• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how would SGP had taken the Mumbai hit

tun_dr_m

Don't tell me the stupid answer that such thing can not happen in Singapore. Most people are not so naive any more.

12 armed man who are not afraid to die, that is all it takes. I think 99.9% of SAF and SPF are more chicken than the 12 gunmen in Mumbai, this is the major problem here.

The whole cabinet and parliament don't have a single ball. LKY no longer have any cock hair even at this age, this is the 2nd major problem here.

What did LKY do when Japanese terrorists attacked our oil refinery island in 70s? He complied with terrorists demands like a little pussy. A PSA boat was hijacked and LKY exchanged hostages and fly the terrorists out of Singapore ASAP. Among the exchange hostages ex-police-commissioner Tee Tua Bah and ex-ISD-head Prata Nathan were the hostages offered by LKY to the terrorist to escort them out of Singapore safely.

So can PAP govt handle 200 deaths plus 350 injured including 15 police including the head of Home Team Anti-Terror?

How many times would PAP wet their pants? How would they cry mummy? How would they flee?

What will happen to Singapore Dollar & SGI indexes immediately?

How many Singaporeans will hide under their beds? What will Media Corpse & S-Pee-H report? Their reporters dare to go to the scene to report live?

Who many SAF & SPF will AWOL?

Where would you find Ass Loong & LKY?

What say you Singaporeans?

Tiu-leh-see-fart

This kind of opera will happen in singapore.

66% will get a culture shock, PAP MPs will cow under their tables.

Those dogs who openly support the USA attacking IRaq will flee.

Singapore will not last out one terrorist attack.

SAF is not trained for this kind of opera, it is for display to instill fear in neighboring countries.

The whole PAP system will collapse when there is an attack.

The opening of anus too wide for foreigners will take its toll.

They are may be among us already when PAP baboons are still praising them.

HongKanSeng

This kind of opera will happen in singapore.

66% will get a culture shock, PAP MPs will cow under their tables.

Those dogs who openly support the USA attacking IRaq will flee.

Singapore will not last out one terrorist attack.

SAF is not trained for this kind of opera, it is for display to instill fear in neighboring countries.

The whole PAP system will collapse when there is an attack.

The opening of anus too wide for foreigners will take its toll.

They are may be among us already when PAP baboons are still praising them.

I am sorry to tell you that SAF is only good for NDP and nothing else.

singapore is very vulnerable for such attack. the terrorist headquarter is north of us. in the south and west of us, unlimited supply of recruits.

Once they reach the target and take hostage. there is very little our commando can do to end it quick.

such attack will cripple all countries in the world.

singapore is especially dangerous target.

our army are wayang, look good on paper, but hollow inside. no real combat experience. no bullet vests to take AK-47 round for NS slave.

basically sinkies have to prepare for the worse.

flkyflky

Wong Kan Seng can resign?

One who knows shame and responsibility vs one who only knows SALARY!

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20081130/ap_on_re_as/as_india_shooting;_ylt=A2KIKwJWsjJJPlMBYw.s0NUE

India security chief resigns after Mumbai attacks

MUMBAI, India – With corpses still being pulled from a once-besieged hotel, India's top security official resigned Sunday as the government struggled under growing accusations of security failures following terror attacks that killed 174 people.

Home Minister Shivraj Patil, who has become highly unpopular during a long series of terror attacks across India, submitted his resignation to Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, who accepted it, according to the president's office.

The Cabinet reshuffle comes as a chorus of criticism about the government's handling of the Mumbai attacks grows louder.

"Our Politicians Fiddle as Innocents Die," read a headline Sunday in the Times of India newspaper.

A day after the siege ended, authorities were still removing victims bodies from the ritzy Taj Mahal hotel, where three suspected Muslim militants made a last stand before Indian commandos killed them in a blaze of gunfire and explosions.

On Sunday, the waterfront landmark, popular among foreign tourists and Indian high society, was surrounded by metal barricades, its shattered windows boarded over. At the iconic Gateway of India basalt arch nearby, a shrine of candles, flowers and messages commemorated victims.

