• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I am loving the Covid crisis because...

Once upon a time, singapore was peaceful like that, without Wuhan virus.

Then something happened in 2004, and the rest is history. :biggrin:

69wcils-jpg.19522

What is old Singapore?

Some examples of my era :

Samsui women are workers building our flats.

We eat true home food, not junk food like McD etc.

No Erp, No Coe, No Town Council, etc.

Got jobs such as bus conductor, work in factories, sell newspaper at roadsides,
cycle to work, fetch gal gal on bicycle,
lots of good street hawkers inc bringing to our village, etc etc

Friends gathered outside home to drink and TCSS.

Spend time enjoying fishing, play carrom, fly kites.

Can grow fruit tress in front of my Kampong hut. Rear dogs, chickens, pigeons.
My neighbour even rear Turkeys and have a fish & prawn pond.

Some scenarios....

Yah I like. Cherish the lack of ah Tiong accents and spitting sounds while it last.

Some examples of my era :

Samsui women are workers building our flats.

We eat true home food, not junk food like McD etc.

No Erp, No Coe, No Town Council, etc.

Got jobs such as bus conductor, work in factories, sell newspaper at roadsides,
cycle to work, fetch gal gal on bicycle,
lots of good street hawkers inc bringing to our village, etc etc

Friends gathered outside home to drink and TCSS.

Spend time enjoying fishing, play carrom, fly kites.

Can grow fruit tress in front of my Kampong hut. Rear dogs, chickens, pigeons.
My neighbour even rear Turkeys and have a fish & prawn pond.

Some scenarios....
That's going too far back to late 1960s, 70s. As much as I miss those days, I think we were in a better position during the 1980s-mid1990s. After that, it all went downhill.

In 80's I alr own my first car and Hdb flat.
Four room $18K from resettlement policy.

I can park my car at Robinson Rd to go Cpf bldg and Dbs bldg for two hrs and nothing happen.
You drop passenger now, pls wait for Loveletter from "u know who".

I can park my car at Robinson Rd to go Cpf bldg and Dbs bldg for two hrs and nothing happen.
You may not even find your car there anymore nowadays. haha

Yes indeed. Hence the 1980s were good for us. I am glad we had the opportunity to appreciate the country in the 1960s, 70s when things were moving ahead, changing rapidly and yet the old Spore was still there.

The perfect way to describe it.....it feels like we are living in a real country like Australia....not a sardine can or the slums of India.

Yes indeed. Hence the 1980s were good for us. I am glad we had the opportunity to appreciate the country in the 1960s, 70s when things were moving ahead, changing rapidly and yet the old Spore was still there.
Curse that Woody, he is the one that started so many problems in Singapore and now he, alone, is enjoying swiss standard of living while majority of Singaporeans watched their HDB depreciated in value. KNNBCCB GCT.

This is definitely true. But what to do, 70% still believe them.

It's him and all the rest of the fucking pap. Open leg policy, economic growth at all costs, never mind the sinkies.

End of day, build up population base from imports, tell you increase gst. More people more consumption, more taxes to collect. Haha