• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious HP is still around??!!

hp.jpg

HP is a mess of A company.

they been cutting jobs since early 2000.

they used to be the biggest employer of Sinkie graduates here.

I avoid buying HP at all costs- after sales services suck big time.

HP is a mess of A company.

they been cutting jobs since early 2000.

they used to be the biggest employer of Sinkie graduates here.
KNN HP started to suffer from Carly Fiorina ruling party KNN my uncle grew up from the old HP having his celery risen from fresh entry of $2.5k to the 5 digits zone in about 5 years KNN it was a model company for sinkie grads to join and waiting to be poached later by Sun microsystems with obscene celery offers KNN this is also the only company without any reservations kept sending my uncle to silicone valley for opportunity growth KNN

Hewlett Packet Enterprise is not the HP desktop/laptop company. It was spun off separately and now has nothing to do with HP Inc (the PC company most people are familiar with).

While both HPs have seen better days, they are actually doing quite well so far in light of the macroeconomic challenges. US MNCs do massive layoffs the moment they perceive EPS is dropping or even slowing down in growth, it does not mean they are in serious trouble.

HP got fucked by a series of shitty CEOs.

Alexandra tech park used to have HP as its key tenant. Now they are gone from there.

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/re...apore-to-vacate-space-at-alexandra-technopark

They moved out of Alexandra because the building was too old and lacked the amenities to appeal to tech companies. That's why Frasers had to do a major refurbishment of the premise when they left in order to stay relevant. HPE has since moved to Depot road which is a newer building specifically built and customized for HP by Mapletree.

They have a slick 2in1, Hp Spectre Folio. It is big and nice. It has a leather wrap on this 2 in 1.

hp used to make good computers but not anymore...besides, many of their computers are manufactured using OEM manufacturers.

not only HP, most of the IT brand is sucks.
always say Singapore market is small, bla bla bla.
than why hong kong can provide good service ?
I suspect even apple outsource their service.

try Dell, not bad, although service helpline's in Penang.

tried liao,
my office has a few 13-inch xps and xps-15.
When I reported one unit of xps-13 and one-unit of xps-15, I could only send email to don't know where.
response is fast, a phone call and the representative want us to look under the laptop for the very small print to verified he product s/number.
my eye site us consider good but to read the small print for the s/no I need to get a magnifying glass.
the bottom of the laptop is so huge, cannot stick a larger s/no mah.
at the end state that warranty is over and it would be xxx amount to repair each laptop and must up-front payment.

Penang, yes, means if there is any dispute I have to go Penang to fight for my right ?

Actually, I found their service really good for after sales repairs etc.
Switched to them after

My ASUS could only be repaired at some forsaken place in Jurong, with no where to walk around
while waiting for your turn to be called.

TOSHIBA ditto - in some goddam place somewhere Kallang Basin, with no MRT access either.