Everyone has their own views. Just airing out mine.
Basically I believe your case is closed the first moment you write your thoughts.
Fine. But it is the case closed for you, not for me.
Goh Meng Seng
Everyone has their own views. Just airing out mine.
Basically I believe your case is closed the first moment you write your thoughts.
This is not the case in first world countries, plumbers, cleaners and other back breaking work are paid fairly.
What makes you think repetitive job as a cleaner is simple? Brother even bangla hdb cleaners do not think their work is simple.
A grass cutter in Toronto gets C$25 an hour. There are lots of takers for the job. During summers you could see young cha bor in bikini tops cutting grass outside wallmart. Than another cha bor use a blower to blow.
Better than seeing bangla right?
I doubt that our companies can pay that much. In this case it would be rightly so that more of the foreign workers will go to Canada or any other places that pay higher for the same job.
As a market correction, to get some of these workers, the salary will have to be increased?
I am new at this picture thing. Forgive me.
i disagree
a minimum wage will have little impact to singaporeans
how many ppl r u speaking 4 mr goh?
i understand your sentiments as a, socialist, but we have bigger problems to worry about. minimum wage may encourage ppl to drop out of school early and miss out on a degree for example
to lift ppl out of poverty we could do different like lower taxation, or cpf contribution or even consider more economic handout.
i disagree
a minimum wage will have little impact to singaporeans
how many ppl r u speaking 4 mr goh?
i understand your sentiments as a, socialist, but we have bigger problems to worry about. minimum wage may encourage ppl to drop out of school early and miss out on a degree for example
to lift ppl out of poverty we could do different like lower taxation, or cpf contribution or even consider more economic handout.
minimum wage may encourage ppl to drop out of school early and miss out on a degree for example
mr goh,
it is noble for your cause then that you see light for these 1% - i have no further comment on that
mr chupa,
that specific example is just one of many why i think minimum wage will not work.
what distinguishes a hooker from house A to Z if everyone charges the same price? Which angle then are employers being competitive? cut their comm, or increase the price, ...and doesn't that lead to inflation? These r again diff examples. In current economic conditions a minimum wage will have more ppl jobless
i dun understand why we try to close the gap bewteen rich and poor? both sides also present their own problems.
i dun think it is right to say all men are created equally and SHOULD be given equal opportunity?
hasn't economic growth under capitalism lead to democratisation previously?
they r take care off by other means. dun comment on what u dun know...r u working there that u know their benefits?Listen to yourself. So afraid of hdb uncle earning a decent wage at Macdonalds.
How pathetic.
minimum wage also prompts lazyness and complacency
i hear ppl say things like "dun care bout my job end month get pay can liao" - not scary meh?
they r take care off by other means. dun comment on what u dun know...r u working there that u know their benefits?
everyones got problems
using Aussie as an example is not really comparing apple with appleAnd I can verify this because Australia has the same policy for those who are in blue collar jobs(either retirees, uni students, lowly educated), and doesn't apply that for those who are in white collar jobs.
pfingo;119369 [B said:i dun understand why we try to close the gap bewteen rich and poor? both sides also present their own problems.
i dun think it is right to say all men are created equally and SHOULD be given equal opportunity?
[/B]
hasn't economic growth under capitalism lead to democratisation previously?
using Aussie as an example is not really comparing apple with apple
as for mr chupa, i'm done talking with u. it's wasting time with your non-partisan views