"We have been to two funerals already," Mumbai resident Karin Dutta said as she placed a small bouquet of white flowers for several friends killed in the hotel. "We're going to another one now."

The rampage was carried out by gunmen at 10 sites across Mumbai starting Wednesday night. At least 239 were wounded.

One site, the Cafe Leopold, a famous tourist restaurant and the scene of one of the first attacks, opened Sunday for the first time since the mayhem — but police asked it to close just minutes later because they said the eatery needed permission first.

Mirrors, doors and paneling were riddled with bullet holes from the assault that killed seven people there.

"I want them (the attackers) to feel we have won, they have lost," restaurant manager Farzad Jehani said of the symbolic opening. "We're back in action."

The death toll was revised down Sunday from 195 after authorities said some bodies were counted twice, but they said it could rise again as areas of the Taj Mahal were still being searched. Among the dead were 18 foreigners, including six Americans. Nine gunmen were killed.

The dead also included Germans, Canadians, Israelis and nationals from Britain, Italy, Japan, China, Thailand, Australia and Singapore.

A previously unknown Muslim group called Deccan Mujahideen — a name suggesting origins inside India — has claimed responsibility for the attacks that killed more than 170 people. But Indian officials said the sole surviving gunman, now in custody, was from Pakistan and voiced suspicions of their neighbor.

Pakistan denied it was involved and demanded evidence.

The assaults have raised fears among U.S. officials about a possible surge in violence between Pakistan and India. The nuclear-armed rivals have fought three wars against each other, two over the disputed region of Kashmir.

Prime Minister Singh called a rare meeting of leaders from the country's main political parties to discuss the situation Sunday.

As officials pointed the finger at "elements in Pakistan," public ire over the government's actions widened.

"People are worried, but the key difference is anger," said Rajesh Jain, chief executive officer at a brokerage firm, Pranav Securities. "Does the government have the will, the ability to tackle the dangers we face?"

But J.K. Dutt, director general of India's elite commandos, brushed off criticism that his unit, which had to fly from New Delhi to Mumbai, was slow to respond to the attacks.

"There was no delay," he told reporters Sunday.

But Patil, the former home minister, succumbed to the mounting criticism of the government's inability to prevent repeated terrorist attacks. To replace him, Singh tapped Finance Minister Palaniappan Chidambaram, a Harvard-educated lawyer who has been one of the most prominent faces in the administration.

Chidambaram, 63, served as Minister of Internal Security in the 1980s under slain Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi.

Authorities say the gunmen may have arrived in Mumbai on a trawler that was found abandoned and drifting off the coast with a bound corpse aboard a day after the attacks started.

The government suspects they then transferred to a dinghy and docked at a fishermen's colony near the two hotels and Jewish center targeted in the assaults.

Local fishermen were suspicious of the group of young men, police inspector Dattatray Rajbhog said.

"The fishermen shouted at them and asked who they were and where they had come from. But they abused them and fled," he said.

Suspicions in Indian media quickly settled on the militant group Lashkar-e-Taiba, long seen as a creation of the Pakistani intelligence service to help wage its clandestine war against India in disputed Kashmir.

A U.S. counterterrorism official said some "signatures of the attack" were consistent with Lashkar and Jaish-e-Mohammed, another group that has operated in Kashmir. Both are reported to be linked to al-Qaida.

President George W. Bush pledged full U.S. support for the investigation, saying the killers "will not have the final word." FBI agents were sent to India to help with the probe.

It was the country's deadliest terrorist act since 1993 serial bombings in Mumbai killed 257 people.

___

Associated Press writers Ravi Nessman, Ramola Talwar Badam, Erika Kinetz and Anita Chang contributed to this report from Mumbai, and Foster Klug and Lara Jakes Jordan contributed from Washington.

Don't tell me the stupid answer that such thing can not happen in Singapore. Most people are not so naive any more.

12 armed man who are not afraid to die, that is all it takes. I think 99.9% of SAF and SPF are more chicken than the 12 gunmen in Mumbai, this is the major problem here.

The whole cabinet and parliament don't have a single ball. LKY no longer have any cock hair even at this age, this is the 2nd major problem here.

