alamak................i also forget where i read it liao.................years ago leh...................
i am inclining towards eastern philosophies and religion. such as buddhism, daoism, etc.
anyway, all kind of religion, there are elements of mysticism and faith in it. so i don't find religions such as christianity or islam appalling like some of u atheist do.
How old is he when he got crucified and die on the cross?
Thank you in advance.
Yeah... talk about credibility.
You should try and find this movie THe man from earth.
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0756683/
In it, it postulate a connection between Christianity and Buddhism.
Atheist don't find Monotheism appalling, they just find the concept of an almighty god to be one.
Jesus did not die on the cross?
He was saved and found Paul (Saul) and the two of the m found a new religion Christianity.
Jesus died in England where the St Paul Catheral is in London. Jesus died at age of 63. Some ofo the English monrachy are the decedent of Jesus. Queen Elizabeth can tell you this.
many so-called christian teachings were rip-offed from buddhist missionaries living in the middle east, europe and egypt long before Jesus fairytale started
Hence why I said the movie is interesting. It actually says that Jesus teachings are actually Buddhist teachings. That it has spread from India earlier. I can't remember which other phrase it quoted in the movie that makes the connection as well. Basically, Jesus was a Buddha disciple that went to the middle east and he used Yoga methods to stop his heartbeat etc at the cross to give the illusion of death.
just search on council of nicea lah....................aiyoh, so lazy
that's the best case scenario of the most optimistic......................that jesus existed..............
the truth is that jesus was just a made-up character...............like Harry Potter
Actually, the character in the movie stated he is Jesus.
By the way when askin the question on Jesus, were you really askin who your Creator is? what we need to have knowledge of is incontrovertible proof that God Almighty exists and where we can find that proof. The Bible, the Buddhist Scriptures, the Torah the Hindu VEdas and Geeta or the Quran?
I feel that if you are really and Truly Sincere , you will find the truth and as they say... The Truth shall set ye free.
My only thoughts are if I may share is that God is only One the UNIQUE there is none whatsoever or whosoever like HIM .He Begetteth not nor is HE begotten.
Peace
*** if there's a God, then he should be without form and gender..................
### the universe and everything is made of energy..............energy cannot be created or destroyed, only transformed..............
that's why the in Jainism and Buddhism, they tell the people the universe has no beginning and no end..............
since got no beginning.....................where got god...............
*** the most important thing is to realize there's no such thing as a self or soul or identity............which means all religions are false................only Buddhism is right.............and it's not a religion................and it tells people there's no such thing as religions............
that's why the in Jainism and Buddhism, they tell the people the universe has no beginning and no end..............
Do you know that the Jains hated Buddha during Buddha's time?