 in the UK. <sup id="cite_ref-0" class="reference">[1]</sup> A PC version was released in the US on March 25, 2008.

A direct sequel was released in Japan on April 3, 2008 and was released in Europe and North America in September 2008.<sup id="cite_ref-JP_web_1-0" class="reference">[2]</sup>
<sup id="cite_ref-JP_web_1-0" class="reference">
</sup>
A compilation was released on March 12, 2009 in Japan for the PlayStation 3 is only available in Japan and will not receive a Western release. Recently, Koei announced a PC version will be released in November 2009 in Japan, but it is uncertain if it will or not be released outside Japan.
Orochi, the Serpent King, created a rift in time and space. By creating a twisted new world and bringing together warriors from the Three Kingdoms era of China and the Warring States period of Japan (more than 1,400 years apart in history), Orochi wished to test the might of the warriors of these two eras.

The story is told in four separate, related subplots. Each subplot starts the player with three characters. More characters are unlocked as the player progresses through the story or satisfies certain conditions in certain stages. Though each separate subplot is named after the Three Kingdoms (and one from the perspective of the Samurai Warriors characters), characters from different factions band together as one in each subplot to confront Orochi in an ultimate showdown. Due to the storyline, a majority of the characters have split from their respective factions in their original games and have been forced into others. However, the character selection screen still places all the characters in their original positions.

A total of 79 characters encompasses the roster of Warriors Orochi: 48 from Dynasty Warriors, 29 from Samurai Warriors (Including Yoshimoto Imagawa, Kunoichi and Goemon Ishikawa from the first Samurai Warriors, left out in its sequel), and two new characters included exclusively for this game: the titular character and primary villain, Orochi (远吕智/八歧大蛇), the Serpent King and the mythological beast of Yamato; and Da Ji (妲己), the villainous concubine of King Zhou of Shang from Fengshen Yanyi. Orochi wields a very large scythe, named Eternal Agony while Da Ji fights with two floating orbs, called the Orbs of Ruin.

There are many generic, non-playable officers who are also part of the game, all taken from both the Samurai Warriors and Dynasty Warriors games. Additionally, there are exclusive non-playable officers that are in Orochi's forces.

Must not forget the father of all hack and smash games

knn... Looking back it's such a spastic game. Mangled my thumb playing PvP.. LOL

attachment.php

goldenaxe.jpg

ONly a sinkie loser and his bunch of the same kind play such games, warriors???? Grow up lah..

the gal not bad looking, feel like bonking her. the chao ah beng really had a piece of jiby fuck face!

This is the face of the new generation. The one who is internet savvy and able to go through life well with it. Unlike the primitive sinkie ones here.