• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I agree with this forummer. He is dangerous!

TeeKee

I know you are a believer in the lord. But sometimes you must use your own intelligence when looking at reality. The whole congregation went into a trance claiming to speak in tongue. As far as I am concerned it was Lucifer the half brother devil himself that has taken over. This is no doubt a cult. Pastor Kong now serves two masters so beware. One wrong footing and you'll find yourself on the darkside.:p

to me speak in tongues is damn funny, because you dun really know what you are saying...:biggrin:

my baby spoke in tongues everyday...:biggrin:

Kid278

to me speak in tongues is damn funny, because you dun really know what you are saying...:biggrin:

I find it silly when they do that, it's not even a language and it sounds devilsh.:p

Z

Zombie

aiyah why you like that, i neber stop you from poking other backsides...

aiyo

don't keep thinking that people who come after you, must fancy poking backsides.....

unless you cannot help thinking you are the arsehole (pun intended) .... :biggrin:

TeeKee

aiyo

don't keep thinking that people who come after you, must fancy poking backsides.....

unless you cannot help thinking you are the arsehole (pun intended) .... :biggrin:

i think it's terrifying to poked backside by others...

i feel violated!! :biggrin:

middaydog

15 And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.

16 He that believeth and is baptized shall be saved; but he that believeth not shall be damned.

17 And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues;

so you say Jesus is a funny guy lah :wink::biggrin:

The whole videos seem like a salesman talking - quite powerful - to the weak mind and soul. Luckily, many people were saved for not buying such craps. As a matter of fact, I see pap ministers adopted such strategy in every election. Sufferings come from hearing too much of such speeches and those who claimed to be angel, prophets or god or whatever form of saviour, really need help.

TeeKee

15 And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.

16 He that believeth and is baptized shall be saved; but he that believeth not shall be damned.

17 And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues;

so you say Jesus is a funny guy lah :wink::biggrin:

There is no reason for anyone to speak except to converse intelligibly. The Greek word laleo means “I speak.” The word is never used for mere sound or noise. Nor is it used for a mere mumbling or muttering of unintelligible gibberish. The tongues-speaking in the New Testament was in the native languages of hearing people. The supernatural phenomenon which took place at Pentecost was the exercise of a gift whereby many people from many countries, gathered at Jerusalem, heard God’s message in their own language. This was indeed a miracle of God.

It would be an arbitrary and strange interpretation of Scripture that would make tongues-speaking in the New Testament anything other than known languages. There is no trace of Scriptural evidence that tongues were ever heard by anyone as incoherent, incomprehensible babbling.

http://bible.org/article/speaking-tongues

SotongMee

TeeKee, like to share this with you, I had attended one group evening prayer session invited by a friend when I was a teenager at someone's home, nobody had told me that the nice people I met in the evening would speak in tongue.

Everybody was standing in a circle holding hands, singing hymns and then it happened suddenly in the middle of the prayer session, I pissed abit in my black pants after hearing the loud "muttering of unintelligible gibberish" and seeing the trunce-like faces of those around me-it was a frightening experience for someone newly introduced to Christianity. Suddenly, everybody returned to normal but I did pissed in my pants. I never return to the same prayer group after the first time.

Years later, I noticed the same look during Hindu Taipusan festival where all sorts of piercing on body on devotees in trunce like state. It is trunce-like state. It is also the same on some Taoist medium when they are in a trunce.

For those who has no such experience, if you ever caught in the same situation like me, please close your eyes until the " muttering of unintelligible gibberish" stops. Don't look around and make some noise too-you will feel braver and make a fast exit after everybody returns to normal. :biggrin:

There is no reason for anyone to speak except to converse intelligibly. The Greek word laleo means “I speak.” The word is never used for mere sound or noise. Nor is it used for a mere mumbling or . The tongues-speaking in the New Testament was in the native languages of hearing people. The supernatural phenomenon which took place at Pentecost was the exercise of a gift whereby many people from many countries, gathered at Jerusalem, heard God’s message in their own language. This was indeed a miracle of God.

It would be an arbitrary and strange interpretation of Scripture that would make tongues-speaking in the New Testament anything other than known languages. There is no trace of Scriptural evidence that tongues were ever heard by anyone as incoherent, incomprehensible babbling.

SotongMee

Tee Kee, my friend used to tell me only the Devil cannot hear tongue speaking, what is your opinion?

There is no reason for anyone to speak except to converse intelligibly. The Greek word laleo means “I speak.” The word is never used for mere sound or noise. Nor is it used for a mere mumbling or . The tongues-speaking in the New Testament was in the native languages of hearing people. The supernatural phenomenon which took place at Pentecost was the exercise of a gift whereby many people from many countries, gathered at Jerusalem, heard God’s message in their own language. This was indeed a miracle of God.

AIya, SHU LABA LABA LABA LABA LABA!
SHU LABA LABA LABA LABA LABA
SHU LABA LABA LABA LABA LABA!!!

WTF is that! Speaking in tongues? Maybe can face fuck the girl friend then go SHU LABA LABA LABA LABA LABA, sure come quick quick!

should be lumpa lumpa lumpa lumpa where is my lumpa :biggrin:

Debonerman

Kong Hee! Kong Hee!

<object width="640" height="505"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/PY6gvUqGG48&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PY6gvUqGG48&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="505"></embed></object>

scoobyhoo

<
object width="640" height="505"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/OXmfCAruRUs&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/OXmfCAruRUs&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="505"></embed></object>​

This remind me of Nazi.

mercbenz

Speaking in tongues during prayer sessions should not be done in a trance, those who pray and is speaking in tongues will not be concious of this 'gift'.

From your description, that prayer session that you attended were full of fakes.

Everybody was standing in a circle holding hands, singing hymns and then it happened suddenly in the middle of the prayer session, I pissed abit in my black pants after hearing the loud "muttering of unintelligible gibberish" and seeing the trunce-like faces of those around me-it was a frightening experience for someone newly introduced to Christianity. Suddenly, everybody returned to normal but I did pissed in my pants. I never return to the same prayer group after the first time.

Z

Zombie

There is no reason for anyone to speak except to converse intelligibly.

well said.

1 Corinthians 14
27If anyone speaks in a tongue, two—or at the most three—should speak, one at a time, and someone must interpret.
28If there is no interpreter, the speaker should keep quiet in the church and speak to himself and God.

someone must interpret.... converse intelligibly...

else keep quiet... not shouting into the mic (those on stage) nor shouting across the room (those at the floor) but nobody knows what the hell they are shouting...

and speak to himself and God... meaning those "words" are not meant to be heard by third party...

Last edited by a moderator: