• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I have mixed feelings about LKY!

You fucking fucktard! Who says we are licking the westerners' fucking balls?! We want to learn and compete with their challenges! If you fucking stick to the old fucking traditional and conservative shit ways, then you can jolly well fuck back to the future and get the hell out of this competitive world today!

THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH YOU??? We are a multi racial society isn't it? SO WHY IS IT PAP HAVE THIS ZERO SUM GAME ATTITUDE TOWARDS ENGLISH AND CHINESE LANGUAGE??

We could learn english language and stay competitive, and also learn asian language, so that we stay true towards our asian roots. SO WHY THE EXTREMIST TAKE OF YOURS, AS IF BI LANGUAGE IS NOT GOTTA WORK?

THE PROBLEM NOW IS PAP DOESN'T TAKE BI LANGUAGE POLICIES SERIOUSLY. AND THUS THE LOPSIDED ATTITUDE, EMPHASIS ON ENGLISH, AND THIS COUNTRY TURN INTO A CAO ANG MOH COUNTRY.

Yes I am die-hard fan of PAP! I want fucking stupid fools like him to do these stupid things and get himself staying behind bars and ruin his fucking future if he really stupid enough to do such stupid things! Grrrrr... can't stand fucktards like him!

and you call yourself a die hard pap fan?:D

I cannot do anything, but I can fucking laugh and enjoy your fucking dinosaur mindset and stupidity at my free time! HA HA HA!

LOL!!! And I could laugh at your geh khiang goondu attitude. YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT IS RULE OF PROPORTIONALITY HAR? GNN, STUDY SO MUCH FOR FUCK??

So why is it respect and learn Asian language and culture is backsliding? Please tell.

You really a fucking fucktard that needs to be throw into volcano! Which developed country in Asia today still has thr fucking PROPORTIONALITY HAR?!

LOL!!! And I could laugh at your geh khiang goondu attitude. YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT IS RULE OF PROPORTIONALITY HAR? GNN, STUDY SO MUCH FOR FUCK??

You really a fucking fucktard that needs to be throw into volcano! Which developed country in Asia now still has thr fucking PROPORTIONALITY HAR?!

Did Japan turn the country into a English speaking country in order to be a developed country? Did Korea ditch Korean language and culture in order to turn into a developed country?

Gnn, u still in live in the colonial era whereby anything ang moh related u open your mouth in awe like goondu???

Gnn, independent for quite some time liao, still have lots of goondu behave like some coolie like that. When they see ang moh, they smile like goondu.

You fucking no-more-cure fucktard! Japan and Korea all the fucking while has their own fucking language. S'pore don't have its own fucking language (except for the fucking Singlish) all the while. So what fucking shit you want? Why you so fucking against English language in S'pore? You fucking failed your fucking English during pre-school?!

Did Japan turn the country into a English speaking country in order to be a developed country? Did Korea ditch Korean language and culture in order to turn into a developed country?

Gnn, u still in live in the colonial era whereby anything ang moh related u open your mouth in awe like goondu???

You fucking fucktard king! WTF?! Smile at ang moh people also cannot?! Be friendly to people also cannot?! Maintain friendly rapport and relationship also cannot?! Then WTF you want? See any fucking non-chinese and humtum them upside down and turn the country into chaos then you happy?!

Gnn, independent for quite some time liao, still have lots of goondu behave like some coolie like that. When they see ang moh, they smile like goondu.

compared with USA on what basis? economy they are shit now..Gun killings so rampant over there..on that basis alone...

Why must you compare yourself with 3rd World nation , when our leader harp that they are more then mortal and they are more then world class ...... they simply touted themselves as above human capability.

By the same token , we shd ccompare ourselves with USA, since we are 1st World. If a ceremonial president after all the pay cut , and he still managed to get a 3 million pay per yr. Why shd u compare yourself with Malaysia, Indonesia , etc etc ?

