• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How to Make Singapore Strong!

Can try eating airflown sashimi and evian water.

If cannot afford, can drink red bull.

If still too expensive, soursop juice!!!

The opposition of today are not like the opposition led by PAP in those founding years. The opposition of today are scums trying to make a quick win and do not care for the people. They would sacrifice the ordinary people's inteests to win a political argument for themselves. Look at Chee. LOOK AT WP IN THE HAWKER CENTRE SAGA. Look at all those spastic oppo supporters behaving like hooligans at election time.

The conduct and action speaks for themselves.

The people who supports the oppositions today are much educated, well informed & well exposed that those of my parent's generation, who simply have no choice but to put their faith, hope & trust in the opposition who became the main party. They were taking an enormous risk for there may not even be a future for them & they were making a huge gamble. Those who were fighting with the opposition against anybody & against the government of the day then, are worse than the hooligans you describe of today...who are pale in comparison.

The point is, there will be oppositions always..for man is never satisfied. What we are talking about is an opposition who became a leader & had became, arrogant, throw in pompous & who never, ever acknowledge their mistakes & thank the people whom the have served & who had believed in them , place hope & trust in them. They have sold the people out, that feeling run through the citizens of this country.

This is feeling is not anyone of us make it up, we have to lives here to feel it..who will dispute the fact that PAP had worked to build this country but I will reiterate again..it is the PEOPLE OF SINgapore, who worked hard with them, through their blood , sweat & tears built this nation.

Without the people. PAP is just another opposition party & back then... they were behaving like hooligans too...read your history..not HIS STORY.

You want to make SINgapore strong, everyone who is citizens here work together as one, regardless of Political affiliation, language, religion or race, giving RESPECT to each other.

Can try eating airflown sashimi and evian water.

If cannot afford, can drink red bull.

If still too expensive, soursop juice!!!
this is ... How to Make Singapore Strong! :confused:

... or How to Make Singaporeans Strong! :confused:

The people who supports the oppositions today are much educated, well informed & well exposed that those of my parent's generation, who simply have no choice but to put their faith, hope & trust in the opposition who became the main party. They were taking an enormous risk for there may not even be a future for them & they were making a huge gamble. Those who were fighting with the opposition against anybody & against the government of the day then, are worse than the hooligans you describe of today...who are pale in comparison.

The point is, there will be oppositions always..for man is never satisfied. What we are talking about is an opposition who became a leader & had became, arrogant, throw in pompous & who never, ever acknowledge their mistakes & thank the people whom the have served & who had believed in them , place hope & trust in them. They have sold the people out, that feeling run through the citizens of this country.

This is feeling is not anyone of us make it up, we have to lives here to feel it..who will dispute the fact that PAP had worked to build this country but I will reiterate again..it is the PEOPLE OF SINgapore, who worked hard with them, through their blood , sweat & tears built this nation.

Without the people. PAP is just another opposition party & back then... they were behaving like hooligans too...read your history..not HIS STORY.

You want to make SINgapore strong, everyone who is citizens here work together as one, regardless of Political affiliation, language, religion or race, giving RESPECT to each other.
damn, i miss david marshall already... i mean FUCKING COMMIES and WHITE GHOSTS!!! PAP MASTER RACE!!! can up me now, sammie ?

We are so blessed to be in a nation where we have freedom of religion, but that freedom is taken for granted too often in this day and time.

You STEWpig uncle. Is freedom of religion the only freedom that is important? Or more precisely, the only freedom that power hungry Scums in White are willing to grant the people? Freedom of religion is no threat at all if one is interested in earthly power and all the religious organisations are tightly controlled to the extent the Archbishop is pressured to sacrifice his own freedom of speech to criticise unlawful detentions based on conspiracies that did not exist.

Freedom of speech, of association, of peaceful assembly, of movement, etc are just as if not more important and can be had without infringing on the rights of others or the good of society.

In order for our nation to be strong, the people need to have a strong base of morals in which they live their lives by. Without that code of morals, the nation would be in shambles because everyone would live in a way that only benefitted them and possibly hurt others.Morals are not all that a strong nation needs.

As far as morals is concerned, it is most immoral to use taxpayers' money to buy votes, deny the use of public resources like PA facilities to other political parties, refuse to account for the investment of sovereign funds, etc. In other words, the most immoral ones are the Scums in White.

The latest immorality committed by these Scums in White is to use the instruments of state to FIX critics, dissenters and Opposition Parties.

For the Sinkies, it is immoral for them not to have the balls to disobey stupid laws. The right to peaceful protest is fundamental and Singapore would not have been granted independence if this right wasn't gainfully exercised in the 50s and 60s.

I will deal with rest of your useless post tomorrow. Suffice to say a citizen only owes loyalty to the country and NOT the government of the day and he will be mad to put loyalty to a mere political party before all else. Therefore, please look into changing your nick.

“The ideas of individual supremacy and the right of free expression, when carried to excess, have not worked. They have made it difficult to keep America society cohesive. Asia can see it is not working.. In America itself, there is widespread crime and violence, old people feel forgotten, families are falling apart. And the media attacks the integrity and character of your leaders with impunity, drags down all those in authority and blames everyone but itself.”
- Lee Kuan Yew, Sept 1995

“The human being is an unequal creature. That is a fact. And we start off with the proposition. All the great religions, all the great movements, all the great political ideology, say let us make the human being as equal as possible. In fact, he is not equal, never will be.”
- Lee Kuan Yew, from a speech during the 1960s, Success Stories

“There are some flaws in the assumptions made for democracy. It is assumed that all men and women are equal or should be equal. Hence, one-man-one-vote. But is equality realistic? If it is not, to insist on equality must lead to regression.”
- Lee Kuan Yew, Create 21 Asahi Forum Tokyo, Nov 20 1992

“There are some flaws in the assumptions made for democracy. It is assumed that all men and women are equal or should be equal. Hence, one-man-one-vote. But is equality realistic? If it is not, to insist on equality must lead to regression.”
- Lee Kuan Yew, Create 21 Asahi Forum Tokyo, Nov 20 1992

LOL. How can men and women be equal when his family members including those by marriage are exceptionally brilliant? :rolleyes:

One thing he never understood is that it doesn't matter if people are not "equal". That's not the point at all.
Neither is it about who is for you/with you/ agreeing with you/on your side or against you/ not with you/disagreeing with you/not on your side.

