• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How Many Poodles Does it Take to Change A Light Bulb?

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Pointless having a school alarm if official response is so slow

</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->ON TUESDAY at about 3am, the burglar alarm at Yangzheng Primary School in Serangoon Avenue 3 was activated. It went on for at least an hour. Realising no one was coming to deactivate it, I called the police.
The police arrived within 15 minutes and went to the school gate to find it locked. A second police vehicle arrived and the officers discussed their next course of action. Apparently, they tried to call the school staff. Someone from the school arrived 40 minutes after the arrival of the first police patrol car. It took them about 15 minutes to deactivate the alarm.
The total time taken for the neighbourhood to regain peace and precious lost sleep: More than two hours.
This incident revealed two major flaws in the security system.
First, what is the point of having a burglar alarm if it is triggered but there is no action by the police or officials responsible for the premises to investigate the cause?
Second, if the police needed to wait 40 minutes for someone from the school to arrive and open the gate, any would-be burglar would have plenty of time to escape.
If no improvement can be made, it is better to deactivate all burglar alarms in locked premises so the neighbourhood can enjoy a good night's sleep.
Peh Jin Kai

<!-- end of for each --><!-- Current Ratings : start --><!-- Current Ratings : end --><!-- vbbintegration : start -->

What if the caller told tells the poodles that CSJ is spotted loitering in the school compound?

cooleo

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Pointless having a school alarm if official response is so slow

</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->ON TUESDAY at about 3am, the burglar alarm at Yangzheng Primary School in Serangoon Avenue 3 was activated. It went on for at least an hour. Realising no one was coming to deactivate it, I called the police.
The police arrived within 15 minutes and went to the school gate to find it locked. A second police vehicle arrived and the officers discussed their next course of action. Apparently, they tried to call the school staff. Someone from the school arrived 40 minutes after the arrival of the first police patrol car. It took them about 15 minutes to deactivate the alarm.
The total time taken for the neighbourhood to regain peace and precious lost sleep: More than two hours.
This incident revealed two major flaws in the security system.
First, what is the point of having a burglar alarm if it is triggered but there is no action by the police or officials responsible for the premises to investigate the cause?
Second, if the police needed to wait 40 minutes for someone from the school to arrive and open the gate, any would-be burglar would have plenty of time to escape.
If no improvement can be made, it is better to deactivate all burglar alarms in locked premises so the neighbourhood can enjoy a good night's sleep.
Peh Jin Kai

<!-- end of for each --><!-- Current Ratings : start --><!-- Current Ratings : end --><!-- vbbintegration : start -->

The above incident is only a false alarm.

I personally have a tale to share on the poodles' 'EFFICIENCY'. Once i witnessed a Chinese uncle get into a scuffle with an Ah Neh. The uncle took out his bicycle chain and whipped at the Ah Neh. So i quickly dialed the poodles hotline.

After i described the location, they were still not here after 30 mins. Ok never mind, i was getting sleepy already. So i called the SECOND TIME. Then after 20 mins, i got a call, and say they cannot find the place. CCB to the max. I gave them more specifics. And finally after 15-20 mins, 2 poodles arrived.

By then the ah neh has fled away and the uncle has cycled away long time ago.

The above incident is only a false alarm.

I personally have a tale to share on the poodles' 'EFFICIENCY'. Once i witnessed a Chinese uncle get into a scuffle with an Ah Neh. The uncle took out his bicycle chain and whipped at the Ah Neh. So i quickly dialed the poodles hotline.

After i described the location, they were still not here after 30 mins. Ok never mind, i was getting sleepy already. So i called the SECOND TIME. Then after 20 mins, i got a call, and say they cannot find the place. CCB to the max. I gave them more specifics. And finally after 15-20 mins, 2 poodles arrived.

By then the ah neh has fled away and the uncle has cycled away long time ago.

Tell them that u witness CSJ whack a dog and see how they respond.

alvin36

Tell them that u witness CSJ whack a dog and see how they respond.

i also have this experience to share....

few weeks ago, there is a group of teenagers playing fireworks at close to midnight, and it is very loud. I look out my flats, can see other people staring out too.. wondering who is playing at such late hours. I looked down, and saw some teenagers playing, so i called neighbourhood poilce immediately. They take my block, my phone number, and say will ask someone to come over very soon.

As the neighbourhood police post is just a few blocks away, I expect the police to arrived within 10 minutes. But after 30 minutes, again the fireworks did not stop... then I called again... but KNN... the police ask me for details and my block again !!

I told them I just called 30 minutes ago... they say is a procedure to take down details for every call.

then I ask, do they have my record of call ? I just call 30 minutes ago, if dont record, what is the purpose of asking my details ??

the fellow cannot answer me.... then I hang up.... KNN give up

Next time I should say CSJ playing fireworks at midnight

allanlee

As the neighbourhood police post is just a few blocks away, I expect the police to arrived within 10 minutes. But after 30 minutes, again the fireworks did not stop... then I called again... but KNN... the police ask me for details and my block again !!

Teach you a trick to get them to response fast :smile:
What I do is record the incident as it is happening on my handphone and live stream it to the NPC Commander....... I oso tell him I am forwarding the recording to WKS :p

A pack of poodles immediately come running to the scene :smile:

cooleo

Teach you a trick to get them to response fast :smile:
What I do is record the incident as it is happening on my handphone and live stream it to the NPC Commander....... I oso tell him I am forwarding the recording to WKS :p

A pack of poodles immediately come running to the scene :smile:

Poodles really inefficient. I fear for my safety at times after experiencing first hand how slow they can be.

I think i better wear kelvar suit under my shirt to protect myself. If i wait for poodles to come after 1 hour, my body already cold.

No problem. Two poodles can change a lightbulb. Sgt. Jixiaolan and Cpl. Ramseth. If got ASP Chee Soon Juan come along, maybe can rewire the whole premise.

What if the caller told tells the poodles that CSJ is spotted loitering in the school compound?

Not fair..not fair..you beat me to it!!..the password for faster than, "beam me up, scotty"..is Chee Soo Juan or Uncle Yap...you will see the poodle with the scdf with cutters...:biggrin:

angie II

the issue will be settled within 5 mins. CSJ will be in custody and jailed within 10 mins :biggrin:

CSC will take a longer time. :biggrin:

<object height="405" width="500">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Tfnyayx_7u8&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" height="405" width="500"></object>