• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I Don't Know What To Make Of This. But All Should Read And Start Thinking.

Funny thing about Goodyear Capital Corporation. Chip resigned 31 Dec 96 from Freeport-McMoRan. Goodyear Capital Corporation is engaged by FM Services as a consultant for 1 Jan 97 to 31 Dec 99. FM Services is part of Freeport-McMoRan. (SEC filing: http://www.secinfo.com/dpBXk.86.1.htm and http://www.secinfo.com/dpBXk.86.2.htm)

Can't seem to find any other information on Goodyear Capital Corporation.

No more trails huh?

Wow! real clandestine stuff. You are a good investigator KK007.

here is very little on Goodyear Capital Corporation, other than the SEC documents. Goodyear Capital Corporation was a Louisana corporation, incorporated on 10/28/96 and its charter was revoked on 2/21/2006.

The address of the corporation is in house in a cheap New Orleans neighborhood. The house is owned by a lawyer. I have his name - but this leads, I believe to a dead end. The meaningful information is that Goodyear Capital Corporation was run out of a cheap house in a bad neighborhood. I have the address, and the assessor's records.

So far, no one has come forth with any information regarding Charles Goodyear's double identity. If anyone knows, they are keeping quiet.

Wow! real clandestine stuff. You are a good investigator KK007.[/QUOTE]

In the same SEC filings:

1. Correspondence address for Goodyear Capital Corporation is the same as FM Services.
2. Henry Kissinger is hired as consultant.
3. Sen J Bennet Johnston Jr is hired as consultant.
4. George A. Mealey is hired as consultant. Mealey joins the board later.

There are some heavyweight "consultants" in the list.

It could be just coincidence. I'm just curious if he is really related to the Goodyear clan. If not, why has he been quiet all this while.

Yes, but the official address of the corporation is in a small house in a cheap area of New Orleans at 985 Walker Street. On the corporate registration, that is also given as the address of Charles W. Goodyear IV. The house is currently owned by a lawyer. Sounds like a CIA safe house?

Kissinger as a consultant, and the others is an indication that Charles Goodyear was very close to the U.S. government - these are not business types. I don't think Kissinger and the others met with Charles Goodyear IV at 985 Walker St.

The plot thickens...

3271616688_2aede41cb0_o.jpg

985 Walker St, New Orleans

3271616572_011c658fa2_o.jpg

In the same SEC filings:

1. Correspondence address for Goodyear Capital Corporation is the same as FM Services.
2. Henry Kissinger is hired as consultant.
3. Sen J Bennet Johnston Jr is hired as consultant.
4. George A. Mealey is hired as consultant. Mealey joins the board later.

There are some heavyweight "consultants" in the list.

It could be just coincidence. I'm just curious if he is really related to the Goodyear clan. If not, why has he been quiet all this while.

OMG!

This is getting more and more fishy. Henry Kissinger?! The man who declare himself to be the smartest man in the world?

Hmmmm.... Who is this Goodyear fellow.. Who is he really? Why Sin Gov wants him to take over Temasick?

Its just a coincidence they share the same name. Another conspiracy theory that's very far fetch.

Whats there to protest, as though it will do you guys any good. I'll just benefit from the system here that is endorsed by 2/3rds of the population.
Protesting will only land you guys in jail. Make the best of the situation while you are here.

Remember, people who are lecturers protest instead of making a good living. And does the people appreciate anything? NO, they simply call him a mad man and gave him the least votes.

Give up guys, this forum is for entertainment.:p

I dun share you sediment. Your here as in where, sinkieland? To you your protest = not makeing good living? where did you come from? THere are many Thais who protest and are managers in their companies.

Protest has nothing to do with making or not making a living, there are many businessmen who protest as well and they are rich.

Please dun lecture here and there and link protest with some sort of low life form. Protest is a way to improve life and keep asshole on check.

But of course, sinkies do things differently. That is why they are call sinkies.

here is very little on Goodyear Capital Corporation, other than the SEC documents. Goodyear Capital Corporation was a Louisana corporation, incorporated on 10/28/96 and its charter was revoked on 2/21/2006.

