• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I don't intend to give $2.00 for a stupid lego brick

hairylee

No need to buy Lego Bricks. Just take 1% from every investment made overseas by Temasek Holdings.

saratogas

Come on lah, if you don't want to donate, so be it, no need to be angry about the whole thing.

Some people just need such chances to earn good Karma and feel better after doing too much bad stuff over their life. Let those who want to reddeem themselves and earn Karma donate... $$$. :rolleyes:

Shi Jin

To each his own. Personally don't think it was a great idea and my reasons for boycott is due to that stupid Garmit. :biggrin:

ThePlen

if sinkies can make calls for NKF and Presidents Star Charity for $3 and $5, a $2 to get a lego brick probably makes sense to them

Devil Within

Welfare should be the responsibility of the government. Why is the government pushing this responsibility over to the people?

I rather the gov stay out of welfare and let non-profit charity organisations take over. If gov take over, where do you think the money will come from? Tax-payers! Remember the 7% GST is to help the poor?

SotongMee

Money is never enough, sudden increase in fund raising activities tell tale sign that government is going cashless soon.

"Peasants, no money no charity, you die is your business!" - Your ruling elites.

Someone said the increase of 2% GST is to help the poor. How come we are still seeing such donation drives. Seemed like getting more and more such activities, whatever challenge show......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................doesn't seem to end :confused:

nextinfidel

you do not donate anything to any organisation at all.
absolutely nothing. one must be completely insane to even think about donating to any charity these days.

yellow_people

That is because you bunch of sinkies are too balless to do anything, too balless to protest, that is why your sinkie govt are so happy to screw you under broad daylight, and even view cam it.

WAHHAHAHHAHHA!!!!!! Remember to smile in front of the cam while you get screwed.

The dumbass Ah Seng would rather bank his fat hopes on elections that is firmly manipulated and controlled by the PAP. No wonder the exodus or brain drain from SG is on par if not higher than that of Afghanistan diluting the brain pool and the PAP has no choice but to import foreigners to make up for the good-for-nothing Ah Bengs that refuses to roll over and die.

yellow_people

I presume you are a former sinkee so that makes you worse then us....running away..

Not true. The smart ones leave. With 75% Chinks enslaved by the PAP (like the 1.2 bil Chinese in PRC) you have to know your odds of a better life is outside a homogeneous Chinese population. Only an idiot stands in front of a runaway train and claim he's better as he refuses to run. That idiot is often a Chink.

Lu Bu

Not true. The smart ones leave. With 75% Chinks enslaved by the PAP (like the 1.2 bil Chinese in PRC) you have to know your odds of a better life is outside a homogeneous Chinese population. Only an idiot stands in front of a runaway train and claim he's better as he refuses to run. That idiot is often a Chink.

Fucking chow keling! You and that smelly keling SamuelStalin gets my boot! Read my fucking signature! :biggrin::oIo:

Lu Bu

That is because you bunch of sinkies are too balless to do anything, too balless to protest, that is why your sinkie govt are so happy to screw you under broad daylight, and even view cam it.

WAHHAHAHHAHHA!!!!!! Remember to smile in front of the cam while you get screwed.

Another ballsless coward ex-sinkie like you running away to thailand is worse than us. :biggrin::oIo:

many porlanpars like mediacock actors actresses ask to convass, i always told them no sales, no deal.

they are paid to entice us who are conned to part with our $. it's like a brag ad to advertise gov's agency way of helping the destitute and jobless. but if we look at the whole thing from another angle, it means the gov's whatever plan A to Z have failed miserably.

many lost their jobs. many may not get back the kind of pays they used to hv. the older range group of jobless are mercilessly left to be exploited by avaricious employers.

maybe it's time for some serious employment legislation to be put into force.

sinren67

We used to have a building that being called "people's building" coz every single brick was donated by the people, not the govt. Anyone knows what's that building? But govt says there were some "crack lines" and thus demolished. Now they sell the plastic brick for $2. WTF..