Two things that manipulative kaypohchee scroobye also fails to comprehend.

Kick out all those PAP maggots and parasites in 2016
No more of their PAP fucking rubbish and screwing of sinkies

Then and only then, Singapore will be strong
KICK OUT ALL OF THOSE PAP MAGGOTS

Singapore was outstanding success in the first 3 decades because the people joined the Govt to build the country and 4 main diverse races and their cultures came into play. On a daily basis we tuck into food that are so different and distinct. So please do not preach about cultures to the choir.

When we introduced racial quotas for HDB, began race based self help groups and played with the mother tongue in schools, we screwed ourselves. The momentum that was bringing us together was one.

Constant supply of cheap labour has led us to where we are. Income has stagnated but the GDP grew and Gini Coefficient index tells you where it ended.

SIngapore is first and foremost is a nation and not a company. The day we relied on the GDP and ran it along P&L lines we ended up screwing our ourselves.

Until the Govt and the minority recognise and realise how bad policies can undermine the foundations built by the first generation of govt leaders, we delude ourselves.

I personally believe that to have a successful and strong nation you need cultural diversity. Hence you guys and gals must learn and accept foreignors as one of us.

My goal today is not to persuade you, but to inform you about the helpful effects of these diversities.

Now for some of my reasons.

Cultural diversity is the diversity of cultures and races. Cultural diversity is important because of the fact that in many different cultures, there are different solutions and guidelines to follow.

This could be such as respecting nature, less polluting ways of growing our Singapore economy and many more. These suggestions of solutions from different cultures can help us as a country and as a world by showing us that the easiest way is not always the best way. Cultural diversity also influences the arts, and how people look at conflicts.

LOL. How can men and women be equal when his family members including those by marriage are exceptionally brilliant? :rolleyes:

One thing he never understood is that it doesn't matter if people are not "equal". That's not the point at all.
Neither is it about who is for you/with you/ agreeing with you/on your side or against you/ not with you/disagreeing with you/not on your side.

Two things that manipulative kaypohchee scroobye also fails to comprehend.

Until the Govt and the minority recognise and realise how bad policies can undermine the foundations built by the first generation of govt leaders, we delude ourselves.

You are in the running for the second most clueless and deluded clown in the cuntry.

This country was built not by people being lazy and just getting by, but by those who were determined to make a better life for themselves and the generations to come. A quote from Thomas Jefferson says a lot about this: “The democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those who would not.”

Neither was this country built by mindless slaves willing to be exploited. Nonetheless, it is true that the wealth of colonial Singapore was to a large extent built on slave labour, whether it be convict labour imported from British India or identured labourers imported from Mainland China. However, this kind of "growth model" no longer works in a post colonial knowledge based Global Village. Thomas Jefferson was a hypocrite. For while he, along with the other drafters of the US Constitution, wrote that it is their belief “that all men were created equal”, these white pricks were all slave owners.

A strong nation has citizens who still have hope in the nation, because once they loose hope then they will not want to remain as a whole.Without a doubt, it is the people who make up a nation. It isn’t the government, economy, environment, situation, or anything else. This is especially true in our nation, where the people have a say in how the country is run.

“Loose” vs “lose”? Leongsam missed this one!

Does the PAP really believe that the people have a say in how the country is run? Me thinks the PAP believes that however much the party dislikes it, they have to go to the people for a mandate once every five years. Once that “mandate” is obtained, by foul means if necessary, the PAP believes it can basically do whatever it wants including breaking promises made in order to obtain that “mandate” in the first place. Promise to control immigration prior to 2011 GE, White Paper after GE to increase immigration! You get the picture?

If the people have a say in how the country is run then why does their elected representatives not have the opportunity to debate the AIM scandal in Parliament? Pui!

If the people are weak, without rightful determination and without hope, then the nation is the same. If the people are strong, rightfully determined, and hopeful, then the nation is very strong.

Very true. Therefore, to restore hope in their country which is the only entity that deserves their loyalty, the people should be strong enough to use whatever means necessary to overthrow the despotic PAP. Sinkies should Wake Up, Clean Up and Stand Up!

[video=youtube;1zPdkKuEXFM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1zPdkKuEXFM[/video]

We are weak because of the PAP. Get rid of them, we will be strong. Simple leh?

That's a good question. How?

From what I've observed, just one afternoon chow sua at Marsiling already lembek. Polish boots, clean rifle also say very siong. Play football and muddied their shoes, give mother scold. So, ... how? Singaporeans no need be strong or tough lah! Just tak chek clever clever, exam score plenty of As, is a guaranteed success in life liao.

Vote all those PAP maggots out in 2016
Cleanse Singapore of the filth and poison brought in by smear of shit on sole of shoe Lee Kuan Yew

THEN AND ONLY THEN SINGAPORE WILL BE STRONG

Vote all those PAP maggots out in 2016
Cleanse Singapore of the filth and poison brought in by smear of shit on sole of shoe Lee Kuan Yew

THEN AND ONLY THEN SINGAPORE WILL BE STRONG
And have a weak govt run by fly by nite politicians from opposition? Use your brains twit!