• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How to repel mosquitos thru the natural way

Thank you for your reminder to forumers. But if NEA can solve the problem completely, then we don't have this mosquito problem liao.

No offense, but your attitude mirrors that of the 60% voters.....as in ""they" can and will take care of it, no worries":o

If you feel that your loved ones are not important enough for you to take the additional precaution and diligent involvement, but leave their welfare solely at the mercy of stat boards and their staff..... then your choice lor.

no need all this trouble to repel them. just sms to NEA @ 74688 with messaage "Mosquito - your location" and they will come and get rid of mosquito for you.

I've never had 5c 10c mosquito sting marks. How would you explain that?

Probably you're too intoxicated to notice the stink mark. I took a lot of wine when I was in Brazil a couple of years back but was still a target to these pest and irritating insects. And believe me mozzies are aplenty there. Repellents and yellow fever vaccinations if a must when you visit brazil. Even hotels they uses citronella essence to mob floors very very frequently.

I'm too handsome to notice any sting mark myself. If there's any, my girls would tell me. ;)

Anyway, I'm very ready to kill anything that crawls, walks, swims or flies if they disturb me.

Bingo! That's why drunk drivers are tested by breath to be suspect but must be tested by blood to be charged.

Another tip, another effective mosquito (or other inesect) repellant is smoking a ciggie.
No wonder, I never kena. Both smoker and drinker:). Also carry a small bottle of mosquito repellent spray in my car and bike "Sketolene", the content is Citronella Oil. Just in case, someone needs it.

I'm too handsome to notice any sting mark myself. If there's any, my girls would tell me. ;)

Anyway, I'm very ready to kill anything that crawls, walks, swims or flies if they disturb me.

Unfortunately such pest breeds faster that anything else, even fumigation or fogging just wont get rid of them for good. Unless those nuclear dudes can come up with some kind micro nukes to exterminate them in to extinction.:p

Why kangaroos exempted:confused: Good friend of yours izit:confused:

Unfortunately such pest breeds faster that anything else, even fumigation or fogging just wont get rid of them for good. Unless those nuclear dudes can come up with some kind micro nukes to exterminate them in to extinction.:p

No point. Let nature be. Only kill them when they bother you.

Why kangaroos exempted:confused: Good friend of yours izit:confused:

You mean the hopping kangaroo. I got a Boxing match with it and it was quite a stalemate for a while. It played cheat, using legs like Muay Thai. I could have settled it if it wanted to play Muay Thai instead of Boxing but it'd take a while longer. Cpt. GMS was hungry and got impatient and came and settled it with an M16. Its BBQ meat is delicious to say the least, downed with Victoria Bitter beer the best.

Stupid Mozzie

Especially, for those with babies and children at home.:) For HDB dewellers, maybe can grow potted "Citronella" plants indoors on the shelf in each room.

•Citronella Oil
•Lemon Eucalyptus Oil
•Cinnamon Oil
•Castor Oil
•Rosemary Oil
•Lemongrass Oil
•Cedar Oil
•Peppermint Oil
•Clove Oil
•Geranium Oil
•Possibly Oils from Verbena, Pennyroyal, Lavender, Pine, Cajeput, Basil, Thyme, Allspice, Soybean, and Garlic

Another plant-derived substance, pyrethrum, is an insecticide. Pyrethrum comes from the flowers of the daisy Chrysanthemum cinerariifolium.

Mosquito Attractants

Use this list of items and activities that attract mosquitoes as a list of things to avoid or that can be used as bait to lure mosquitoes away from you.

•Dark Clothing
Many mosquitoes use vision to locate hosts from a distance. Dark clothes and foliage are initial attractants.

Once, there's a dumb mozzie that parked itself on a piece of black paper that was pasted on the wall ... SMACKED ! And it was dead flat. It was stupid enough to think that it was safe place to rest when I could see it with the help of the lighting in the room.

So, by dipping ma finger with that oil and smears it on its eyes, I'll have sent it running and screaming ?

Re: Stupid Mozzie

Why go thru all the trouble? SAF provides the best insect repellent. Good and free

Thank you for your reminder to forumers. But if NEA can solve the problem completely, then we don't have this mosquito problem liao.

No offense, but your attitude mirrors that of the 60% voters.....as in ""they" can and will take care of it, no worries":o

If you feel that your loved ones are not important enough for you to take the additional precaution and diligent involvement, but leave their welfare solely at the mercy of stat boards and their staff..... then your choice lor.

this is from experience. i had this problem where some nights i may be killing like 5 mosquitos. i tried insect spray, plants, repellant, etc. but they just keep coming. it stopped when they came to check for the breeding sites. now i get a good night sleep.

16 Storey High !

41MHBVYP1TL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

this is from experience. i had this problem where some nights i may be killing like 5 mosquitos. i tried insect spray, plants, repellant, etc. but they just keep coming. it stopped when they came to check for the breeding sites. now i get a good night sleep.

I was trying to understand mozzies and I thought someone said that these vampires do not fly beyond 16 story high ... but, they did !

It was one evening that I opened 3 of the many window panes in my hall to let the cool air in. I was horrified to see about ten or so black mozzies hovering just above those windows. As the current was strong, they would not try to come too close to the windows (just above them). They must have come from the wood some 300 meters away. Yes, the alarm in my mind went off, "Dive ! Dive ! Dive ! " I hurried to slammed those windows shut ... I mean all and not just the hall. Airtight ! No mozzies !

I hate mozzies. You just can't sleep because they will wake you up in the middle of the night by buzzing near your ears. We have to use a repellant or high speed fan to thwart it off.

[video=youtube;FZ08vMNMN0c]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FZ08vMNMN0c&feature=related[/video]

Re: 16 Storey High !

http://www.lithium.com.sg/defender.htm

This is artificial but super effective. mozie are attracted naturally by heat (aka IR) & CO2 *Patented CounterFlow
*Cover Up to 21,000Sq ft
*The Only scientifically proven product
*Silent, odorless, 24-hr protection against mosquito & biting insects
*Up to 1,000 times better
*Ideal for landed properties
*Total family protection at affordable prices
*1 year warranty
* All weather performance
*Power Source :Corded (50ft)
*Outdoor Use only

Retail at S$1200.00 S$1099.00 NOW!
( Inc GST & Delivery In Singapore)

The Mosquito Magnet mimics a human by emitting a plume of carbon dioxide (CO2), heat and moisture, and a short-range attractant, L U R E X . This precise combination is irresistible to female mosquitoes (the ones that bite), no-see-ums, biting midges, black flies, and sandflies. As the mosquito approaches the trap hoping for a human, it is quietly vacuumed into a net where it dehydrates and dies. Silent, odorless, no mess.

product_defender_full1.jpg

newflow.gif

The most natural way is to be a monk. They chant and meditate in the jungles but not bothered by them.

I burn citronella or lemon grass aroma therapy oil to warn off mosquito and the cops ( during my ganja session ) .

In Thailand its well known that lemon grass works very well and its natural. Pound it add some water and use the juice to apply. Can cook that pounded lemon grass and add sugar and drink it, very like in a spa.

Drink alcoholic beverages. The mosquitoes won't come near you.

I think to be specific my experience tells me that black stout works.

Thanks for the feedback and advice:)

You mean drink black stout or just place in the room for the aroma?

Maybe this points to one cheaper way to buy lemon grass from market, break them up and place in the room. Especially for those with babies, safe and natural.:)

In Thailand its well known that lemon grass works very well and its natural. Pound it add some water and use the juice to apply. Can cook that pounded lemon grass and add sugar and drink it, very like in a spa.

I think to be specific my experience tells me that black stout works.