When they want to suppress our salary , they say that we are very EXPENSIVE compare to CHina and india

When they want to up their salary , they say they must be paid on par with all the TOP 8 professional !

Hypocrite and Gluttony suit them fine !

compared with USA on what basis? economy they are shit now..Gun killings so rampant over there..on that basis alone...

hua lan aye, do you know how big is US?

economy wise and kena shot wise? :D

our pee sai countrymen need to live abroad more to really appreciate the scale.

Correction... 75% of the population are of Chinese descent. They aren't Chinese anymore.

The reason why the Chinese don't grow pigtails anymore is because they're trying their best to be Western. Some even want to "black"!!!!:eek:

340x.jpg

wat's wrong for that, ang mo or black also got chinese character tatoo on their body now. u stupid boring moron:oIo:

I shared the same feeling as you do towards LKY, althought I must agreed that he had done a lot for us and Singapore but that does not give him the right to hang on to power, we must move on with the best man on the helm and I thing LHL does not have what it takes, he is there becos of his father let us not deny this.

The rise of Singapore has 2 very important factors, LKY, I do not deny is one of the factor, he has been a great leader, the 2nd factor are the people of Singapore, especially the older generation in their 60s' and 70s' now, this are the group of people that have contributed the most in terms of building Singapore as what it is today, creating the reserves we had but yet the government has discarded them, is this correct? It is like a son that does not want to take care of the father in their old age, when the govenment has law that requires the children to take care of their parents at their old age, the govenment have push off all their responsibilities.

I have now completely lost my respect for LKY, he had claim too much credits for building what Singapore as it is today and acted like a god to his people but forgotten that he alone without the "SINGAPOREAN" cannot achieve the status we have come so far.

very well said! short and sweet to bring why the pappies a bunch of jackasses!:cool:

scale of what... u reckon US is a better place to live in then just moved...how do u know if others haven stayed overseas before...its widely publicised on the safety issues in the US....

hua lan aye, do you know how big is US?

economy wise and kena shot wise? :D

our pee sai countrymen need to live abroad more to really appreciate the scale.

Do your history and you would have understand why it has to be done...
Most of the chinese then were trouble maker and supported the communist party.....
they wanted communist rule, if LKY had not crashed them.... we would all probably
still be wearing that distinctive communist uniform.

Would you rather be ruled by the Chinese communist party then?
My opinion is that he fits perfectly into 'the great man' category.

one should not compare ourselves with developed countries who have been
around for hundreds of years, it took them hundreds of years to get things right.
We only took 40 years.

that begin said... i disagree with alot of the PAP policies, but i think we should give credit where it is due.

I disliked LKY for destroying / suppressing chinese culture in the 1960s till now. I can't care what's his reasons for doing this / his past achievements.

He has insulted all chinese in singapore by destroying chinese culture.

No matter how much some of you mistook him, what he have done is purely meant for the good of the majority well-beings of Singapore. 3 cheers for our great legend Lee Kuan Yew and our great PAP government.

can you explain why grassroots leaders prefer to send their children overseas?

Well I am not very sure as each of them have their own reasons. Some possible reasons maybe; 1. Oversea universities are much better recognized in terms of academic content coverage and rankings than local universities. 2. Oversea universities has many years of expertise and experience in the courses they conduct whereas our local universities do not have that long years of tradition as we are still a young country compared to them. 3. Parents may wished their children to learn to be more independent, thus by sending their children overseas to study will make them a better person and when they come back to Singapore, they can contribute greatly to our Singapore society.

BALLS

Everything LKY did was entirely for himself.

Everything he did was built on lies and slimey deceit to enrich himself.

LKY did nothing for Singapore. He claimed the credit due to much more worthy people like Goh Keng Swee and Singaporeans themselves.

LKY is the most stinking foul bastard that Singapore has the misfortune to have.

VOTE OUT LKY AND ALL HIS STINKING CRONIES