The address of the corporation is in house in a cheap New Orleans neighborhood. The house is owned by a lawyer. I have his name - but this leads, I believe to a dead end. The meaningful information is that Goodyear Capital Corporation was run out of a cheap house in a bad neighborhood. I have the address, and the assessor's records.

So far, no one has come forth with any information regarding Charles Goodyear's double identity. If anyone knows, they are keeping quiet.

Wow! real clandestine stuff. You are a good investigator KK007.
[/QUOTE]

Don't you all love Google earth satellite images. Send all yr info to Yawning Bread for him to do the expose!

I dun share you sediment. Your here as in where, sinkieland? To you your protest = not makeing good living? where did you come from? THere are many Thais who protest and are managers in their companies.

Protest has nothing to do with making or not making a living, there are many businessmen who protest as well and they are rich.

Please dun lecture here and there and link protest with some sort of low life form. Protest is a way to improve life and keep asshole on check.

But of course, sinkies do things differently. That is why they are call sinkies.

Did I link protest to low life? I'm saying its futile to do so, because the
people do not appreciate it. How many turned up for Tak boleh tahan protest? How many even support it in spirit? And the leader sacrificed so much for what? For a bunch of people who thinks he is crazy? Talk to people about CSJ and you will know.

As of now, and probably forever, the only way is to make the best use of the situation and leave at the appropriate time. For whatever reasons, the man on the street wants to be screwed, and will continually want that. Thats Sinkee for you.

Ok, probably error in Wikipedia. This will not be the first time.

Goodyear married Dabezies in '92 (http://query.nytimes.com/gst/fullpage.html?res=9E0CE7D9113FF931A25754C0A964958260)

Searching Goodyear and Dabezies provided more info (http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/uk/article842703.ece?token=null&offset=36&page=4)

GOODYEAR, Charles Waterhouse; Chief Executive Officer, BHP Billiton plc, since 2003; b 18 Jan. 1958; s of Charles and Linda Goodyear; m 1992, Elizabeth Dabezies; one s one d. Educ: Yale Univ. (BSc Geol., Geophys 1980); Wharton Sch. of Finance, Univ. of Pennsylvania (MBA 1983.) Kidder, Peabody & Co.: Associate, 1983-85. Recreations: cycling, ski-ing, fishing.
End Quote

So Chip is son of Charles and Linda Goodyear. Charles III is a "fuel products marketing manager for Exxon Company International in Florham Park, N.J. "

So, are they in any way related to the Goodyear clan? If not, ST/AsiaOne may have to retract some of the information they printed about Chip. On the other hand, since Chip did not deny any of the printed information, can we assume they are true?
Bumping up the thread.

There was a marriage announcement for Linda and Charles Goodyear in the NY Times on 5 Aug 56. The things is, that was Lieut. Charles Waterhouse Goodyear 4th.

http://select.nytimes.com/gst/abstract.html?res=F10D14FF3C5416738FDDAC0894D0405B8689F1D3

Japarmy, any update?

Yes. I tried to track down the parents of Goodyear, as quoted in the article. There is virtually nothing on them.

If those are the parents of Goodyear, WHY would they give him the SAME NAME as the other Charles W. Goodyear IV of the wealthy Goodyear family.?

The Singapore Govt. could have made some sort of statement to clear up this matter - but I have received NOTHING from anybody.

Wouldn't Temasek's Goodyear, himself, want to clear up this issue - instead TOTAL SILENCE.

Did the CIA establish a fake identity for Goodyear, way back when he was in the university. It is a know fact that the CIA recruits white Americans from Yale, to become agents.

I am not going to speculate, however, let the authorities come up with the answers.

http://www.johnharding.com

Below is a clearer image from Google Pro of the headquarters of Goodyear Capital Corporation - the smallest house in the the photo is the former office of Charles W. Goodyear IV.

3283418821_67a99d0926.jpg

Bumping up the thread.

There was a marriage announcement for Linda and Charles Goodyear in the NY Times on 5 Aug 56. The things is, that was Lieut. Charles Waterhouse Goodyear 4th.

http://select.nytimes.com/gst/abstract.html?res=F10D14FF3C5416738FDDAC0894D0405B8689F1D3

Japarmy, any update?