What did LKY do when Japanese terrorists attacked our oil refinery island in 70s? He complied with terrorists demands like a little pussy. A PSA boat was hijacked and LKY exchanged hostages and fly the terrorists out of Singapore ASAP. Among the exchange hostages ex-police-commissioner Tee Tua Bah and ex-ISD-head Prata Nathan were the hostages offered by LKY to the terrorist to escort them out of Singapore safely.

So can PAP govt handle 200 deaths plus 350 injured including 15 police including the head of Home Team Anti-Terror?

How many times would PAP wet their pants? How would they cry mummy? How would they flee?

What will happen to Singapore Dollar & SGI indexes immediately?

How many Singaporeans will hide under their beds? What will Media Corpse & S-Pee-H report? Their reporters dare to go to the scene to report live?

Who many SAF & SPF will AWOL?

Where would you find Ass Loong & LKY?

What say you Singaporeans?

Pity!...that they didn't take the 'prataman' with them, damn!, it would have save us around S$3 million a year!:biggrin:

Remember the hijack of the SIA plane?.....were the terrorists (some Paki's), armed with SIA butter knives?

Don't worry Singapore is safe & sound, Wong Kan Seng is doing a great job, keeping these destructive elements out!:wink:

banova888

Singapore will hunt down these terrorists in the same way they did for Mas Selamat.

Singapore will leave no stone unturned or moss unmoved.

condom_loong

Singapore will take it very very badly, much worst than India and much worst than if Malaysia would had.

Because this is the world' most Kiasi & most Kiasu place on the earth. No where else will you find more paranoid coward and ball-less human beings. If attacked the effects will be the most spectacular. Must see it to believe it. :biggrin:

theblackhole

don't invite troubles and troubles will not trouble you..keep our big mouths shut...and keep our eyes wide open...and our ears on the ground and in the air...if worse comes to worse...its' a battle to the end fo all singaporeans....battle go back to ict and the firing range and arm yourself to the teeth...every citizen is an armed soldier...that's our philosophy...you quitters can laugh your hearts out and talk cock all the time.but when we're faced with the real thing...we will not quit...and we will fight to the end. mari kita semua orang...majulah singapura!!!!

mee_siam_hum

don't invite troubles and troubles will not trouble you..keep our big mouths shut...and keep our eyes wide open...and our ears on the ground and in the air...if worse comes to worse...its' a battle to the end fo all singaporeans....battle go back to ict and the firing range and arm yourself to the teeth...every citizen is an armed soldier...that's our philosophy...you quitters can laugh your hearts out and talk cock all the time.but when we're faced with the real thing...we will not quit...and we will fight to the end. mari kita semua orang...majulah singapura!!!!

Cowards like you made Singapore entirely HOPELESS!

Mati-lah Singapura!

JHolmesJr

Singapore is much easier to police as it is small, orderly and has many open areas where you can't blend in with the crowds. Moreover, all the high value targets are not accessible by stepping off a boat, I think. If those assholes had landed here, they'd be picked off by snipers and the whole thing would be over in minutes. Unlike Mumbai which is basicaly a heaving sea of humanity where you cannot hit anything without killing a whole bunch of bystanders.

boii77

Given sg govt relaxation of FT policy n suppression of sg men in serving ns, if the terrorists stormed into grand hotels in orchard rd, marina bay and sentosa.. how many of the young blooded sg NSMEN r willing to sacrifice their lives for the sake of these foreigners who come to screw their women n steal their jobs...

>>>Where would you find Ass Loong & LKY?<<<

TV2008112422090200.jpg

Dun any how say hor! Just that whenever sth happened, my Familee happened to be on jiat hong trip hor! *zzzz*

pmlee.jpg

i didnt know the outcome should be worse when i oni said to india premier tis statement :​
In a letter to Indian Premier Manmohan Singh, Mr Lee said he is confident that the Indian people will rally around the government as it deals with the terrorist attacks and brings the perpetrators to justice.
Mr Lee said the Mumbai attacks are a reminder that terrorism continues to be a common threat to everyone, and Singapore strongly supports the Indian government¡¯s efforts in fighting the scourge of terrorism.