• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how much do u pay for your hair cut?

in hdb barber shop, it was $10 per cut. in salon, it ranges from $18 and above.

just discovered actually hair cut for men could be so very much cheaper!

in chinatown, barber shop run by china mei mei goes for $5 per cut....er...with the "extra services" it would be negotiable. heck! just go for the $5 would ok and looking good.

when u thought that was cheap, there was even cheaper one. at redhill mrt, there's a salon shop which offers $3.60 per cut! wow! this one is super fast. done in less than 5 mins!! when u think that's cheap, then come along another even cheaperer at clementi central. couldn't see clearly the price as it was obstructed by a long, long queue. was told it was below $3.

I have a small salon here in my neighborhood with two Malaysian aunties. They trim my ponytail for S$5 only, but it's still good money since it takes less than 5 minutes, just little snips here and there at the ends and it's done. Shampoo wash is more expensive, S$10. Reasonable also, since long hair takes about half an hour to wash and blow dry.

a word of caution here: skip the cheap shampoo-ing. it does more damage than good to the hair. use your blain. charge so cheap, what kind of shampoo would they be using?

u ve a ponytail? like PATRICK TSE? hopefully none of the aunties need to go for abortion courtesy fr you. :wink:

mamak barbers are now a rare sight. missed those hair cut by them which followed a good neck massage and twisting with crackling sound. quite scary but shiok!

neddy

Uncle Botak Middaydog also doesn't need haircut. He goes for hairgrowth treatment. :biggrin:

I have some really cool headwears, including basque berets and a pakol handmade in the Hunza Valley in Pakistan, with Marco Polo sheep wool.

No need hair growth, just need lipsticks.

a word of caution here: skip the cheap shampoo-ing. it does more damage than good to the hair. use your blain. charge so cheap, what kind of shampoo would they be using?

u ve a ponytail? like PATRICK TSE? hopefully none of the aunties need to go for abortion courtesy fr you. :wink:

They use L'Oreal. Quite good. I usually shampoo myself but once a while go for a good professional wash. Long hair needs to be taken care of.

Patrick Tse ponytail is no match for me now. I'm the most handsome ponytail man in the world now. :wink:

One thing not good about salon girls or aunties is that they don't know how to trim sideburns. I always tell them to leave the sideburns alone and I'll trim at home myself. Since sec. sch. days, a big bro gangster barber in my neighborhood taught me how to trim sideburns. Sideburns go very well man sporting ponytail. :smile:

HedgeTrader

I like the mama barber at Kovan. Every month I go there. Cut and shave and trim moustache $12. OK lah. My old favourite mama barbershop in Joo Chiat closed shop and retired already :(

Agoraphobic

On my own, in Sg, I go only to Malay/Indian barber - Sri Dewa or Sri Nada. Ten bucks, I give twelve. In Canada, I go to the neighbourhood barber, fifteen bucks.

Once in a while, go with wife to unisex hair salon for wash, cut, colour treatment. She pays the bill, together with hers. I don't know how much.

HedgeTrader

On my own, in Sg, I go only to Malay/Indian barber - Sri Dewa or Sri Nada. Ten bucks, I give twelve. In Canada, I go to the neighbourhood barber, fifteen bucks.

Once in a while, go with wife to unisex hair salon for wash, cut, colour treatment. She pays the bill, together with hers. I don't know how much.

If your wife has unmarried sister, please intro to me LOL

groinroot

They use L'Oreal. :smile:

Something negative about L'Oreal (see link below). Also to lookout are unscrupulous hairdressers who put cheap shampoo inside expensive brand bottles; similar to some KTV jaunts passing off adulterated liquor as quality stuff.

http://jezebel.com/5861993/woman-near-death-after-using-loreal-preference-hair-dye
Woman Near Death After Using L’Oreal Preference Hair Dye

A British woman is in a coma after collapsing while dying her hair with L'Oreal Preference hair dye. Doctors think she's experiencing a severe allergic reaction to a chemical in the dye.

Something negative about L'Oreal (see link below). Also to lookout are unscrupulous hairdressers who put cheap shampoo inside expensive brand bottles; similar to some KTV jaunts passing off adulterated liquor as quality stuff.

http://jezebel.com/5861993/woman-near-death-after-using-loreal-preference-hair-dye
Woman Near Death After Using L’Oreal Preference Hair Dye

A British woman is in a coma after collapsing while dying her hair with L'Oreal Preference hair dye. Doctors think she's experiencing a severe allergic reaction to a chemical in the dye.

There's not much worth in it to cheat from me out of a S$10 hair wash, is there? I'm not into dying hair or perming hair or any of those excessive and expensive vanity stuff. I'm handsome enough as I am. My hair is solid jet black, straight with slight curls at the ends. That's the way I was born with it and that's the way I like it. :wink:

I notice that some salons have varying rates for students, maids, & adults. Being an adult Sporean isn't cheap.

I have haircuts when I'm out of Spore e.g. 15,000rupiah($2+) in Batam, $12 ringgit in JB. The main reason I have my haircuts done outside of Spore is that there are no long queues

1. bedok reservoir: 8 bucks for malay barber that comes with a body rub (specific baber).
2. cut & snipe: just cut: 2.80c (not student or trainee but a professional hairdresser!)

ssrrvv11

There's not much worth in it to cheat from me out of a S$10 hair wash, is there? I'm not into dying hair or perming hair or any of those excessive and expensive vanity stuff. I'm handsome enough as I am. My hair is solid jet black, straight with slight curls at the ends. That's the way I was born with it and that's the way I like it. :wink:

did u just self-praise 'handsome' again?

handsome or obiang, you forumners be the judge.

1. ah ram, i bet your humsum "twin" shall come in shortly.
2. justifying his expensive haircut.
3. hahaha, just wait!

IreneYeoh

They use L'Oreal. Quite good. I usually shampoo myself but once a while go for a good professional wash. Long hair needs to be taken care of.

Patrick Tse ponytail is no match for me now. I'm the most handsome ponytail man in the world now. :wink:

One thing not good about salon girls or aunties is that they don't know how to trim sideburns. I always tell them to leave the sideburns alone and I'll trim at home myself. Since sec. sch. days, a big bro gangster barber in my neighborhood taught me how to trim sideburns. Sideburns go very well man sporting ponytail. :smile:

Why are you keeping long hair and ponytail? Men are supposed to keep short hair. Just now you say you're police, now you say your big bro is gangster???